We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£225
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
£225
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£179
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Thomas K

Relaxing weekend in Valletta

Review of Casa Ellul
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Nov 2022
We stayed for the weekend in Valletta as a short break, great hotel with a very good service. We had the opportunity to dine at their fine dining restaurant Risette, it was truly a wonderful experience. Perfect location in the city centre, they have a very good breakfast too, delicious eggs royal.
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this review
Responded 18 Nov 2022
Dear,
Many thanks for this very kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed our services, eater from Hotel and Restaurant.
We look forward to having you again as our guest,
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£188
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £188
  • Vio.com
    £161
  • Expedia.com
    £188
0.1 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£249
  • Hotels.com
    £236
  • Agoda.com
    £174
  • Expedia.com
    £236
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£181
  • Hotels.com
    £215
  • Vio.com
    £157
  • Expedia.com
    £215
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
Vio.com
£163
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    £163
  • Algotels
  • StayForLong
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£175
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £158
  • Expedia.com
    £158
  • ZenHotels.com
    £158
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Spa
Booking.com
£171
  • Hotels.com
    £171
  • Agoda.com
    £137
  • Expedia.com
    £171
0.2 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£216
  • Priceline
    £202
  • Agoda.com
    £164
  • Expedia.com
    £228
0.3 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£141
  • Expedia.com
    £142
  • Vio.com
    £123
  • Hotels.com
    £128
0.3 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£163
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £163
  • Vio.com
    £163
  • Agoda.com
    £163
0.3 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£620
  • Priceline
    £525
  • Agoda.com
    £467
  • Hotels.com
    £771
0.3 miles from Casa Ellul
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Valletta
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
731
92
21
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
731
92
21
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel recommend casa hot tub alfredo eggs benedict bottle of prosecco manoel theatre capital city private terrace breakfast was delicious a lovely stay spacious room top floor weekend break the location is perfect four nights old building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2022

Wonderful little find. Down a side street off the main strip away from bars/restaurants so quieter part of Valletta. Alfredo was amazing, very friendly & helpful and always had a smile on his face.

We were in Suite 3 (the room with the bathtub in the photos) and it was lovely. Little juliet balcony, living area and comfortable bed. Could probably have done with an extra pillow but didn't ask. Sufficient toiletries and towels were provided as well as robes as slippers.

Although it's opposite the church, the bells only woke us up early on one of the mornings. Breakfast had a great choice and we were encouraged to order as much as possible! (They appreciate ordering at reception the night before which was fine).

Complimentary water & chocolates every day and we were allowed to check in early, and check out was late (noon) as standard.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lauren0816
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2022

Dear,
many thanks for this fabulous review, reading your words we can only feel proud of being working in this place in the way that we do.
We are glad you enjoied your stay in our Junior Suite Number 3, and that everything was satisfactory, with the staff and our facilities.
We really look forward of meeting you again at casa Ellul,
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2022

From the moment you step in to this quiet and private oasis you feel the history attaching to the hotel and the warmth and friendliness of the staff. I have never met an employee more passionate about their role than Alfredo. The hotel has all the trappings of comfort and is perfectly located being close to all the restaurants and Valetta sights. Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P5815SLpaulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2022

Dear,
First of all, many thanks for your very kind description of Casa Ellul.
Is also thanks to reviews like yours that we are proud of our job, especially we are motivated to keep offering our best service.
We really look forward to meeting you at Casa Ellul.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2022 via mobile

This is our second visit in this hotel. The first time we stayed in the piano room which is in of the older part of the hotel and is everything how they describe it - elegant and very spacious. So this time we went with a private terrace and the newer, contemporary side. Which is just as beautiful in a different way.
There are a lot of beautiful hotels in the world, but what makes this one stand out, is the people that work there. You genuinely always feel very cared for and extremely welcomed!!!
The always good humoured and helpful front of house, reception people- the wonderful lady who was in housekeeping and spent so much time, and detail making our room beautiful every day.
The location is perfect, you are right outside Saint Paul’s Cathedral, you are minutes away from the water- and minutes away on the other side from the main shopping and restaurants. Five stars definitely.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank samanthahce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2022

Dear,
read your very kind review can only make us very happy and proud for our work, also for working at Casa Ellul.
Coming back guests are always more than happy and is been a real pleasure to meeting you again.
Luckily this time we spend more time together, and hopefully we will meet again, perhaps you will be able to experience your stay in a different Suite.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2022 via mobile

We choose Casa Ellul to celebrate our 10th anniversary and it did not disappoint.
The room was glorious and very well equipped. Sadly no outside view but it makes the room quite and peaceful. The bathroom was larger then anywhere we have stayed.
We had our anniversary dinner at Risette, the resident restaurant at the hotel and wow what an experience it was. The food and service was 5 star all the way.
Highly recommend Casa Ellul.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 614tracyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2022

Dear Tracy,
once again many thanks for coming and staying at casa Ellul, especially during such an important event.
Reading such a kind review can only make us happy and proud of working in this Hotel, and also in the Restaurant.
We really look forward to welcoming you and your partner again in the future, perhaps for the next anniversary.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2022 via mobile

Loved the place! Amazing service, breakfast, and art! Chocolate and a welcoming card were wonderful.
I would definitely recommend this place to our friends and family. Walking distance to all the interesting places. A very friendly staff

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa Ellul, Owner at Casa Ellul, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2022

Dear Marina,
many thanks for spending your own time writing such a kind email.
we are really glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa Ellul, specially our Turn Down Service.
We look forward to have you again as our guest at Casa Ellul.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews