We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and delightful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fumia - CLOSED

Fumia
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent food and delightful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us and it is turned out to be an excellent choice. We started with the bruschetta for 2 and then followed this with a fish dish.... the brown meagre. We had not had this fish before, so were not quite sure what to expect, but it was cooked to perfection and was delicious. You can choose your fish from the fresh display at the front of the restaurant and it is filleted at your table. Easily the best meal we had while we were on Malta, and actually the best seafood meal for quite some time. I would certainly recommend Fumia

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bexleygirl-111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    46
    16
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Il Gzira, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great new location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Went yesterday for the first night in their new location. Food as great as in the old one, Good thing is you can sit outside now.
Starters, main course and desert were all very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Had one of my best moments I'm Malta at this delicious place. You'll be received as you deserve and quickly served. The atmosphere is cosy and the seafood exquisite. I recommend it to any person that would be in Malta, holidays or not ;)

Helpful?
Thank BusyMany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fumia is a great fish restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I can highly recommend Fumia as one of the top restaurants in Valletta. This sicilian restaurant in a cellar with arched vaults is specialised in fresh fish. High quality food with the super prawns and grill fish dishes make it a superbe restaurant based under Manoel Theatre.
Cheers, Jos - Belgium

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JH-BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent food, huge portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Had a dinner in this restaurant with a group of 8. The food in the restaurant was excellent, however the portions were so huge that none of us could finish them all. I had gamberi con limone to start with and those were extremely fresh and delicious and as a main the spagetti al gamberi which was excellent and the pasta was cooked to perfection. Other dishes enjoyed by our group were zuppa di pesce, pesce spada, spagetti al seppie nero, fritto misto and spagetti al vongole. Nothing to complain in any of those.

Service was also very professional and polite and friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fumia also viewed

Pieta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing