We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maltese experience!!!”
Review of Da Pippo Trattoria

Da Pippo Trattoria
Ranked #62 of 230 Restaurants in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$135
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Maltese experience!!!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Da Pippo's was recommended to me and If you want a fine lunch in Valleta then you must visit this Maltese Bistro. Brad Pitt and Angelina we're not present on our visit but love this place. The restaurant is small but this adds to the atmosphere, lots of fresh meat, fish and pasta. Try the lamb chops or the veal and the mussels for starters were 1st class. The staff are busy but look after your every need, once again it is best to book. Enjoy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LondonCrossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    42
    10
    12
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Seafood pasta!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The place to enjoy the best Pasta in Valletta! Take the Lobster or Seafood Pasta. Excellent service. Book a table for lunch or dinner!

Helpful?
Thank Gérald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We loved this very authentic Maltese restaurant. The food was fresh, the portions large and the service good. There was no menu, just a choice from the dishes listed by the waiter at the table. It was a great experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Il-Fgura, null, Malta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I love the food every time I go. Service is excellent. The place is always full, pre booking is required. Open only for lunch. Conversation is difficult though...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a sensational experience”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We didn't have a booking but they squeezed us in. The food was simply to die for. Fresh and made with great skill. I can't recommend this place enough.. But book ahead. It fills up. I noticed Brad and Angelina have dined there too. Very cool.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank m_a_b_077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Pippo Trattoria also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Da Pippo Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing