We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast at Koener Hotel”
Review of Hotel Koener

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Koener
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clervaux
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast at Koener Hotel”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

For Christmas my boyfriend and I had received a breakfast coupon, which could be validated in a choice of hotel's and B&B's in Belgium and Luxembourg. We decided to visit Koener Hotel on 23 March 2013.

There was a wide variety of breakfast options (eggs & bacon, different kinds of yogurts, fruit, choices of hams, cheeses and jams, tea, hot chocolate, bubbles, different kinds of breads and pastries and juices.
All in all, we were very satisfied by the quality of the products and service.
The hotel was also extremely clean and the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank KPRory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    162
    36
    13
    4
See reviews for
35
259
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The room is not according to expectations, considering the price. Small and oldfashioned, radio did not work, no flatscreen TV , but it is clean.
The breakfast and the service is very good. The restaurant area is very classy and clean with excellent food and friendly service. The bar and terrass are nice, but the staff was very stressy.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duffelaars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We ddn't actually stay at this hotel and were in Clervaux for the day, but we did eat here and had an excellent meal. The staff were friendly and considering the restuarant was very busy the service was very good. What we did see of the hotel was a light and clean reception area with a pleasent bar. I would certainly recommend it to friends if they are visiting the area, it is central in the town and a 10 minute walk to the train station.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brugge, Belgium
Level Contributor
304 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We just stayed 1 night in Hotel Koener in Clervaux. For this purpose, the hotel is a good choice, but for staying longer, we should not recommend it. The room is a bit small and a little outdated. The bathroom was nice with a lovely jaccuzi. Breakfast buffet is just OK but nothing special. Good hotel for a short stop on the road. It is in the center of Clervaux and gives you the opportunity to visit this little nice city.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liesenluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oost van Rotterdam
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2009

Stayed here with friends in 2 seperate rooms. Rooms were big and clean, beds were good. The bathroom and bad were huge , but there was no thing to attach the shower head to... Breakfast was very good, big assortment. This hotel shares a wellness center with the hotel next door. All in all not bad, but for 150 euros a night , you would think you could take a decent shower.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rotjeknor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2007

We had a big comfortable room with a luxurious bathroom.

It has a spa, restaurant and brasserie. You can get half-board which is a good deal as the restaurant is excellent. It's always busy but the staff are really nice and the food is delicious. Breakfast is continental with lovely coffee and everything you would expect but you can have bacon and eggs if you want which lots of people did.

It's in a good location too, very quiet: the most noise came from the Benedictine Abbey bells, beautiful sound. If you're not driving, it's walking distance from the station but if you let them know in advance they will pick you up: it's just a small town so no taxi rank.

We would definitely return.

  • Liked — beautiful location
  • Disliked — Soft beds
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barteys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk uk
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2007

We stayed at this hotel April 14/16 2007.
I was a little concerned about the appearence at the front of the hotel but on entering the front lobby things changed dramaticaly.
Rooms were first class, resturant and the bar was one of the bst I have seen.
Sunday 'brunch' was fantastic for the price charged (around 17euro's).
As being very interested in World War 2 there was plenty of museum etc to explore in the surrounding area's.
fantastic country side and the people that live there. We would return without hesitation

  • Liked — Comfort and fist class service
  • Disliked — Perhaps written english would help
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenPMildenhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clervaux
1.6 mi away
Chateau d'Urspelt
Chateau d'Urspelt
#1 of 1 in Urspelt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#4 of 8 in Clervaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Clervaux Boutique & Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel des Nations
Hotel des Nations
#5 of 8 in Clervaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Commerce
Hotel du Commerce
#6 of 8 in Clervaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
10.1 mi away
Cocoon Hotel Belair
Cocoon Hotel Belair
#1 of 3 in Bourscheid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Koener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Koener

Property: Hotel Koener
Address: 14 Grand-Rue, Clervaux 9710, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Diekirch District > Clervaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Clervaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Koener 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Koener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koener Hotel Clervaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing