We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Malta Rib Cruises and Charter - Private Boat Service
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Skippered day charter and private boat service, the best way of seeing the harbours either during the day or evening, take a cruise with us with our skippered luxury rib for the day up to Comino and Gozo and visit many private bays and sights.Fully commercially licenced and insured boats with experienced captains who will show you sights that you will not see from either self drive boats or the normal busy tourist tripping boats, private tours and day/evening charters is what we do, its a great day out...Now offering for small private groups up to 24 persons on board the 23m motor sailor yacht, captain and crewed by us the unforgettable experience on board for groups of friends or families with either day or evening cruising, please contact us for further information.
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This being our first visit to Malta we were looking for a unique way to see the islands. After much research we setlled on Malta Rib charter. It promised us a way to see Malta like no other. A full day of private boating with an experienced captain and guide. Far from a cookie cutter approach David helped us plan our choices and select the spots we wished to see. Naturally, the Blue Lagoon and the coastal caves were amazing. The flexibility of having a dedicated boat allowed us to visit far more spots and linger where we wished. Lunch was a treat but I will not provide a spoiler. Those who hire David will recognize the amazing meal and the memorable setting. In making your arrangements you can count on David to respond quickly and clearly. You will enjoy your memorable day of boating. Maybe you will be lucky enough to see dolphins. We did!

Thank Setman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

We mailed from austria and stayed in Grand Hotel Excelsior.
We were picked up at the marina of the hotel in time und after a wonderful trip through the habour of valetta we arrived at the cruise port.
So many interesting and historical things we were told, so we enjoyed the trip all the way!
If you are in valetta just make a trip with Malta Rib Cruises and Charter!!!!

Thank ChristianKatja F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maltaribcharter, Owner at Malta Rib Cruises and Charter - Private Boat Service, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for your kind review, its great news to know that were doing something well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Excellent, friendly and reliable service. We can't thank him enough. David went out of his way to be helpful and to accommodate our requests and interests. Thoroughly recommended.

Thank Mairi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maltaribcharter, Owner at Malta Rib Cruises and Charter - Private Boat Service, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

It keeps all the team on top form offering this professional service, thanks and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Brilliant day. Agree with all the other comments. Totally recommended. David was a really helpful and accommodating host.

Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maltaribcharter, Owner at Malta Rib Cruises and Charter - Private Boat Service, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Family days out are us! we also enjoy it, taking care of our clients is and will always be at the top of our list.

Look forward to seeing you next time your in malta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stumbled across Malta Rib Charter and David Farmer 20 months ago when we were looking for a private cruise around the three city harbours and have utilised his boat and his services regularly since then to entertain our numerous guests. No visit to Malta is complete without a trip on his boat, particularly in the late afternoon when the sun is just dipping down over the horizon displaying the delicate colours of the stonework. A cruise in his boat, which he designed and made himself is the best way to introduce guests to Malta and a fabulous way of viewing the spectacular fortifications of Valetta and the Grand Harbour. Without exception a two hour trip is the best start to any holiday on this island. David is an excellent Captain and understands the vagaries of the tides in the Mediterranean so you feel most relaxed - it is just a case of chilling out and taking it all in. Our number guests agree that after flying into Luqa there is no better way to unwind that to take a trip with Malta Rib Charter.
A visit to the Maltese Islands without David and Rib Charter is a holiday wasted. Try it for yourself!

Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maltaribcharter, Owner at Malta Rib Cruises and Charter - Private Boat Service, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Our private tours really our a must, you get the boat to yourselves whilst your captain guides you gently around, there's no better way to have a harbour tour in Malta than a private 1.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Malta Rib Cruises and Charter - Private Boat Service also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Malta Rib Cruises and Charter - Private Boat Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing