We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Paul B

Perfect in paradise

Review of Casa Ellul
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Nov 2022
From the moment you step in to this quiet and private oasis you feel the history attaching to the hotel and the warmth and friendliness of the staff. I have never met an employee more passionate about their role than Alfredo. The hotel has all the trappings of comfort and is perfectly located being close to all the restaurants and Valetta sights. Highly recommend this hotel.
Date of stay: November 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this review
Responded 13 Nov 2022
Dear,
First of all, many thanks for your very kind description of Casa Ellul.
Is also thanks to reviews like yours that we are proud of our job, especially we are motivated to keep offering our best service.
We really look forward to meeting you at Casa Ellul.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£234
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £234
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
£185
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
£161
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
£198
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
£220
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £159
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £143
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £182
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    £717
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £122
  • Expedia.com
    £157
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Spa
View more hotels in Valletta
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
731
92
22
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
731
92
22
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel recommend casa hot tub alfredo eggs benedict bottle of prosecco manoel theatre capital city private terrace breakfast was delicious a lovely stay spacious room top floor weekend break the location is perfect four nights old building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 861 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2022 via mobile

This is our second visit in this hotel. The first time we stayed in the piano room which is in of the older part of the hotel and is everything how they describe it - elegant and very spacious. So this time we went with a private terrace and the newer, contemporary side. Which is just as beautiful in a different way.
There are a lot of beautiful hotels in the world, but what makes this one stand out, is the people that work there. You genuinely always feel very cared for and extremely welcomed!!!
The always good humoured and helpful front of house, reception people- the wonderful lady who was in housekeeping and spent so much time, and detail making our room beautiful every day.
The location is perfect, you are right outside Saint Paul’s Cathedral, you are minutes away from the water- and minutes away on the other side from the main shopping and restaurants. Five stars definitely.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank samanthahce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2022

Dear,
read your very kind review can only make us very happy and proud for our work, also for working at Casa Ellul.
Coming back guests are always more than happy and is been a real pleasure to meeting you again.
Luckily this time we spend more time together, and hopefully we will meet again, perhaps you will be able to experience your stay in a different Suite.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2022 via mobile

We choose Casa Ellul to celebrate our 10th anniversary and it did not disappoint.
The room was glorious and very well equipped. Sadly no outside view but it makes the room quite and peaceful. The bathroom was larger then anywhere we have stayed.
We had our anniversary dinner at Risette, the resident restaurant at the hotel and wow what an experience it was. The food and service was 5 star all the way.
Highly recommend Casa Ellul.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 614tracyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2022

Dear Tracy,
once again many thanks for coming and staying at casa Ellul, especially during such an important event.
Reading such a kind review can only make us happy and proud of working in this Hotel, and also in the Restaurant.
We really look forward to welcoming you and your partner again in the future, perhaps for the next anniversary.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2022 via mobile

Loved the place! Amazing service, breakfast, and art! Chocolate and a welcoming card were wonderful.
I would definitely recommend this place to our friends and family. Walking distance to all the interesting places. A very friendly staff

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2022

Dear Marina,
many thanks for spending your own time writing such a kind email.
we are really glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa Ellul, specially our Turn Down Service.
We look forward to have you again as our guest at Casa Ellul.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2022

Situated in a quiet area in the heart of the capital city, Valletta. This place possess a lot of charm and character and above all a wonderful host. The staff are very helpful and the restaurant 'Risette' is a must to dine. The Food prepared by Chef Steve and his staff is worth trying out since it is to die for and its presentation impeccable.

Room tip: Very accessible
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2022

Dear Adrian,
Many many thanks for such an amazing review, of our place and also our restaurant.
Reading those reviews we can only feel more and more proud of our work.
Once again, many thanks for coming and staying with us, specially during such an important event.
We really look forward to meeting you at casa Ellul and Risette Restaurant.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2022 via mobile

This place is magical. It is a must stay and a beautiful place to stay to explore the special place that is Valletta. The staff couldn’t do anything more. We were very well looked after. We have stayed several places in Valletta, this place is by far the best.

Room tip: This place is perfect.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KateN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2022

Dear,
many thanks for spending your own time writing this very kind email.
We really appreciate your comment regarding Casa Ellul.
Many thanks for coming, and hopefully we will meet again at Casa Ellul.
Kind rergards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews