We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb apartment - a fantastic find & a true gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites
Ranked #7 of 19 Valletta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb apartment - a fantastic find & a true gem!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed for 3 days in November, but wished we had stayed for so much longer.

We stayed in Henrik Suite on the ground floor - beautifully decorated with a private courtyard. Recently opened and pristinely clean. Every room was superb - the bathroom was small but immaculate, both the bedroom & reception room looked onto the courtyard through very large glass doors. The kitchen/diner provided every thing that you needed, great range of equipment if you wanted to cook. The only problem we experienced was the apartment above were a little noisy - seemed to run up and down a lot and you could hear it quite clearly from our apartment - but wouldn't stop us staying again.

Daniel was worth his weight in gold - he gave us a detailed tour of the city to get our bearings & was helpful beyond the call of duty, even supplying an umbrella when we experienced a couple of showers. We had a problem with the hot water on the first morning, but he arrived & sorted within 30 mins. Our taxi was booked for our day of departure of which Daniel arrived at 5am to make sure everything run smoothly for our trip to the airport.

The apartment was approx. 2 mins walk from the main area of Valletta - the only thing you hear at night is the bells of the church - I actually like that!

There are plenty of restaurants and we enjoyed 3 lovely meals out.

We travelled everywhere by bus whilst spending our week in Malta and the buses are easy to catch from the main terminal just outside the gates of Valletta. 12 Euros for a week's bus pass was an absolute bargain.

Valletta was beautiful and we walked all over - it became our favourite place in Malta and wouldn't hesitate in returning to Palazzo Prince D'Orange - a true gem (don't tell anyone else though!!)

Thank you Daniel & JK for a fantastic experience in Malta.

Room Tip: The entire house is beautiful - you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKMalta, Manager at Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Hi William
Much appreciated your words, and we are extremely glad we contributed to your experience in Malta.
Feel free to refer us and I will be pleased to offer you a free night stay if you visit again, should any of your friends and family decide to stay with us for at least 7 nights.

Keep well and best regards

JK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    14
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
48
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PARIS
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I had chosen the Palazzo although it was a new product with no comments. Jankarl answered by mail to every question I had: quickly and accuratly. The transfer from/to the airport was great and the service was excellent. Upon arrival, we were warmly welcome by Daniel, the concierge. He is a well of science and a gentleman, very helpful in all kind of things. We stayed at the Wilhelmina Penthouse wich is very comfortable, spaceful and well equipped. The location is just perfect and the view from the back terrace is awsome. We would love to go back to Malta as we met nice people, we stayed at very charming places and saw many sites of interest.

Room Tip: The penthouse is certainly the best apartment: space, view, terraces. I'll shortly post pictures
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TASNIMParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKMalta, Manager at Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Hi Des

Much appreciated your words, and we are extremely glad we contributed to your experience in Malta.
Feel free to refer us and I will be pleased to offer you a free night stay if you visit again, should any of your friends and family decide to stay with us for at least 7 nights.

Keep well and best regards

JK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadera, Israel
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had a very good experience on our visits in Malta. The apartment where we lived had a significant contribution to this. We rented the Wilhelmina Penthouse in Palazzo Prince D'Orange, a New apartment, that was released recently to the market . Excellent place located in Valletta , so that we could go anywhere on foot , including the Central Station in Florina . Cafes, shops, museums and churches, all within a very short walk. The apartment was amazing, very spacious . The first floor has two bedrooms. Each bedroom has a privet bathroom & WC. There is also a TV room . On the second floor Kitchen equipped high-level. Very elegant dining room. Living room and two balconies pleasant and spacious , one overlooking the sea and the port, from which we watched the sunrise. The second has a barbecue, washing machine and dryer. All the apartment is furnished in a high standard.
Another bonus was the hospitality we received, from Jankarl the owner of the apartment and Daniel, the charge of the apartment. Daniel , was very helpful in building a daily trip , invited us tickets , recommended restaurants and sights and even took us on a guided tour in Valletta and in the Museum of Archaeology. Accompaniment of Daniel was very significant and upgrade all the experience of visiting Malta. We highly recommend the apartment. We are confident that in the future it will be in high demand, so better hurry up and order. Thanks again to Daniel and Jankarl

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ady62504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKMalta, Manager at Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Hi Ady
Much appreciated your words, and we are extremely glad we contributed to your experience in Malta.
Feel free to refer us and I will be pleased to offer you a free night stay if you visit again, should any of your friends and family decide to stay with us for at least 7 nights.

Keep well and best regards

JK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Fabulous location. Unique accommodation.
The Palazzo Prince D'Orange is a real gem. The proprietor couldn't have been more helpful in making arrangements for our stay and his 'man on the ground' Daniel, was the perfect host.
We will be visiting again.

Room Tip: All suites have their own unique character and ambience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKMalta, Manager at Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Hi Jacqueline

Much appreciated your words, and we are extremely glad we contributed to your experience in Malta.
Feel free to refer us and I will be pleased to offer you a free night stay if you visit again, should any of your friends and family decide to stay with us for at least 7 nights.

Keep well and best regards

JK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naxxar, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Palazzo D'Orange for a weekend in September. Absolutely beautiful building and exquisitely finished throughout....its a very different experience from the usual 5 star Hotels but one I highly recommend, it feels more luxurious and this is the best way to live and breathe Valletta !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valletta hotels
0.5 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#5 of 15 in Valletta
3,827 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Phoenicia Malta
The Phoenicia Malta
#2 of 15 in Valletta
2,177 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Falconeria
La Falconeria
#4 of 15 in Valletta
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Osborne Hotel
Osborne Hotel
#6 of 15 in Valletta
1,050 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Ellul
Casa Ellul
#1 of 15 in Valletta
316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#3 of 15 in Valletta
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites

Property: Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites
Address: 316 St. Paul's Street, Valletta, Island of Malta VLT 1211, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Valletta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Valletta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Suites within a 17th-century palazzo in the heart of Valletta. A unique gem with sophisticated design, decor and finishes all over. Providing also self catering facilities in the tranquility of the suites, in a courtyard or on a terrace enjoying the most breathtaking harbour views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites Malta/Valletta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing