We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Marina S

Beautiful location, friendly staff, interesting room layout, enigmatic atmosphere. Loved the art and the welcome set

Review of Casa Ellul
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Nov 2022via mobile
Loved the place! Amazing service, breakfast, and art! Chocolate and a welcoming card were wonderful.
I would definitely recommend this place to our friends and family. Walking distance to all the interesting places. A very friendly staff
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this review
Responded 4 Nov 2022
Dear Marina,
many thanks for spending your own time writing such a kind email.
we are really glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa Ellul, specially our Turn Down Service.
We look forward to have you again as our guest at Casa Ellul.
Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£178
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.1 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
£195
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
£717
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £133
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £138
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Spa
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £225
  • Expedia.com
    £229
0.3 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £178
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £166
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £279
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £172
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Valletta
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
731
92
22
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
731
92
22
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel recommend casa hot tub alfredo eggs benedict bottle of prosecco manoel theatre capital city private terrace breakfast was delicious a lovely stay spacious room top floor weekend break the location is perfect four nights old building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 861 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2022

Situated in a quiet area in the heart of the capital city, Valletta. This place possess a lot of charm and character and above all a wonderful host. The staff are very helpful and the restaurant 'Risette' is a must to dine. The Food prepared by Chef Steve and his staff is worth trying out since it is to die for and its presentation impeccable.

Room tip: Very accessible
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2022

Dear Adrian,
Many many thanks for such an amazing review, of our place and also our restaurant.
Reading those reviews we can only feel more and more proud of our work.
Once again, many thanks for coming and staying with us, specially during such an important event.
We really look forward to meeting you at casa Ellul and Risette Restaurant.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2022 via mobile

This place is magical. It is a must stay and a beautiful place to stay to explore the special place that is Valletta. The staff couldn’t do anything more. We were very well looked after. We have stayed several places in Valletta, this place is by far the best.

Room tip: This place is perfect.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KateN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2022

Dear,
many thanks for spending your own time writing this very kind email.
We really appreciate your comment regarding Casa Ellul.
Many thanks for coming, and hopefully we will meet again at Casa Ellul.
Kind rergards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2022 via mobile

This is a 300 year old building with a lot of character which has been renovated.
We had 3 rooms and each of them was tastefully remodeled with a lot of character reminiscent of maltese architecture.
Our room had a view and it was a delight to have a morning coffee on the balcony.
This boutique hotel is centrally located and we were able to go on foot everywhere.
We always managed to park our rental car in the street for free.
Everyone was very friendly and I specially want to thank Alfredo for his unlimited kindness and positive attitude.
I was impressed by the service as they came twice to the room and brought a chocolate every night which is something that you can only find in a 5 star hotel.
We had dinner in their restaurant (see other review) and it was fantastic.
Breakfast was reasonable and would have liked a local taste but definitely not a big issue.
We will definitely come back if back in Valletta.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank world-traveler1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2022

Dear,
Thank you for your good review and your amazing 10!
We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your stay and liked your suite, the staff, and the restaurant.
You have perfectly described all aspects of the hotel so what we can do is thank you again and hope to welcome you again as soon as possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2022 via mobile

This boutique hotel is a master piece of how heritage building should be restored with modern amenities.

The location is excellent in the old Valletta city in a quite street overlooking a wonderful church.

The staff is very friendly and service is excellent , the breakfast is made of fresh products including home made bread and pastries.

Room tip: Book the suite with the balcony overlooking the church.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank paolab109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2022

Dear Iva,
Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review.
We are so pleased to hear of your satisfying stay with us and of your appreciation for our superb location, the facility, above-and-beyond staff and delectable breakfast spread.
Thank you for choosing us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2022 via mobile

Lovely historic hotel in an excellent location. Very walkable. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast delicious. We would definitely stay there again and will recommend to friends. Delicious chocolate left each evening with turndown service

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marykatem987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2022

Dear,
Reading your kind email make us so much happy, and proud of our job, and motivate us to keep working as we do.
We really look forward to having you as our guest at Casa Ellul.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews