We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient to Everything” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pax Luxembourg

Hotel Pax Luxembourg
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Pax Luxembourg
Certificate of Excellence
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Convenient to Everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were able to drop off our bags at the hotel before returning our rental car at the airport. Mino had provided us with all the information necessary to enter the hotel in case there wasn't anyone at the desk and even brought our bags up to the room once the room was ready. We had asked for a room on the top floor, and our room had a dormer window that overlooked the major street; still, because of soundproofing, we didn't hear any noise unless the window was open. The room was nice furnished, and the bed was comfortable. Outside our room was a public lounge area where one could use a microwave. We ended up eating one of our dinner meals out there.

Breakfast was ample with eggs, bacon, rolls, and definitely freshly squeezed orange juice! One bus stop, just across the street from the hotel, was for the bus that went into town. We ended up walking into town the second day, passing grocery stores, local pubs, bakeries, and other neighborhood stores. The other bus stop, about half a block down the cross street, was for the bus that went to the airport.

(We learned the bus ticket was good for two hours, so you don't have to pay for any transfers or, if you're coming back within two hours, for the return trip.)

I would heartily recommend the Hotel Pax. It may not be in the middle of the city, but it's definitely in the middle of everyone one would need for a nice stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccsantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    72
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
54
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

A modern hotel with personable staff. Our room was clean & comfortable. Only downside was we faced a busy intersection that was kinda noisy in the mornings. Breakfast was good...especially the fresh squeezed orange juice! About a 35 min walk from train station.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kkdqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel is renewed, the personal is great, very friendly and very helpful. Rooms are very clean and modern, clean bathroom with modern design. A good surprise in an unexpected place, even not so far from Luxembourg city center. I had a great stay. I would definitely go there again next time. I recommend it for business trips, definitely.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank knj_from_fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Probably Luxembourgs best Hotel (and I saw many of them)! Reeeally modern, nice and warm :) Modern bathroom. Just has everything I seek for on my business trips. Restaurant in the hotel serves great Italian food, and the included breakfast was super, right down to the freshly squeezed orange juice. Looking forward to be coming back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
152 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Hotel Pax is extremely clean, big rooms with good heating (very important in the winter when you visit Luxembourg!), very nice and helpful staff. The breakfast is also good, you get all you need to start your day nicely! Granted it's not in the middle of the center of Luxembourg, but seen as the bus stop, where several busses pass by, is just outside the hotel that is not an issue. It's in an easy parking neighbourhood, should you come by car. The hotel has a restaurant, La Locanda, which offers a wide range of very tasty homemade Italian food. Warmly recommended to anyone visiting Luxembourg !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msgtoelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
154 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We had a triple room for one night. The room was very large and comfortable. The bathroom was huge! Wi-Fi was great. Breakfast was delicious. Parking was included in the price. Overall a very good value. Would definitely stay there again.

The location is a bit away from the downtown area. We had a car, so not a problem.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seattle_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naracoorte
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Enjoyed our stay at hotel Pax. Took the bus from the airport and once we realised the hotel was on the other side of the City found the hotel easily. A short walk into downtown Luxembourg made this hotel very convenient as it was way cheaper and more modern than the down town hotels.
Very small reception area alarmed us, but we found our room to be very spacious with all the amenities we required. Decent breakfast in the morning and friendly staff.
Very pleasant hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there as well as a lovely dinner in their Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
1.9 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#1 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Empire
Hotel Empire
#17 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#4 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Chatelet
Hotel Le Chatelet
#31 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pax Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pax Luxembourg

Property: Hotel Pax Luxembourg
Address: 121 Route de Thionville, Luxembourg City 2611, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pax Luxembourg 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Pax Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pax Luxembourg Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing