We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luxembourg: Nature & Castle Day Trip
49

Book in advance
from
£85.04
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Vianden Castle
from £85.04
More Info
from £450.98
More Info
from £140.02
More Info
Reviews (1,874)
Filter reviews
1,874 results
Traveller rating
1,029
701
116
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,029
701
116
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxembourg city audio guide day trip worth a visit train and bus interesting history take your time public transport beautiful town chair lift stunning views rooms castle hill restoration entrance euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 1,874 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2019

Because we had a tight schedule and little money, we didn't go inside (now I regret it) but it was nice to see from the outside. It was my first trip to Europe and the first castle I saw in my life so I was super impressed

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank lorrrein
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2019

Vianden Castle was built between the 11th and 14th Century on the foundations of a Roman castle and a Carolingian refuge. This Castle-Palace bears the Hohenstaufen characteristics and is one of the largest and finest feudal residences of the Roman and Gothic eras in Europe.
The medieval castle has been rebuilt since the 1970's, however retained some of the original parts. Recommend.

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank Olga_G_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2019

Really nice renovated and preserved castle. The walk inside and outside gives you a nice impression about the life and renovation process of this stunning castle. One of the best castles I have seen.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Carsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

Really enjoyed walking around the castle. Easy walking flow throughout the castle - good mix of being inside and outside. There are a lot of stairs and unfortunately is not very handicap friendly. Definitely a great day trip from Luxembourg City - very easy to get to by bus and train.

Date of experience: February 2019
3  Thank josiemcnally
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

If you're into ancient architecture and castles then this place is for you! Amazing to experience and has a wealth of history on display.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank volvovulcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews