We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valletta Merisi Suites
Nearby Hotels
La Falconeria(Valletta)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo Consiglia(Valletta)
US$241
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castille Hotel(Valletta)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Osborne Hotel(Valletta)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Ellul(Valletta)
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
66 Saint Paul's(Valletta)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
26
50
22
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
50
22
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone wallssmall pool on the roofshort staywould definitely stay here againconvenient locationnice staynice rooma great place to stayapartmentairportbedroomtaxistepscharacterlodging
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

If this is the new revolution in Boutique hotels in Malta,then the city is really in trouble.This aparthotel!!!!! where there is no one on the front desk,even when you enter the manager refuses to help you with your bags(because he has a bad back).Where the room is freezing cold and they have no extra heating or blankets or anything.
Basically this is a place to avoid.There are no ood hotels in Valletta,but this is ahr rooms are well kitted out dto a decent IKEA standabut thats where it stops.\
Abysmal ,dont ever stay here,especially if it is cold outside.If you dont have a key you have to wait for another guest to arrive.There isnt even a doorbell for each room if you are there with someone else,so if you go out without your key take a phone or a crowbar....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank markwlugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel2247, Manager at Valletta Merisi Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear guest
Thank you for your review. As regards to reception we do not advertise that we have a 24hour reception. As regards to heating, you had 3 airconditioning units on your apartment, one in every room which should be enough for our climate. I think you suggested clients not to come to us so that they start coming in the hotel you are opening in Valletta soon. Is this the way you compete??
Also regarding the key to the front door, guests have 1 key for the front door for every apartment. We do not have a door bell for the guests piece of mind so no one interupts their peaceful stay. You have not metiond that you came to see the apartment before staying with us. Also you have not mentioned that you have specifically booked for 2 adults amd on arrival it turns up that is was 3 adults amd one child and you were not charged extra for this. You also have not mention that you phone me 3 times yesterday, one stating the internet was not working, when it actually was, the second the tv, when it actually was working amd the third time to get an extra heater in the bathroom, when this is not possible.

Thank you for staying with us
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ai piani più alti la vista è migliore...Ultimo piano ottima vista panoramica
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews