We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£226
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
£226
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
£188
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Samantha
County Clare, Ireland

Spectacular hotel in Valletta

Review of Casa Ellul
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Nov 2022via mobile
Hotel's Favourite
This is our second visit in this hotel. The first time we stayed in the piano room which is in of the older part of the hotel and is everything how they describe it - elegant and very spacious. So this time we went with a private terrace and the newer, contemporary side. Which is just as beautiful in a different way.
There are a lot of beautiful hotels in the world, but what makes this one stand out, is the people that work there. You genuinely always feel very cared for and extremely welcomed!!!
The always good humoured and helpful front of house, reception people- the wonderful lady who was in housekeeping and spent so much time, and detail making our room beautiful every day.
The location is perfect, you are right outside Saint Paul’s Cathedral, you are minutes away from the water- and minutes away on the other side from the main shopping and restaurants. Five stars definitely.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this review
Responded 10 Nov 2022
Dear,
read your very kind review can only make us very happy and proud for our work, also for working at Casa Ellul.
Coming back guests are always more than happy and is been a real pleasure to meeting you again.
Luckily this time we spend more time together, and hopefully we will meet again, perhaps you will be able to experience your stay in a different Suite.
Kind Regards

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £189
  • Vio.com
    £162
  • Expedia.com
    £189
0.1 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£250
  • Hotels.com
    £237
  • Agoda.com
    £182
  • Expedia.com
    £237
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£239
  • Hotels.com
    £216
  • Agoda.com
    £160
  • Expedia.com
    £216
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£129
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £122
  • Agoda.com
    £103
  • Hotels.com
    £180
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£172
  • Hotels.com
    £172
  • Agoda.com
    £139
  • Expedia.com
    £172
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£176
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £158
  • Agoda.com
    £123
  • Hotels.com
    £158
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Spa
Priceline
£169
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    £196
  • Vio.com
    £154
  • Booking.com
    £185
0.4 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£142
  • Hotels.com
    £125
  • Agoda.com
    £121
  • Expedia.com
    £143
0.3 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£163
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £163
  • Vio.com
    £163
  • Agoda.com
    £163
0.3 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
£774
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    £526
  • Agoda.com
    £493
  • Expedia.com
    £774
0.3 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Valletta
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
731
92
21
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
731
92
21
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel recommend casa hot tub alfredo eggs benedict bottle of prosecco manoel theatre capital city private terrace breakfast was delicious a lovely stay spacious room top floor weekend break the location is perfect four nights old building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2022 via mobile

We choose Casa Ellul to celebrate our 10th anniversary and it did not disappoint.
The room was glorious and very well equipped. Sadly no outside view but it makes the room quite and peaceful. The bathroom was larger then anywhere we have stayed.
We had our anniversary dinner at Risette, the resident restaurant at the hotel and wow what an experience it was. The food and service was 5 star all the way.
Highly recommend Casa Ellul.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 614tracyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2022

Dear Tracy,
once again many thanks for coming and staying at casa Ellul, especially during such an important event.
Reading such a kind review can only make us happy and proud of working in this Hotel, and also in the Restaurant.
We really look forward to welcoming you and your partner again in the future, perhaps for the next anniversary.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2022 via mobile

Loved the place! Amazing service, breakfast, and art! Chocolate and a welcoming card were wonderful.
I would definitely recommend this place to our friends and family. Walking distance to all the interesting places. A very friendly staff

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2022

Dear Marina,
many thanks for spending your own time writing such a kind email.
we are really glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa Ellul, specially our Turn Down Service.
We look forward to have you again as our guest at Casa Ellul.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2022

Situated in a quiet area in the heart of the capital city, Valletta. This place possess a lot of charm and character and above all a wonderful host. The staff are very helpful and the restaurant 'Risette' is a must to dine. The Food prepared by Chef Steve and his staff is worth trying out since it is to die for and its presentation impeccable.

Room tip: Very accessible
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2022

Dear Adrian,
Many many thanks for such an amazing review, of our place and also our restaurant.
Reading those reviews we can only feel more and more proud of our work.
Once again, many thanks for coming and staying with us, specially during such an important event.
We really look forward to meeting you at casa Ellul and Risette Restaurant.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2022 via mobile

This place is magical. It is a must stay and a beautiful place to stay to explore the special place that is Valletta. The staff couldn’t do anything more. We were very well looked after. We have stayed several places in Valletta, this place is by far the best.

Room tip: This place is perfect.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KateN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2022

Dear,
many thanks for spending your own time writing this very kind email.
We really appreciate your comment regarding Casa Ellul.
Many thanks for coming, and hopefully we will meet again at Casa Ellul.
Kind rergards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2022 via mobile

This is a 300 year old building with a lot of character which has been renovated.
We had 3 rooms and each of them was tastefully remodeled with a lot of character reminiscent of maltese architecture.
Our room had a view and it was a delight to have a morning coffee on the balcony.
This boutique hotel is centrally located and we were able to go on foot everywhere.
We always managed to park our rental car in the street for free.
Everyone was very friendly and I specially want to thank Alfredo for his unlimited kindness and positive attitude.
I was impressed by the service as they came twice to the room and brought a chocolate every night which is something that you can only find in a 5 star hotel.
We had dinner in their restaurant (see other review) and it was fantastic.
Breakfast was reasonable and would have liked a local taste but definitely not a big issue.
We will definitely come back if back in Valletta.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank world-traveler1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2022

Dear,
Thank you for your good review and your amazing 10!
We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your stay and liked your suite, the staff, and the restaurant.
You have perfectly described all aspects of the hotel so what we can do is thank you again and hope to welcome you again as soon as possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews