We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
84
19
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
19
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room the penthouse fantastic roof top terrace communal kitchen the ground floor apartment entire floor grand harbour spiral staircase large bedroom both bedrooms initial booking amazing apartment beautiful city full kitchen self catering hot water stunning views
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2014

What can I add that hasn't already been said? My husband and I were very happy with our stay in the apartments. We stayed in the Alexander Suite which is well suited for a couple. It also has a small balcony which was lovely overlooking part of the harbour. We found Daniel to be extremely helpful and attentive. The whole complex has been restored to exacting standards and is beautifully decorated. It is conveniently situated to walk everywhere. All in all a great place to stay. We loved staying here because it we were really able to get a feel for what it must have been like in the past.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Granddragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKMalta, Manager at Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Much appreciated and valued your review. Hope we can welcome you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014

We spent four nights at this luxurious palazzo: the last 2 in the amazing penthouse. The palazzo is drop-dead gorgeous with superb appointments and smashing views (especially form the penthouse). Daniel is a helpful and gracious host. It is centrally located in charming Valletta.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank XYZABCTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKMalta, Manager at Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Much appreciated and valued your review. Hope we can welcome you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying for a week at this perfectly situated Valletta gem, in the Wilhelmina Penthouse Duplex Suite. With views of the Mediterranean, harbor and Three Cities from five(!) decks and balconies plus windows everywhere, the light filled and well outfitted Suite became our home away from home, utilizing the efficient kitchen to prepare meals eaten on the patio and spacious dining room. A short stroll away from the apartment are many more fine restaurants than can be tried on a single stay, and all the attractions of Valletta are within a 10 minute walk.

Upon our arrival we were greeted by our host, Daniel, who exceeded even the fine comments from other reviewers with his insider's knowledge and willingness to ensure we could make the most of our visit to Malta and Gozo. Daniel also ensured the suite was well stocked with supplies.

Daniel showed us the basement space being fitted out as a gym, which will open soon and be another fine amenity for guests.

We hope to return and can heartily recommend the Palazzo to anyone looking for the best in Valletta accommodations.

Date of stay: October 2014
1  Thank FillingMyPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKMalta, Manager at Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Much appreciated and valued your review. Hope we can welcome you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Decided to book palazzo aftDr reading reviews on trip advisor and what a find
We stayed in henric suite which was more than adequate for two but what really sets palazzo apart from other accommodation is just the atmosphere and of course Daniel
You a're met from airport Dangirl greets you on arrival shown around and in your special apartment the basic essentials are provided no rush to shop to get supplies enough to start you off
Palazzo is led back but at the same time should you need anything it's there all very unobtrusive
Daniel is great his knowledge and hints/tips are the best
Palazzo is just indescribable have to experience place to understand it
We had a late flight and we're let keep apartment til 6pm you certainly don't get this service anywhere else without a cost involved and the usual conditions ie cost and taxi provided to airport too what more could you ask for?

Date of stay: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKMalta, Manager at Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Much appreciated and valued your review. Hope we can welcome you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014 via mobile

Great room, fantastic service, very good recommandations of places to eat/visit, impeccable service and good communication with our host, Daniel. It gave us the feeling that we were properly taken care of, with a nice welcoming package. Clean, quiet and exceptional location. For certain we'll stay there on our next trip to Valletta.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Silverowl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews