We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Breakfast Buffet”
Review of Hotel Koener

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Koener
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clervaux
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was a great hotel and a highlight from my trip to Europe. The best part had to be the breakfast which included wonderful croissants, champagne and a great selection of meats, eggs, juices and coffees.

The room was comfortable. For North American travelers you will notice that the bed was actually two beds pushed together. During my time in Europe I noticed that this was quite common and as I traveled alone it did not affect me.

I booked my stay through Booking.com and got the Superior Double Room. It was a great stay, with a balcony that overlooked the road.

Parking was unique, and you first had to check in (you have to access it through the main square) and then drive your car around through a small alley to the underground parking.

All in all, if I return to this area I will for sure stay here again! Also, I would recommend Rhino Steakhouse for dinner. I ate there back to back evenings as it was so good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    162
    36
    13
    4
See reviews for
35
261
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beringen, Belgium
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stay in this hotel quiet often because of business. It is a nice hotel with excellent service and very friendly staff.
The food is very good and the breakfast is very good with a lot of choice.
The rooms have all the comfort you wish and they are always clean.
The fitness area is not big but well equipped.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romain_schepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

For Christmas my boyfriend and I had received a breakfast coupon, which could be validated in a choice of hotel's and B&B's in Belgium and Luxembourg. We decided to visit Koener Hotel on 23 March 2013.

There was a wide variety of breakfast options (eggs & bacon, different kinds of yogurts, fruit, choices of hams, cheeses and jams, tea, hot chocolate, bubbles, different kinds of breads and pastries and juices.
All in all, we were very satisfied by the quality of the products and service.
The hotel was also extremely clean and the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank KPRory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The room is not according to expectations, considering the price. Small and oldfashioned, radio did not work, no flatscreen TV , but it is clean.
The breakfast and the service is very good. The restaurant area is very classy and clean with excellent food and friendly service. The bar and terrass are nice, but the staff was very stressy.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duffelaars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We ddn't actually stay at this hotel and were in Clervaux for the day, but we did eat here and had an excellent meal. The staff were friendly and considering the restuarant was very busy the service was very good. What we did see of the hotel was a light and clean reception area with a pleasent bar. I would certainly recommend it to friends if they are visiting the area, it is central in the town and a 10 minute walk to the train station.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brugge, Belgium
Level Contributor
304 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We just stayed 1 night in Hotel Koener in Clervaux. For this purpose, the hotel is a good choice, but for staying longer, we should not recommend it. The room is a bit small and a little outdated. The bathroom was nice with a lovely jaccuzi. Breakfast buffet is just OK but nothing special. Good hotel for a short stop on the road. It is in the center of Clervaux and gives you the opportunity to visit this little nice city.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liesenluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oost van Rotterdam
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2009

Stayed here with friends in 2 seperate rooms. Rooms were big and clean, beds were good. The bathroom and bad were huge , but there was no thing to attach the shower head to... Breakfast was very good, big assortment. This hotel shares a wellness center with the hotel next door. All in all not bad, but for 150 euros a night , you would think you could take a decent shower.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rotjeknor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clervaux
0.0 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#4 of 8 in Clervaux
363 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chateau d'Urspelt
Chateau d'Urspelt
#1 of 1 in Urspelt
566 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Clervaux Boutique & Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Commerce
Hotel du Commerce
#6 of 8 in Clervaux
322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel des Nations
Hotel des Nations
#5 of 8 in Clervaux
228 reviews
10.1 mi away
Cocoon Hotel Belair
Cocoon Hotel Belair
#1 of 3 in Bourscheid
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Koener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Koener

Property: Hotel Koener
Address: 14 Grand-Rue, Clervaux 9710, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Diekirch District > Clervaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Clervaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Koener 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Koener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koener Hotel Clervaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing