We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location,superb management”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
susanwals...
glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
1,236 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 461 helpful votes
“Excellent location,superb management”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The new management at these suites is superb. All my queries before arrival were dealt with promptly by Cliff. We were met at the airport, a real plus when a flight arrives in the dark. The suite we were in was comfortable with a good bathroom, excellent wifi and towels changed daily. Towelling dressing gowns were provided.
We had a few small problems one of which was that the toaster didn't work. This was replaced immediately. We also were bitten by mosquitoes which was very surprising as it was March and cold. Cliff has now put anti mosquito devices in place. We were able to leave our luggage on our last day and keep the keys until we left. This was very helpful. I would definitely stay at Barraka suites again . There is no outside space in the suite we chose which might not be so good in summer but was fine in March

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioRj
Palermo, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: la zona
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandr...
Obninsk, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penbangko...
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parcar
Roma
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaevaWy7
Neuchatel, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tout était vraiment très bien
Liked least: Le matelas un peu dur
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing