We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Total peace and tranquillity”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The secure large 8x4 solar heated pool Fig tree shaded patio,outside the front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
The secure large 8x4 solar heated pool
Fig tree shaded patio,outside the front door
View from the master bedroom
Up to the pool and olive grove
Night time from the entrance gates
Entrance to the villa, fully secure
The villa entrance driveway
En suite bedroom
Another patio, lit on a night
Master bedroom
Lemon trees coming along on the side of the house
The back of the house, by the Chickens (free eggs!)
Action shot at the pool!
Shaded pergola at the end of the pool, lighting for evenings
the terrace at the local Venta bar in La Hoja
Mountain goats on the walkway near the villa (Church walk)
View from the top of the garden
The park, gym and free sports facilities  opposite the villa.
This is the newly opened restaurant directly outside the front gates of the villa!
The new restaurant,  la Venta de Jeva has newly opened this year, 2018. 20 metres from the villa.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Villanueva de la Concepcion, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nannan00
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Total peace and tranquillity”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking to switch off and chill out this is the villa for you. Set in a stunning location with walks from the villa. One of our favourites was a circular taking in the village on the way back, where we stopped at the local shop to top up supplies. We had fresh bread and pastries delivered daily (forget the diet) they are too good to miss. We visited in February when after spending the day exploring the surrounding area we lit the log burning stove and opened a bottle (or two) Bliss!!! A great place to unwind and relax. PERFECTO...

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phildisbu...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great holiday base in real Spain”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Jacqui. Martyn's communication prior to the stay was excellent and we got plenty of useful information about the Villa and the area. The house is perfect for rest and relaxation, having a great pool, sundeck and lovely gardens. It was very peaceful. The location was great for days out with Nerja, Granada, Seville and Cordoba all in reasonable driving distance. The local restaurants and bars were good quality, very cheap and the staff friendly...although the vast majority of people we met spoke little English, it was a chance to dust off our phrasebooks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and sundeck
Liked least: Lots of flies to kill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina T
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing villa, a real taste of Spain, Home from home”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We visited this villa late April 2015, Firstly it was easy to find, the directions and help from the owner were excellent and we were there within an hour of Malaga airport.
On entering the main gate to the villa, we were greeted to the aroma of a huge jasmine plant, the various flowers around the villa showed me the apparent work that goes into looking after the gardens, that was before finding broad beans, lettuce,lemons, onions and herbs were freely available to us!
We entered the house and made our bedroom selection. The villa is fully equipped and we were happy to find the music system had outside speakers and bluetooth, so we could play our own music. Everything here was a real home from home, even full pressure piping hot water---in Spain?!!
We walked to the local shop and found everything that we needed, it bakes bread, has a selection of fruit, veg, cheeses, hams and all usual beers, wines,toiletries etc.
On the way back to the villa, we called into a hardware / antique shop, there we bought home made olive oil and a few odd bits, it also has pool toys, cleaning products, etc.
On the first evening we went to La Hoja, a village a few minutes drive away, there are four or five recommended restaurants there, we went to the first one we came to which has stunning views, the food excellent, service super (man called Paco) and price amazing!
On other evenings we returned to La Hoja and also ventured into Villanueva. Again we followed the owners recommendations and were not disappointed!
We had fresh bread and pastries delivered daily, which set us up for the breath taking walks right from the villa.
Obviously we drove up to the El Torcal visitor centre, that, again takes some believing!
We only had a week, but we are already in the process of booking for a fortnight.
Our children were kept entertained, the park is just opposite the villa entrance, the pool and terraces, also (sad to say) the internet!
All in all, the six of us had a great week,,,I FORGOT TO MENTION TAPAS!, Every bar has a super selection of hot and cold tapas.,, and menu del dia, a three course lunch with wine for 8 euros, diet time I think!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, locality, facilities, gardens,pool,fruit and veg,
Liked least: nothing, was fab!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing