We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel International
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Koener(Clervaux)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel du Commerce(Clervaux)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Cravat(Luxembourg City)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Simoncini(Luxembourg City)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
189
152
46
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
152
46
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolexcellent hotelspa areaspa treatmentsstar levelstar boutique hotelpretty townjacuzzi bathrelaxing placeincluded in the pricethe hotel staffa bit priceymini barcomfortable hotelseparate toiletlarge bathroomscrambled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Hotel International is loacted right in the city centre of Clervaux. It looks rather old compared to the sister "Le Clervaux Boutique & Design Hotel" but still is in good condition. Both Hotes are attached by a modern sky bridge. The Wellness & Sauna are is good enough and located within the same Hotel International. Breakfast is taking place in a luxurious room from the sister Hotel. Clervaux is the perfect choice to spend a night in Ardennes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agusparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed here for 1 night and was very pleased. The Hotel International is attached by sky bridge to the pricy 5-star sister hotel. The rooms at the International are older but very clean and comfortable. It is a more economical choice over the sister boutique hotel. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was excellent. You can reserve for paid parking in their garage, but beware it is tight parking with narrow spaces and concrete posts. Clervauax is small, but an enjoyable place to spend an afternoon and evening.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank TravellinDocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We went to its new five star hotel opening, and stayed in Hotel international, quiet surprising it didn't lose its fame when compare to the new brunch- boutique design hotel. Because the clean room was what we needed, useful facilities including minibar and iphone radio dock, we had also sauna in our room, plus the bath/shower. Was a great stay, couldn't wait to visit again in summer time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schir V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed here for two nights (one with BONGO voucher and one night we booked extra). Clervaux is a small town but nice to visit. The hotel itself is rather old but with an acceptable comfort. The wellness are is good but not that big. We stayed there for about 2hrs and we had seen it all.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stinger008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

The main purpose of our trip was to have a relax weekend by making use of the wellness facilities offered by the hotel. This trip was booked via a cadeauxbox gift card.

Rooms:
The room itself was relatively small. The bathroom was really small and almost impossible to use with 2 people at the same moment. When you would like to take a shower, you really need to see how you place your feet to step out of the bad.
A nice thing was that there was a separate toilet in the room.

Wellness:
The wellness facilities are part of your booking and do not require an extra fee. Only thing is that you must wear a bathrobe. In case you did not bring one with you , you can rent one for use during your stay.
The facilities consist of a pool , Jacuzzi and the various saunas. In the saunas no bathing suites are allowed.
The provided wellness facilities were very nice.

Food:
Breakfast is served in the new 5* sister resort and the breakfast earns this completely. There is fresh orange juice, all kinds of breads, cheese, ham, pancakes, fresh fruits, … everything you need to start your day.
For lunch we ate at “Rhino”, I can highly recommend the Cesar salad. The food was very good as well as the service.
Dinner we had at “Les Arcades” also here the food was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyHolidayTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews