We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Le Postillon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Postillon Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Echternach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Perfectly adequate for a few nights and, at 85 Euros for two inc breakfast, good value.

Room was clean and everything worked. Shower powerful and hot; bed, fine; breakfast, good.

Located in town and short walk from all sites and amenities.

No private parking, so parking is on street. Though I managed to park right outside the hotel every night.

If you prefer something more luxurious, there are many places in a 1-2km radius of the town centre, but Le Postillon was fine for our needs.

Room Tip: The hotel is in town and traffic noise on weekday mornings starts at 6am. At weekends it's hardl...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xk140fhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Le Postillon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed 2 nights in October 2011 and enjoyed very well. Nice and large bedroom - staff very helpful: the lady offered to look after our baby while we were dining at the restaurant.
Very good restaurant - one of the best steak I have ever eaten, very nicely presented with a modern touch and served by experienced but funny portuguese staff.
We will definitively come back.

Room Tip: We explain that we had a baby and received a larger than average room
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlaindeBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Really nice hotel - stayed 2 nights before going camping. Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere. Right in the centre of town next to the market square. Sorted me out with secure parking for my car.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
Thank cfb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Le Postillon in the lovely mountain town of Echternach. The hotel is centrally located just steps from the main square and down the hill from the main shopping street. The hotel is small and seems to be run by a lovely couple. They don’t speak English well, but are friendly and we were able to communicate without issue.

We had room #10. It was a very large room with a seating area and a queen sized bed. The bathroom was a fair size, but it and the shower were small for the size of the room generally. The décor was dated, but seemed to be traditional furniture. We didn’t mind the old feel to the room. Our only issue was the bed was quite uncomfortable with bumps and lumps, so our sleep quality could have been better. Also, there was no air conditioning. It was cool outside, so we could open the door and be comfortable, but that also invited bugs (we didn’t have many bugs, but during the summer I could see this all being an issue.

The parking was first come, first served street parking in front of the hotel. We were lucky enough to get the last spot. Not sure if there is other parking in town and it becomes pay-to-park around 8-9am. There was no WiFi in our room or in the hotel from what we can tell. However, breakfast was included in the price of the room and was in a lovely breakfast area. The breakfast included fruit, yogurt, meats, cheese, bread, juice, and coffee.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. They provided an excellent dinner recommendation of the attached restaurant and it did not disappoint. It was one of our best meals of the trip and it felt like we were dining in Paris. I highly recommend having dinner there. It’s reasonably expensive.

I would recommend staying at the Hotel Le Postillon and dining at the attached restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmlmls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

I've stayed for the second time in this lovely Hotel. I recommend it for the nice price-quality relation and also for the friendliness of the staff.

I also recommend the restaurant, which is one of my favourites in Luxembourg and you can enjoy fantastic food and wines.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedritocalheiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gertiakroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: super værelse med bag-veranda (smal)
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Echternach hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Eden au Lac
Hotel Eden au Lac
#3 of 8 in Echternach
119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bel Air Sport & Wellness
0.5 mi away
Hotel le Pavillon
Hotel le Pavillon
#4 of 8 in Echternach
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Petit Poete
Le Petit Poete
#5 of 8 in Echternach
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostellerie de la Basilique
Hostellerie de la Basilique
#2 of 8 in Echternach
80 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Sure
Hotel de la Sure
#6 of 8 in Echternach
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Postillon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Postillon Hotel

Address: 7 Route de Luxembourg, Echternach 6450, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Grevenmacher District > Echternach
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Echternach
Price Range: £66 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Postillon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Postillon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing