We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern apartment In the heart of Valletta with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious Main Bedroom with air conditioner and maltese tradition wooden balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Main Bedroom with air conditioner and maltese tradition wooden balcony.
Main Bedroom Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Spacious Main Bedroom with air conditioner and maltese tradition wooden balcony.
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Single Bedroom. Another bed comes out from under the bed shown in the photo.
Bedroom area
Apartment entrance area
Apartment entrance
Living Room with wifi,DVD and many more.
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Spacious Kitchen and  fully equipped.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Spacious Main Bathroom with washing machine,hairdryer etc.
Roof garden area with views of the grand harbour
Roof terrace area 4
Roof terrace area 3
Roof terrace area 2
Roof terrace area
Roof terrace area 1
Roof terrace with bbq
roof terrace
roof terrace
roof terrace
roof terrace
Roof Terrace
Elevator in main block Entrance
Main Entrance.
Main Door
Roof top terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mrs Debor...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern apartment In the heart of Valletta with lovely roof terrace”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Patrick is a fantastic host - from the moment I booked he answered all my queries quickly, arranged a taxi transfer from the airport and met us at the door of the apartment to show us around. He is very enthusiastic about his country and gave us a great first impression of Malta. It really matters to him that guests have everything they need, are happy and have a good holiday.

The apartment is in an authentic Maltese building but is very well fitted out and modern and has everything you need. Patrick also provided a welcome pack with wine, bread, biscuits, fruit, jam, coffee, tea, sugar and milk. The air conditioning in the bedroom is very efficient and there are fans in every other room. As we stayed for two weeks we found the washing machine very useful especially as my husband and son went diving a few times. Clothes dry very quickly on the indoor line in the balcony which leads off from the bedroom.

Everything is well maintained and when the shower hose started leaking Patrick replaced it the same day!

What I really loved about the apartment was the roof terrace which has four separate areas. It is very well maintained and looks very pretty with lots of plants and a fantastic view across the Grand Harbour from the top deck. There are tables and comfortable chairs and loungers with cushions. I had the whole terrace to myself most times I went up there. It's quite an asset in the heart of a city.

The apartment is only a minutes walk from one of the main shopping streets and a couple of minutes from the cathedral and Upper Barrakka Gardens which is nice for a stroll at any time of the day or evening. The bus station is only a few minutes walk away and you can get virtually anywhere by bus. There are lots of restaurants nearby. Although everything is so close the apartment is in a quiet street which feels very safe even at night.

We really enjoyed Valletta and Patrick made it especially enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Dear Deborah
Thank you for your review and also for all the compliments about me and my apartments. It was our pleaseure meeting you and your beautiful family. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and your holiday. We do really work hard to see our clients comfortable and relaxed during their holiday. Anyway hope we can accommodate you and your family again in the future. Once again thank you for your review about everything.
Regards Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLAVETTE...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent location, very confortable and very nice host. It is a perfect base to discover Valetta. We recommend !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Dear clients we would like to thank you for your stay. It was our pleasure meeting you and your beautiful family. Hope that one day we can accommodate you again. Thank you for your review about our apartment. Take care.
Patrick Owner Valletta apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillschro...
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
“Great apartment in central Valletta!”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment was perfect for our holiday! It was very well appointed and offered everything we could have asked for. Very comfortable with ac in main bedroom, fans in the other rooms. Patrick was a wonderful host who made us feel at home with extra special treatment. He left a welcome kit of milk, bread, fruit, coffee, tea and wine. Loved the roof top gardens to eat dinner or enjoy a glass of wine. We loved that we could walk everywhere in bakery's and we used the great bus system to see much of the island. Valeria has lots of good historical museums and the island is full of natural beauty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Dear Clients Thank you for your stay.Glad that you have enjoyed our accommodation and all the facilities. It was our pleasure meeting you and hope that we will have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future. We would like to thank you for the detailed review about everything.
Regards Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camper628...
1 review
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Location, location, location! The ideal place to stay in Malta, just a few minutes from the bus station with one of the most efficient bus systems taking you all over the island and a few mins walk away from the best view of the three cities.
The apartment provides everything you need and more. The rooftop views and seating area over Valletta are spectacular and the welcome from the owners is genuine - they'll do everything to ensure that you have a wonderful stay are responsive to your needs (thanks for letting us relax on the rooftop on the last day) and are charming and charismatic. They are so proud of their apartment and Malta that their enthusiasm rubs off on you - not that it needs to as both Malta and the apartment sell themselves. A lovely break and would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Dear clients
We would like to thank you for all your comments and glad that you have enjoyed your holiday in our beautiful island of Malta also we would like to thank you for your comments about us and the apartment. Hope that we can meet again and thank you for your stay.
Regards
Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fizz2014
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Great”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Patrick could not have been more helpful, the booking was easy, he arranged an airport transfer which worked perfectly, met us when we arrived and showed us the flat, gave us a welcome pack or fruit, bread,wine, milk etc and a gift on leaving.
The flat was beautiful and impeccably clean and very well equipped. When I texted him to say the hairdryer was missing he immediately went and bought a replacement.
The location was perfect, so near the main streets of Valletta with a great bakery for fresh breads and snacks next door. We spent quite a lot of time on the various roof terraces which had superb views of the harbour.
We had a wonderful holiday thank you Patrick.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Dear Client
We would like to thank you for your stay and for all your comments in your review about our apartment/ Glad that you had a wonderful holiday and hope that we can accommodate you again in the future.
Regards
Patrick and Diane Owners Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnandji...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable spacious apartment within easy walking distance of Valletta's best attractions”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Excellent apartment in the heart of Valletta. Spacious attractive rooms and all facilities required for a holiday rental were provided by Patrick, including a good welcome pack. The roof terrace was an excellent facility which would be perfect during the warmer weather, although, being March with lovely sunny days, it was a little cool in the early mornings and evenings when we would have used it for breakfast or wine.
Patrick was clearly very proud of his apartment and his city and deservedly so.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Dear John and Jill
First of all we would like to thank you for your stay in our apartment. Glad that you had a nice holiday and that you were comfortable in our accommodation.Hope we can have the opportunity to meet with you again and offer you one of our apartments.We would like to thank you for your review.
Regards
Patrick, Diane Owners Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabaOttaw...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We, a retired couple, stayed at this apartment for a week to visit Malta and Gozo. We can highly recommend it. Patrick, our host, welcomed us and spent a good amount of time explaining everything and making recommendations, even though our arrival was late on a Saturday night. There was a welcome package of bread, milk, fruit cookies and wine. The apartment is perfectly-situated in the old part of Valletta, close to all the sites to visit there, with easy access to the ferry across the harbour to the "3-Cities" and an easy walk to the main bus terminal for visiting the rest of Malta and Gozo. We were glad to have taken Patrick's suggestion to get an economical one-week bus pass that was good for both islands. The apartment is spacious; the AC works well in the bedroom and wall-mounted fans in the other rooms are perfect with the high ceilings. The kitchen is well-equipped and Patrick has appointed the apartment as if he lived in it. The roof-top terrace was a wonderful place for lunch or a nightcap with 4 separate areas with different views, which would have allowed for privacy if wanted from other guests, although we did not encounter any during our stay. Overall, we do not think we could have found a place as good and a host more welcoming. Patrick's current work adding a lift will make it even better for those on the upper floors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, condition, professionalism
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Dear Client
We would like to thank you for your stay in our apartment. Glad that you have enjoyed our beautiful city and also our apartment. Hope we can accommodate you again in the future. We would also like to thank you for your review about your stay.
Regards Patrick owner Valletta Apartments 19 Apt 3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing