We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looking forward to be coming back!”

Hotel Pax Luxembourg
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pax Luxembourg
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Looking forward to be coming back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Probably Luxembourgs best Hotel (and I saw many of them)! Reeeally modern, nice and warm :) Modern bathroom. Just has everything I seek for on my business trips. Restaurant in the hotel serves great Italian food, and the included breakfast was super, right down to the freshly squeezed orange juice. Looking forward to be coming back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    73
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
55
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
152 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Hotel Pax is extremely clean, big rooms with good heating (very important in the winter when you visit Luxembourg!), very nice and helpful staff. The breakfast is also good, you get all you need to start your day nicely! Granted it's not in the middle of the center of Luxembourg, but seen as the bus stop, where several busses pass by, is just outside the hotel that is not an issue. It's in an easy parking neighbourhood, should you come by car. The hotel has a restaurant, La Locanda, which offers a wide range of very tasty homemade Italian food. Warmly recommended to anyone visiting Luxembourg !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msgtoelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
154 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We had a triple room for one night. The room was very large and comfortable. The bathroom was huge! Wi-Fi was great. Breakfast was delicious. Parking was included in the price. Overall a very good value. Would definitely stay there again.

The location is a bit away from the downtown area. We had a car, so not a problem.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seattle_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naracoorte
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Enjoyed our stay at hotel Pax. Took the bus from the airport and once we realised the hotel was on the other side of the City found the hotel easily. A short walk into downtown Luxembourg made this hotel very convenient as it was way cheaper and more modern than the down town hotels.
Very small reception area alarmed us, but we found our room to be very spacious with all the amenities we required. Decent breakfast in the morning and friendly staff.
Very pleasant hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there as well as a lovely dinner in their Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Located just a short bus ride away from the Gare station, Hotel Pax is a clean well maintained hotel with friendly and helpful staff. They have adequate parking space, but that space typically gets filled by the folks who come in to dine at the restaurant in the ground floor.

The restaurant itself has some good menu choices as well as some great wines. The service is excellent and they have an menu printed in English too !!!!

The rooms do not have an iron/ironing board, so ask for one at the reception. The reception is unmanned after 10.30 pm, so if you plan to come in after that, make sure you have the passcode to use at the entrance.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kairalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Two of us shared a twin room in this hotel in early September. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the city centre. The room and bathroom was very clean and of reasonable size. Not sure when the hotel was built but everything looks new and recently decorated.

We had a deal with breakfast and this is very good. There is cereal, fresh oranges to squeeze, rolls, bread, croissants, ham, salami, cheese, eggs both boiled and scrambled and bacon.

The staff are very friendly and there is a pleasant bar/restaurant where you can sit both outside and inside. We did not have an evening meal so cannot comment on that.

The 15 minute walk to the city centre and station is not a problem. We did not take public transport or taxis although we were in and out of the city centre at least 4 or 5 times during our stay. Buses to the city centre are available at stops nearby if you want them.

If I was coming to Luxembourg again I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALreporting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

5 of us stayed for 2 nights in 2 rooms. Hotel quickly contacted me immediately after booking on the internet, to check if we wanted single beds in the triple room, rather than just assuming we would want a double and 1 single.

location wasnt too bad.... we took a taxi into centre and cost us about 9euro. Walked it the next day and took us about 15 minutes to the train station.

Breakfast was included (served until 9.30)... mainly continental style.... there was eggs and bacon but both days we got there at 9am and the dishes were nearly empty. They were only restocked by the time we had resorted to eating the other foods that were left. However, the coffee and a juicer to squeeze your own juice was very nice.

Overall a good hotel which we thought was definitely worth the money.... would recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
1.9 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#1 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
1.1 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
1.8 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#5 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Empire
Hotel Empire
#17 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pax Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pax Luxembourg

Property: Hotel Pax Luxembourg
Address: 121 Route de Thionville, Luxembourg City 2611, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pax Luxembourg 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Pax Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pax Luxembourg Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing