We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£225
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
£225
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£179
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Barry H
Sausalito, California

Perfect place to stay

Review of Casa Ellul
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jul 2022via mobile
Perfect location, well appointed rooms, helpful staff. I had already high expectations from a friend who stayed at Casa Ellul. I really think Casa Ellul is the perfect place to stay. Great breakfasts as well.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this review
Responded 20 Jul 2022
Dear,
Reading your review makes us so happy! Many thanks for it
We do hope to welcome you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£188
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £188
  • Vio.com
    £161
  • Expedia.com
    £188
0.1 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£249
  • Expedia.com
    £236
  • Agoda.com
    £174
  • Hotels.com
    £236
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£181
  • Expedia.com
    £215
  • Vio.com
    £157
  • Hotels.com
    £215
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
Vio.com
£163
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    £163
  • Algotels
  • StayForLong
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£175
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £158
  • Hotels.com
    £158
  • ZenHotels.com
    £158
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Spa
Booking.com
£171
  • Hotels.com
    £171
  • Agoda.com
    £137
  • Expedia.com
    £171
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£216
  • Priceline
    £202
  • Agoda.com
    £164
  • Expedia.com
    £228
0.3 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£141
  • Expedia.com
    £142
  • Vio.com
    £123
  • Hotels.com
    £128
0.3 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£163
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £163
  • Vio.com
    £163
  • Agoda.com
    £163
0.3 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£620
  • Expedia.com
    £771
  • Agoda.com
    £467
  • Hotels.com
    £771
0.3 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Valletta
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
731
92
21
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
731
92
21
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel recommend casa hot tub alfredo eggs benedict bottle of prosecco manoel theatre capital city private terrace breakfast was delicious a lovely stay spacious room top floor weekend break the location is perfect four nights old building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2022

We had a lovely stay at Casa Ellul, the hotel is in the centre of Valletta very close to anything (museums, restaurants and bars). The staff is very friendly and accommodated all our needs. The restaurant in the hotel is very good.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthonybE1158HO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2022

Dear Anthony,
Many thanks for your kind review.
We are glad to know that your stay with us has been satisfying for you.
We look forward to meeting you again at Casa Ellul.
Kind Regards
Casa Ellul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2022

We stayed on our anniversary in Suite 3 for 2 days. After long studies on what suite to choose, we did the right choice. It is in the original old part of the house, so you get all the old features (tiles, wooden beams, Maltese closed balcony, etc), while enjoying the comfort of this top boutique hotel. The service is outstanding, and you feel very welcome throughout your stay.
I don't know who had the idea to put a free-standing bath half in the balcony, but it is an excellent one. The bathtub takes two persons, and you can almost enjoy a bath under the stars, while the big church opposite prevents any unwelcoming peeks.
From the towel like bath ropes to the daily chocolate, you can dig away from the everyday life and enjoy this high-class treatment.
We went for the Egg Royal breakfast option with some pastries and croissant. Everything is homemade and tasted delicious.

You might wonder why I didn’t give a full rating when everything was perfect. There were a couple of things which the hotel might want to improve to make it even more wonderful. I can only speak about our suite, so might not be applicable to every room – Casa Ellul, you might want to look into these:
- Some maintenance is needed – the toilet flushing panel is loose and one button is missing.
- The room as a lot of switches, but we didn’t figure out what is for what and around half of them didn’t work (we mentioned the wall lights not working, for example twice to the receptionist)
- The mattress of the bed is not as comfortable as originally thought. Might need a replacement or some toppers, it felt quiet soft
- The entertainment programme on the TV seems very French orientated. Although some titles are in English most of the working programmes, series, movies seem to be in French or some English language entertainment got a streaming error. Less would be more here.

Would be come back to Casa Ellul? Definitely.
Would we choose a different room? Likely not.
Would we recommend this hotel to other travellers for one of the best stays in Valletta? Definitely.

Room tip: Suite 3 has a look over the street. Not as quiet as windows not soundproof, but a unique experience when using the bath
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rantanplan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2022

What a lovely stay! Amazing location, atmosphere and food at their newly refurbished restaurant was more than delicious. Love it! Staff was also very nice & helpful. Will definitely visit again! Highly recommended! :)

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nadinedM6590IZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2022

Dear,
many thanks for your kind review, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to meeting you there at Casa Ellul again in the future.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2022 via mobile

We enjoyed a really lovely stay at Casa Ellul in Valletta. From the airport collection service arranged by the hotel, through to airport drop off, everything was taken care of. Lovely breakfast every morning, drink bottles filled for day ahead, turn down service every evening, and funky, unique rooms with personality right in the heart of Valletta. Well worth a stay, and while small in suites (only 9 hotel suites I think) it is big in personality and the team is very attentive to your needs.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nedp886
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2022

Dear,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Casa Ellul
Many thanks also for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best Regards,
Casa Ellul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2022

Definitely recommend Casa Ellul, it is perfectly located in the heart of Valleta. Our room was nice and tidy, and the service was from Alfredo and his colleagues was excellent- they went above and beyond for us. The breakfast were also excellent.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank U3130CPandrewk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2022

Dear,
First of all many thanks for choosing to stay with us at Casa Ellul during your stay.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to meet you again.
Kind Regards
Casa Ellul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews