We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, perfect for a relaxing weekend in Vianden” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Belle Vue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Belle Vue
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Vianden
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, perfect for a relaxing weekend in Vianden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed here for a weekend this October. We origionly booked a standard room but upgraded when we arrived to a room with a castle view and jacuzzi bath (which was just a bath with air jets on the side!) Room was nice with a really comfy bed and amazing view of the castle and balcony. The hotel bar is a bit tired. We didnt eat in the restaurant but we were going to get lunch in the bar however menu not in English so we couldnt understand it fully ( French not great!) We had breakfast included which was usual continental breakfast. Staff were friendly and atmosphere in the hotel is very relaxed. Pool was a lovely bonus again with a lovely view of the castle from the pool, although the water could do with being a bit warmer!! Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and would definatly return to Hotel Belle Vue.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summer005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    103
    30
    5
    1
See reviews for
33
119
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel and loved it. 1 room was double comfort and was a good size and comfortable. view out parking side. 1 room a little smaller with great view of castle. parking was available next door in the lot for free. Or, the hotel has a private pay lot underground. We really enjoyed the small, quaintness of Vianden. We ate dinner in the large dining room and had the best meal of our trip (and we had some great meals). The highlight was the small salad bar with delicious items and the grilled salmon with white asparagus and hollandaise sauce!! Outstanding. They have a real gourmet chef here. Don’t miss at least one meal here. Breakfasts were full of choices. We highly recommend a couple of nights in Vianden and at the Hotel Belle Vue.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tunitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olandese
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

Good hotel with spacious room th a nice clean bathroom for the 3 of us.
Nicely situated in the centre of Vianden.Parking available as it was just after the season.
maybe that is the main reason that the people at the counter are not too friendly.
For the rest I would certainly recommend it to everyone if you like to wander around in Luxembourg and use this as your "base".

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buonviaggio66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

Vianden is a small, beautiful Village on the banks of a river, which I think becomes the Meuse further downstream. It is overlooked by a huge chateau.
The Belle Vue Hotel fits its surroundings. Our room was very large and well furnished. The bathroom was also large and very clean. There was a large balcony that got afternoon sun, but didn't have the best view view. Some of the other rooms would have had a view of the chateau and surrounding hills.
The food in the restaurant was OK, but I couldn't say lived up to the billing of 'Restaurant Gastronomique'. This may have been because as a large party our meals were pre-booked. Standards in the Restaurant may be very different.
Prices for wine and beer seemed reasonable Room rates, too, appear to be very reasonable for the standard of room, and do not appear to change much according to season.
This is a very good hotel in a beautiful part of Luxembourg.
An extension is currently being built that will included a pool and fitness centre.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pollyperl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2009

This hotel is now called the Belle Vue and is designated an eco hotel. We stayed here for one night on our way to Bodensee and were most impressed. We were upgraded to deluxe rooms which were enormous with a balcony with wonderful views of the castle, and a mezzanine floor with two extra beds. The buffet breakfast the next morning was very good, with a wide range of food on offer. The hotel is just a short walk away from the main street of Vianden and within easy reach of the cable car although to get to the castle there is a steep road to climb. The man on reception was somewhat glum but that is our only criticism.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank essexexteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2007

We stayed one night at the hotel on our way back to Antwerp from the Black Forest, mainly to visit the castle. We had been to Vianden before to see the castle but this time we stayed the night as our adult daughter who was travelling with us also wanted to visit. The room we had was very big, with the third bed in a loft above which was great. The room itself was very new and the hotel seemed to be undergoing renovations and somethings were not quite finished but it didn't worry us. We even had a view of the castle from the balcony. The hotel food was OK, English communication a little difficult but not impossible and this seems to be the norm in Luxemburg. The hotel is only a short distance to the town and if you feel fit you can walk up the hill to the hotel quite easily in about 15 mins or so.

  • Liked — Nice new room with loft
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wareinbelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vianden
0.1 mi away
Hotel Petry
Hotel Petry
#2 of 12 in Vianden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auberge du Chateau
Auberge du Chateau
#6 of 12 in Vianden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
6.0 mi away
Cocoon Hotel Belair
Cocoon Hotel Belair
#1 of 3 in Bourscheid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel de Vianden
Grand Hotel de Vianden
#3 of 12 in Vianden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Victor Hugo
12.2 mi away
Chateau d'Urspelt
Chateau d'Urspelt
#1 of 1 in Urspelt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belle Vue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belle Vue

Property: Hotel Belle Vue
Address: 3 Rue de la Gare, Vianden 9420, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Diekirch District > Vianden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Vianden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belle Vue 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Belle Vue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing