We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Vagar(Sorvagur)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hafnia(Torshavn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tora Guesthouse(Torshavn)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
22
77
53
17
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
77
53
17
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationnice hoteleasy walkroom was cleanfree parkingday tourheavy rainwater pressureshort walkthe busbreadhotel restaurantoverlooking the harboura great place to staylaundry servicewould definitely stay here againbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room was clean, decent, and quiet. The hotel was centrally located although parking could be an issue I had no problem. Had a nice view of the harbor. The Hotel restaurant has good food especially the Sunday brunch. Front desk attendants were quite helpful and on the ball.

Room Tip: Corner room was bright and had a beautiful view of the harbor.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alaskafishingguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Rooms were fine, spacious, comfortable bed, kettle, iron etc. Shower as with other reviews was small, just a curtain around the bathroom floor - but did not flood bathroom! Had no problems with it, you expect some drawbacks if staying in a central hotel at an affordable price. Breakfast was good - hot and cold options, buffet style. The hotel also has a restaurant which is mainly pizza/pasta and was again pretty decent.
All in all nice part of the city to stay in, its a small place and you can easily walk the entire town from here in a couple of hours.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Owen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny í H, Direktør at Hotel Torshavn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Owen M,,

Thank you for taking the time to post on your review of your recent visit to us here at Hotel Tórshavn.

Great to also hear that you found the breakfast good!

The team and I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards

Jenny A. í Heiðunum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

The location of Hotel Torshavn is good, right by the harbour. Do note, though, that the restaurant downstairs keeps on being busy and noisy until quite late and that there is a lot of drunken nightlife around the area, causing quite a bit of noise. There is nothing unsafe about the area, it is just noisy.
Breakfast is typical North European standard fare, nothing special, but not bad either.
Rooms are small and functional, more designed as a conference hotel than a place for a romantic getaway. You could say it takes Scandinavian minimalism as of 1980 to new heights and making “spartan” an understatement.
Check-in is at 14:00, don’t expect to arrive at 13:15 and meet some flexibility! The receptionist is not made for that.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mkabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny í H, Direktør at Hotel Torshavn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear mkabell,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write the review about your recent stay at Hotel Tórshavn.

When a guest makes a reservation at our hotel, we inform the guest that check- in is at 14:00. If the guest arrives early and the room is clean and ready, off course the guest is more than welcome to check in right away. Unfortunately this was not the case when you arrived, the room was not ready do to fully booked hotel the day before.

Best regards

Jenny A. í Heiðunum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We enjoyed this hotel more than we thought we would. The bedrooms were fine althought the ensuites left a little to be desired.

These shortcoming were made up for.by the location which was excellent. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: At the opposite end of the hotel from the bar.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mcdonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny í H, Direktør at Hotel Torshavn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear mcdonl,


Thank you very much for taking your time to write the review about your recent stay at Hotel Tórshavn.

We are glad that you found our location excellent during your trip in Tórshavn.

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

Best regards

Jenny A. í Heiðunum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in prime position in little Tórshavn it offers good breakfast comfortable rooms and a clean and friendly hotel with staff always happy to help you out.All the great restaurants are a short walk away as well the bus and ferry terminal.You can also try a great meal at hvonn restaurant next door.This is a great place to stay.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank michaelhT8010MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny í H, Direktør at Hotel Torshavn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear michaelhT8010MC,

Thank you so much for your complimentary review!

Our guests satisfaction and comfort is of the utmost importance so I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed every detail of your visit. The team have a genuine passion for delivering excellent customer service in a warm and friendly manner.
Our location is indeed excellent. Located in the city center with all the great restaurants in a short walk away.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you in the very near future

Best regards

Jenny A. í Heiðunum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews