We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Finca!”
other travellers have booked this property
FINCA AMOROSA your perfect rental for a relaxing holidays in Andalucia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FINCA AMOROSA your perfect rental for a relaxing holidays in Andalucia
Squeeze your own citruses for refreshments by the Pool Spring is near...and now our guests will be able to enjoy fresh eggs daily.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
FINCA AMOROSA your perfect rental for a relaxing holidays in Andalucia
Squeeze your own citruses for refreshments by the Pool
Spring is near...and now our guests will be able to enjoy fresh eggs daily.
Honey Room with Super King Size bed
Just relax and enjoy the landscape from the Terrace
Pool View
Lounge Area with wood burning fire, TV & DVD player and boardgames.
A welcoming Rustic Kitchen easy to navigate around.
Sky RoomTop Floor
Cherry Room also available as two singles
Cherry Room walk in Shower
Honey Room en-suite
Gold Room double bed only
FINCA AMOROSA background 'EL TORCAL' mountain
Topaz Room double bed only
Refresh your mind and body at Finca Amorosa
Birdwatching from Terrace
Local Flamenco Fiesta
Nearby Andalusian Lakes
'Petanca'/Boules playing now on our newly refurbished area ..!
Hands on chicken experience and collections of fresh daily eggs ..!
Walking in Andalucia
Horse Riding at local stables
See you soon - 'Hasta pronto'...! from Finca Amorosa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Villanueva de la Concepcion, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
WilkoWand...
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Finca!”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just got back from a lovely holiday at Finca Amorosa. Everything about the whole holiday was spot on. The property itself is beautifully laid out and equiped with 5 equally well appointed en-suite rooms. (For the first time the family didn't need to pull straws for who would end up in the box room or basement!) We were an extended family party with 2 teenage children who just wanted to chill out at the finca. This is a perfect venue for that. We took a laptop and projector to create our own outdoor film nights. Alan was really helpful before and during the holiday in providing the extra extension cables etc required to pull it off.
The pool is a perfect size and same depth all over, which made it a great pool for swimming and games. We managed to devise a new pool ball game with the world's most complex rules and scoring system!
The chickens were a real hit with our youngest daughter. She would roll out of bed early to feed and water them. And every afternoon the excitement to beat the egg count from the previous day!
Nancy cooked us an amazing Paella one night - what a treat that was, wolfed down by the whole tribe (hope you enjoyed the 60s soundtrack to cook to Nancy)!
Thanks again to Nancy and Alan for helping to make a it such a wonderful holiday. See you again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside living areas and the amazing views
Liked least: Having to leave....
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
It was a pleasure to host such a lovely family and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren H
Doncas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“truly wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

we had a special week here at finca , we celebrated 3 major birthdays a 50th , 21st and an 18th . my wife and i also renewed our wedding vows after 27 years in a beautiful Spanish church 10 mins drive away . At this point i would like to thank our hosts Nancy and Alan, Nancy really did go that extra mile for us and arranged everything , the church and even getting in touch with father David who came from Seville to perform what was a simple but beautiful ceremony , even the lovely local people came and joined in with guitar playing and singing , unforgettable . The villa is a tribute to Nancy and Alan's hard work , the rooms are all beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean , on arrival we all planed to rush in to get the best room, no need for that they're all of the same standard . less than 10 mins drive takes you into de la concepcion with numerous bars , shops ,we tried a few of them they were all very good if i had to recommend one it would be the oasis , we noticed allot of local people sat outside usually a good sign , to be honest it doesn't look much from the outside but inside is spotless and the food is first class not to mention very cheap . the location of the villa is great less than an hours drive to the beaches and close by is the torca national park , the views from the villa are spectacular , it was nice to have a glass of wine watching the goat hurders with there flock . i would truly recommend this villa to anyone Nancy and Allan are close at hand to offer help and advise thank you so much for making this a great holiday for us one we wont forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views , tranquility and the pool
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
We were delighted to hear that your stay was memorable. It was a pleasure to help you make your wish come true.
You may inspire more people to take this step in a truly Spanish setting.
With best wishes to you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A wonderful villa in stunning surroundings.....”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were a large family group, with four children under 7 and we all loved the house, the terrace and the stunning views. The rooms were beautiful and everything was in excellent condition and very thoughtfully provided. The welcome pack was generous and and very welcome when we arrived.
Lovely touches were the fresh eggs daily, lots of almonds, satsumas...hosts were very helpful and kind.
We would love to return! It's a very beautiful area, with lots to explore. The children particularly loved the beaches...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the terrace, the views, the pool....
Liked least: Would have liked a washing machine on site...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
Many thanks indeed for your kind review and we are happy to learn that you wish to return. We will be happy indeed to host you all again. Best wishes for 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BetsyHenk...
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Country Home, Great Location!”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

When I first found this property online, I knew it was the only choice for our family, I did not need to look further, because it seemed perfect in so many ways. I am happy to say my instincts were right on. All fIve bedrooms and baths were all recently, tastefully, and uniquely decorated. All of the living spaces were comfortable, attractive, and newly redone.

My niece just loved the chicken coup and the pool. My sister and brother-in-law took advantage of the short distance to the national park El Torical taking a few hikes. All of us enjoyed home cooked meals, drinking wine in to the night, reading time, and the awesome views.

The farm house is located perfectly to do day trips. We went to Nerja Caves and beach, Malaga and the Picasso Museum, the beaches of Costa del Sol, Granada and the Alhambra and Rhonda, a charming white town perched on a mountain top. all were located a half hour to one and a half hours away from Finca Amorosa.

Lastly, Nancy and Alan were the hosts you could ask for. They put up with me altering my dates (twice). There was beer, wine, soda, juice, milk, a basket of basic staples and goodies, AND fresh eggs daily. The are very gracious, helpful and interesting people. I highly recommend this property and hope to visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
We were thrilled that you finally made it to Finca Amorosa and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your wonderful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter s
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a 10 day holiday with my extended family of 9 people and I am stuck for words, peace, quiet, tranquility all set in a beautiful part of Andalucia in a most comfortable typical Spanish farmhouse surrounded by all the modern up to date facilities, fresh eggs collected from the family of hens next door, fresh lemons picked from the orchard to supplement that V & T or if you prefer G & T and to cap it all almonds from the same orchard to nibble on at happy hour, the owners Alan and Nancy went out of their way to ensure your holiday was a happy, comfortable & relaxing experience bringing our holiday to a close with the most delicious paella we have ever had the pleasure of eating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your Finca Amorosa experience, thank you for taking time to write such a pleasing review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viarmes79
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were 8 and stayed for 11 days. The villa is beautifully located with breathtaking views.
With all the modern facilities and tasefully decorated by Nancy. We were given a very warm wellcome by both Nancy and Alan. They guided us vey well . The house is very well equipped . We cooked and used their herbs and fruits like lemon and fresh eggs everyday as they have chickens. We literally stayed outdoors.
Bonus was the wonderful complimentry paella which was prepared by Nancy for us on a saturday evening. Delicious .......yummy. We also learned how to cook paella.
We would definately recommand this beautful house and looking forward for our future trip. Bravo to both Nancy and Alan. Keep it up.

Regards from family Bala

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments, looking forward to your return. 2015 enquiries are moving forward!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyriamB68
Zulte, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enchanting finca ... will steal your heart away!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I spent a wonderful mid-week at Finca Amorosa in the spring of 2014. The warm welcome of the owners made use feel relaxed from the moment we arrived.
The property is beautiful and so is the house. Each bedroom and bathroom is appointed with modern conveniences and the beds are really comfortable. Kitchen and living room fully equipped. The garden provided us with fresh herbs, oranges , lemons, almonds, and eggs. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the valley....need I say more... this is a relaxing, amazing and beautiful place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace, silence and nature around the house.
Liked least: no idea
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
It was lovely to host you and your family and many thanks for your review. Indeed we would love to see you all again. Best wishes for 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;