We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nadine D

Amazing Boutique!

Review of Casa Ellul
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jul 2022
What a lovely stay! Amazing location, atmosphere and food at their newly refurbished restaurant was more than delicious. Love it! Staff was also very nice & helpful. Will definitely visit again! Highly recommended! :)
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this review
Responded 13 Jul 2022
Dear,
many thanks for your kind review, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to meeting you there at Casa Ellul again in the future.
Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £170
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £145
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £114
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £289
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £170
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    £719
  • Expedia.com
    £766
0.3 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £192
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £231
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £170
  • Expedia.com
    £197
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £142
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Spa
View more hotels in Valletta
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
731
92
22
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
731
92
22
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel recommend casa hot tub alfredo eggs benedict bottle of prosecco manoel theatre capital city private terrace breakfast was delicious a lovely stay spacious room top floor weekend break the location is perfect four nights old building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 861 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2022 via mobile

We enjoyed a really lovely stay at Casa Ellul in Valletta. From the airport collection service arranged by the hotel, through to airport drop off, everything was taken care of. Lovely breakfast every morning, drink bottles filled for day ahead, turn down service every evening, and funky, unique rooms with personality right in the heart of Valletta. Well worth a stay, and while small in suites (only 9 hotel suites I think) it is big in personality and the team is very attentive to your needs.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nedp886
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2022

Dear,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Casa Ellul
Many thanks also for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best Regards,
Casa Ellul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2022

Definitely recommend Casa Ellul, it is perfectly located in the heart of Valleta. Our room was nice and tidy, and the service was from Alfredo and his colleagues was excellent- they went above and beyond for us. The breakfast were also excellent.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank U3130CPandrewk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2022

Dear,
First of all many thanks for choosing to stay with us at Casa Ellul during your stay.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to meet you again.
Kind Regards
Casa Ellul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2022 via mobile

What can I say about this place ??!!

Great location in downtown Valleta just steps from bars and restaurants - 2 Michelin starred restaurants less than 250 m from it. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom quite opulent. The breakfast was delicious and made to order. Even a ghostly (?) encounter in the hallway our last night. It’s a few hundred year old dwelling after all.

The best part was the staff and proprietor who made us feel at home the moment we arrived late Sunday evening. From the front staff and the lady who tended to our room to the very attentive owner - made our 1st trip to Malta all the more wonderful.

Thanks again and best wishes to continued success !!!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Geo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2022

Dear,
We always appreciate hearing back from our guests and it gives us great pleasure to learn that you had such a memorable experience.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
​Best Regards,
Casa Ellul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022

Beautiful little boutique hotel, well located and despite being just a stone's throw from the hustle and bustle is super quiet and peaceful.
Our suite (5) was very spacious and very clean.
Alfredo and Carolina really do take care of their guests.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D0UGD0UG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2022

Dear,
Many thanks for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your suite.
We look forward to meet you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Casa Ellul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2022

The staff were all so friendly and helpful and made our stay very special. Also really enjoyed some wonderful breakfasts, with such a fabulous selection, location is perfect, right in the centre of valletta.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank E1959WBsalvoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews