We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
British Hotel(Valletta)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Castille Hotel(Valletta)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Falconeria(Valletta)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Consiglia(Valletta)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Ellul(Valletta)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Osborne Hotel(Valletta)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
74
17
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
17
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalexander suiteliving roomthe ground floor apartmentprivate courtyardmanager alexcommunal kitchenwalk in wardroberecommend restaurantsmodern amenitieslarge bedroomgrand harbourself cateringamazing apartmentspent four nightsbeautiful citymemorable stayold building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My staying in this palazzo is just like a dream. I stayed in the penthouse with balcony facing to the spetecular view of the Valletta bay. Elegent, comfortable and well equipped rooms. And the house keeper Daniel Buhagiar is very kind and really helpful. Thank you Daniel, wish I can see you again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed in the Beatrix Suite for a total of 10 days In March 2014. It is a really nice apartment and I can highly recommend it. Valetta is a really interesting venue and the apartment is perfectly located. Daniel is a super host and most helpful. Hope I will have the chance to revisit sometime soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tintain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had the pleasure of staying in the Wilhelmina Penthouse for 10 days while other family members stayed in other suites. From beginning to end, we were very impressed with the service and personalized attention offered.
Our initial interactions with Jankarl left us feeling very well taken care, months before our trip and for the weeks prior as we finalized details. Daniel is the on-site contact and is a wealth knowledge and a huge asset to the property. Not only did Daniel share his extensive historical knowledge with the adults in our group, but he was also able to make lots of suggestions to keep the kids happy!
We were completely spoiled! If you want it or if you need it, Palazzo Prince will go out of their way to accommodate. We gladly recommend the Palazzo Prince D'Orange to anyone looking for a beautiful place to stay with all the luxury and amenities you could ask for in a fantastic location. Win-win-win!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqui K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had a 3 night stay recently - our apartment (Alexander) was excellent, loads of character and in a perfect location in Valletta. Daniel will also give you a walking tour of the city and all the info you need - thanks Daniel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had the good fortune of staying in the Alexander Suite, the Beatrix Suite and the Wilhelmina Penthouse. In total we were there for three months. As ex-hoteliers we had a most wonderful eye-opening experience, All Suites are finished to an amazingly high standard and perfectly furnished with a glorious mix of genuine antique and modern appliances. Boutique Hotel is probably more appropriate than self-catering apartments. Daniel is the backbone of the Palazzo, his knowledge of the history of Malta and the orientation walk through Valletta is second to none.
The lift which opens directly into your apartment is a great boon to anyone with prams, shopping or even special needs. It can be locked off for security purposes when not in use.
Valletta is right on your doorstep, walking is minimum. Great restaurants and bars are within arm's reach.
The kitchens are excellently equipped, with top-class crockery and cutlery. Locally, shopping is easy and deliveries made to your door for that extra wow factor!
Housekeeping is discreet and thorough. No expense spared on quality bed linen and towels.
We now look at the Palazzo Prince d'Orange as our second home!

Room Tip: There are two Suites with double bedrooms, Beatrix and Wilhelmina. The Alexander has a pull-out couch which accommodates two. Wilhelmina has an extra couch in the TV room. Hendrix Suite on the ground floor has direct access to the enchanting courtyard. The rest of the Suites have balconies and Wilhelmina has a terrace with magnificent views overlooking the Grand Harbour as well as the three cities, and one to the front of the palazzo on to St Paul's street which includes a barbecue. Having lived and worked in 5 Star hotels throughout the world, the Palazzo is up there with them all.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews