We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sense of perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites
Ranked #9 of 21 Valletta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The Palazzo now the value of the little details. From the driver who called the Palazzo from the Airport, so that we could be met at the street. To the 0 sec. check in. To the Maltese history books around in the apartment. To the wonderful tour around in Valletta with Daniel. To the fact that you didn't felt the need to double check transfers (a first for me : ) ).

Room Tip: We stayed at the Alexander suite, it had a wonderful balkon, with a very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank larsks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

A wonderful place to stay, beautifully decorated to a very high standard. When you step out of the apartment you are in the heart of Valetta with many sights, restaurants and bars on the door step. I would thoroughly recommend!!

Room Tip: Alexander suite has a small balcony from the bedroom with a lovely view of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

A fantastic place to stay right in the middle of valletta. accesabile practically form everwhere. Valletta offers a unique night life. in the morning the city is vibrant. the palazzo is finished to a very high standard .

Room Tip: the penthouse has a breath taking view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank josephborg212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had a memorable stay in Malta due to the exceptional and beautiful Palazzo Prince of Orange accommodation and the wonderful hospitality of Daniel the onsite property manager. The Palazzo has been refurbished and renovated to an exceptionally high standard reflecting very much the true character of a Palazzo. Daniel went out of his way to ensure our stay was both very special and reflective of the true Maltese hospitality. It was a home away from home from us. Just what we needed after a challenging few months of travelling. We would highly recommend Palazzo Prince of Orange and will definitely return there when we again hopefully visit Malta.

Room Tip: We would recommend all apartments as all have been beautifully designed, restored and decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RDB132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I highly recommend this place to have a wonderful memory of your stay in Lavallette.

Every thing was perfect in all topics and I'm very perfectionist!

If you can, stay in the Penthouse Suite; the surface available is amazing...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Wilhelmina apartment at the Palazzo Prince of Orange is a beautiful venue for a stay in Malta.

We felt very grand and rather spoilt staying in such a spacious and luxurious apartment with its' open plan living and dining space, 5 bathrooms (including 2 ensuites), 2 double bedrooms and even a separate tv room.

The apartment has all the facilities you could wish for. Daniel is a wonderful concierge happy to help with anything from top tips on tourist attractions to ensuring that the apartment and guests have everything they need.

A huge plus is that the apartment has two very large terraces one with a fabulous view of the Grand Harbour and the other a more secluded terrace complete with BBQ. Both terraces have room for both dining and sunbathing if you want a lazy day soaking up the sunshine without having to wander too far.

The spiral staircase and abundance of balconies would probably mean that it's not an ideal apartment for anyone with inquisitive toddlers but for adults looking for a glamourous venue this is perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 46SamJ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKMalta, Manager at Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Much appreciated your words, and we are extremely glad we contributed to your experience in Malta.
Feel free to refer us and I will be pleased to offer you a free night stay if you visit again, should any of your friends and family decide to stay with us for at least 7 nights.

Keep well and best regards

JK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed for 3 days in November, but wished we had stayed for so much longer.

We stayed in Henrik Suite on the ground floor - beautifully decorated with a private courtyard. Recently opened and pristinely clean. Every room was superb - the bathroom was small but immaculate, both the bedroom & reception room looked onto the courtyard through very large glass doors. The kitchen/diner provided every thing that you needed, great range of equipment if you wanted to cook. The only problem we experienced was the apartment above were a little noisy - seemed to run up and down a lot and you could hear it quite clearly from our apartment - but wouldn't stop us staying again.

Daniel was worth his weight in gold - he gave us a detailed tour of the city to get our bearings & was helpful beyond the call of duty, even supplying an umbrella when we experienced a couple of showers. We had a problem with the hot water on the first morning, but he arrived & sorted within 30 mins. Our taxi was booked for our day of departure of which Daniel arrived at 5am to make sure everything run smoothly for our trip to the airport.

The apartment was approx. 2 mins walk from the main area of Valletta - the only thing you hear at night is the bells of the church - I actually like that!

There are plenty of restaurants and we enjoyed 3 lovely meals out.

We travelled everywhere by bus whilst spending our week in Malta and the buses are easy to catch from the main terminal just outside the gates of Valletta. 12 Euros for a week's bus pass was an absolute bargain.

Valletta was beautiful and we walked all over - it became our favourite place in Malta and wouldn't hesitate in returning to Palazzo Prince D'Orange - a true gem (don't tell anyone else though!!)

Thank you Daniel & JK for a fantastic experience in Malta.

Room Tip: The entire house is beautiful - you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKMalta, Manager at Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Hi William
Much appreciated your words, and we are extremely glad we contributed to your experience in Malta.
Feel free to refer us and I will be pleased to offer you a free night stay if you visit again, should any of your friends and family decide to stay with us for at least 7 nights.

Keep well and best regards

JK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valletta hotels
0.5 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#5 of 15 in Valletta
4,161 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Phoenicia Malta
The Phoenicia Malta
#3 of 15 in Valletta
2,302 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#4 of 15 in Valletta
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Ellul
Casa Ellul
#1 of 15 in Valletta
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Falconeria
La Falconeria
#2 of 15 in Valletta
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Osborne Hotel
Osborne Hotel
#7 of 15 in Valletta
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites

Address: 316 St. Paul's Street, Valletta, Island of Malta VLT 1211, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Valletta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Valletta
Price Range: £115 - £388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Suites within a 17th-century palazzo in the heart of Valletta. A unique gem with sophisticated design, decor and finishes all over. Providing also self catering facilities in the tranquility of the suites, in a courtyard or on a terrace enjoying the most breathtaking harbour views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites Malta/Valletta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing