We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Raquel Noboa

AMAZING

Review of Casa Ellul
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jun 2022
This Hotel was a beatiful find in our sailing trip to Malta. The design of the building, rooms and the firendly staff made it all an unforgetable experience. I was also delighted to see no mini toiletries, LED lighting, low water flow rates and barely any single use items. My only regret is not to have had a chance to stay longer as this was our last night in Malta, but we will be back!
Date of stay: June 2022
Room Tip: Suit 7 is amazing!
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£125
  • Expedia.com
    £153
  • Agoda.com
    £80
  • Hotels.com
    £153
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
£170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £170
  • Agoda.com
    £143
  • Hotels.com
    £170
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
£189
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £189
0.3 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
£247
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
£153
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
    £153
  • eDreams
    £153
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
£221
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £177
  • Agoda.com
    £132
  • Hotels.com
    £177
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Spa
£153
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    £145
  • eDreams
    £145
0.3 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
£766
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    £521
  • Agoda.com
    £492
  • Hotels.com
    £766
0.3 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £166
  • Expedia.com
    £208
0.1 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £146
  • Algotels
0.1 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Valletta
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
731
92
22
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
731
92
22
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel recommend casa hot tub alfredo eggs benedict bottle of prosecco manoel theatre capital city private terrace breakfast was delicious a lovely stay spacious room top floor weekend break the location is perfect four nights old building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 861 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2022

We had the pleasure stay at Casa Ellul for a weekend break, we stayed in suite 7. The suite has a jacuzzi on the terrace, split on 2 levels. The breakfast was delicious, eggs Benedict was out favourite. Highly recommended.

Carolina at reception gave us outstanding service.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 602duncanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2022 via mobile

That kind of hotels that make you desire just to stay in , with no needs to stroll around . You could imagine to be a local enjoining your day reading book and tasting delicious food in sophisticated interiors. Carolina welcomed us as the best host, sharing with us the right addresses for restaurant , interesting spot in the most kindly way.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank silvialR9324CF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2022

My wife and I stayed in Suite 8 for our honeymoon and could not have been happier. I e-mailed the staff ahead of time that it was our honeymoon and there were rose petals and a bottle of champagne waiting for us when we arrived in our suite. The room was clean, the staff was incredibly helpful and the breakfast was delicious every morning (especially the orange juice).

This review would not be complete without a special shout out to Alfredo and Adrian. They were both incredibly kind and helpful during our stay and were two of the nicest people we met during our week in Malta. Alfredo gave us a short tour and history of the hotel on our first day and was always available for help. Adrian also helped resolve a blown fuse in our room in less than 5 minutes. We would love to stay again!

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank A_K_Nork
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2022

Casa Ellul is a beautiful little boutique hotel in Valletta. It is awesome with amazing attention to detail and service. The breakfast is wonderful. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. The room was gorgeous and stocked with every amenity, even live plants. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: I am confident that any room would be wonderful.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank W9980NFlindag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2022 via mobile

This is a beautiful old building, thoughtfully restored and added to, to optimise customer experience. Each suite is individually and tastefully designed, comfortable, and spotlessly clean, but it is the service which makes this hotel special, as well as the attention to detail. Nothing is too much trouble here, and the staff really bother to get to know their guests. The food at breakfast is brilliant, and the setting in which to enjoy it relaxing.

We stayed for 5 nights- two in suite 1 and 3 in 8. Both were great -but 8 is special! The terrace and hot tub with spectacular views over the church but total privacy, really is special.

The best tv choices we have ever had in a hotel, brilliant hot showers with great water pressure, chocolates with the turn-down service, an artisan Easter egg on Easter Sunday, lovely toiletries, and illy coffee machine…..just a few perks.

We would stay again in a heartbeat. Valletta is a brilliant destination (we loved it) and Casa Elllul a gem. Thank you for making our stay so good.

Room tip: There are fabulous restaurants within walking distance. Try the Tap Room and Pastaus. Also, the Sliema ferry is 5 minutes walk away.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews