We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£226
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
£226
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
£188
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Geo M
Dallas, Texas

Thank You Casa Ellul

Review of Casa Ellul
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jul 2022via mobile
What can I say about this place ??!!

Great location in downtown Valleta just steps from bars and restaurants - 2 Michelin starred restaurants less than 250 m from it. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom quite opulent. The breakfast was delicious and made to order. Even a ghostly (?) encounter in the hallway our last night. It’s a few hundred year old dwelling after all.

The best part was the staff and proprietor who made us feel at home the moment we arrived late Sunday evening. From the front staff and the lady who tended to our room to the very attentive owner - made our 1st trip to Malta all the more wonderful.

Thanks again and best wishes to continued success !!!
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this review
Responded 8 Jul 2022
Dear,
We always appreciate hearing back from our guests and it gives us great pleasure to learn that you had such a memorable experience.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
​Best Regards,
Casa Ellul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £178
  • Vio.com
    £162
  • Hotels.com
    £189
0.1 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£250
  • Expedia.com
    £237
  • Agoda.com
    £182
  • Hotels.com
    £237
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£239
  • Expedia.com
    £216
  • Agoda.com
    £160
  • Hotels.com
    £216
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£129
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £122
  • Agoda.com
    £103
  • Hotels.com
    £180
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£172
  • Hotels.com
    £172
  • Agoda.com
    £139
  • Expedia.com
    £172
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£176
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £158
  • Agoda.com
    £123
  • Hotels.com
    £158
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Spa
Booking.com
£185
  • Hotels.com
    £196
  • Vio.com
    £154
  • Priceline
    £169
0.4 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£142
  • Hotels.com
    £125
  • Agoda.com
    £121
  • Expedia.com
    £143
0.3 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£163
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £163
  • Vio.com
    £163
  • Agoda.com
    £163
0.3 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
£774
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    £526
  • Agoda.com
    £493
  • Expedia.com
    £774
0.3 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Valletta
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
731
92
21
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
731
92
21
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel recommend casa hot tub alfredo eggs benedict bottle of prosecco manoel theatre capital city private terrace breakfast was delicious a lovely stay spacious room top floor weekend break the location is perfect four nights old building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2022

Beautiful little boutique hotel, well located and despite being just a stone's throw from the hustle and bustle is super quiet and peaceful.
Our suite (5) was very spacious and very clean.
Alfredo and Carolina really do take care of their guests.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D0UGD0UG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2022

Dear,
Many thanks for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your suite.
We look forward to meet you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Casa Ellul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2022

The staff were all so friendly and helpful and made our stay very special. Also really enjoyed some wonderful breakfasts, with such a fabulous selection, location is perfect, right in the centre of valletta.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank E1959WBsalvoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2022

Lovely hotel, very attentive staff. Nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in suite 5, the room is spacious with a contemporary design. Breakfast is to die for, eggs Benedict where cooked to perfection.

We shall be back!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank anthonybZ4332TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2022 via mobile

We really wanted to like this place. Unfortunately too much went wrong. First the pros: awesome location-just great for going anywhere in Valletta and catching the ferry as well. Very clean (except the sheets when we arrived were sorry with what appeared to be dried on pieces of sand/dirt (like dried on from high heat such as a dryer). Staff tried hard.
Cons: first hotel staff told us when we checked in we were free to use the mini fridge, removing items from the minibar part to make room for the vegan snacks we like to have on hand for a glass of wine at night. We bought vegan items such as vegan cheese, then when we returned to room with items we noted the mini fridge was not that cold. It was at that time we were told the mini fridge didn’t operate like a fridge in the US. So the staff agrees to put our items in their fridge. Two days later we will have no vegan breakfast that was supposed to be included in our date. On day 3 a hotel staff made a list of what they could do a vegan breakfast. We selected items from their list. The next morning they served us vegan cheese and olives that seemed like the ones we had in their fridge. That night when we tried to get our snacks we found out the staff had fed us our own personally bought food for breakfast. It was a misunderstanding on their part, but wow. The other thing is the bathroom (in Suite 1) is separated from the bedroom by a glass orange door. It is a bit tacky and doesn’t do much for privacy. Of course, this won’t bother some people. Just giving you all the facts we have. Enjoy Valletta!!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2022

This Hotel was a beatiful find in our sailing trip to Malta. The design of the building, rooms and the firendly staff made it all an unforgetable experience. I was also delighted to see no mini toiletries, LED lighting, low water flow rates and barely any single use items. My only regret is not to have had a chance to stay longer as this was our last night in Malta, but we will be back!

Room tip: Suit 7 is amazing!
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RaquelNoboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews