We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury inside Valletta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites
Ranked #9 of 20 Valletta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great "hotel" (really four apartments in what was once a four story home). The building is several hundred years old and beautiful. The views are great from several of the rooms or from the rooftop sitting area. It is one block from the main shopping/walking area of Valletta. Malta is a wonderful vacation spot.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask the manager to stock some food in the room so you can snack without having to search...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

If you're going to stay in Valletta, I can't imagine a better place. An old building, beautifully updated with surprisingly modern conveniences, lots of room, and character, character, character. Plus everything you want to see if right around the corner (as is the only grocery store, a gourmet store at that). Friend stayed at the Grand Excelsior and, must say, it's lackluster in comparison (and located just outside and up the hill from the main drag). Daniel, our host, was very helpful, responsive and full of information, and his restaurant suggestions were spot on. Two of us stayed in the Beatrix suite and it was very roomy and comfortable, could easily have hosted four of us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freebird2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The old Palazzo has a direct view over the Grand Harbour, is straight in the middle of the charming city and close to all sights.

if you want to leave, enjoying breakfast on the balcony and watching cruise ships, boats & more arriving and going was hard to beat!

And its cheaper to stay then I expexted it to be

Room Tip: Daniel, the manager, can point out things to do & local hidden gems
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lunchforone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent location in the capital city Valletta. Rooms are superb and the views of the grand harbour are something not to be missed. Would recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxed holiday to enjoy Malta.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SmifsudMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Palazzo which dates back to 1628 and is located in the heart of Valetta. We were in the Henric suite at the ground level with a patio, it was very comfortable and spacious, including a full size kitchen, bedroom and sitting room in addition to the patio, but I would recommend if possible to pick another one of the suites as this one does not have a view at all and lacks light. Daniel, the housekeeper, was very friendly and gave us good advice. I would stay again at the Palazzo with no hesitation.

Room Tip: the higher the better
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My staying in this palazzo is just like a dream. I stayed in the penthouse with balcony facing to the spetecular view of the Valletta bay. Elegent, comfortable and well equipped rooms. And the house keeper Daniel Buhagiar is very kind and really helpful. Thank you Daniel, wish I can see you again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed in the Beatrix Suite for a total of 10 days In March 2014. It is a really nice apartment and I can highly recommend it. Valetta is a really interesting venue and the apartment is perfectly located. Daniel is a super host and most helpful. Hope I will have the chance to revisit sometime soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tintain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valletta hotels
0.5 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#5 of 15 in Valletta
4,047 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Phoenicia Malta
The Phoenicia Malta
#3 of 15 in Valletta
2,243 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Falconeria
La Falconeria
#2 of 15 in Valletta
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Ellul
Casa Ellul
#1 of 15 in Valletta
347 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#4 of 15 in Valletta
555 reviews
0.0 mi away
SU29 Boutique Hotel
SU29 Boutique Hotel
#10 of 15 in Valletta
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites

Address: 316 St. Paul's Street, Valletta, Island of Malta VLT 1211, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Valletta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Valletta
Price Range: £95 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Suites within a 17th-century palazzo in the heart of Valletta. A unique gem with sophisticated design, decor and finishes all over. Providing also self catering facilities in the tranquility of the suites, in a courtyard or on a terrace enjoying the most breathtaking harbour views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites Malta/Valletta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing