We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Luxembourg
Nearby Hotels
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Place d'Armes Hotel(Luxembourg City)
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg(Luxembourg City)(Great Value!)
US$197
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Luxembourg Centre(Luxembourg City)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Carlton(Luxembourg City)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Grand Hotel Victor Hugo(Luxembourg City)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe(Luxembourg City)
US$244
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,760)
Filter reviews
1,760 results
Traveller rating
1,035
605
97
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,035
605
97
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmelia hotellevel roomaqua restaurantcity centrepillow menumuseum of modern artthe busbusiness hotelexcellent hotelconcert hallmodern hotelold towneuropean institutionsrooms are spaciousnice walksauna and steam roomkirchberg area
Filter
Updating list...
661 - 666 of 1,760 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

As member of a scientific organising committee that held it's annual meeting in Luxembourg, I have stayed for 3 days in this luxury business hotel. Melia is located on the "Kirchberg plateau", which is fairly distant from the city center, which can be reached by bus or taxi. Luxembourg's conference center is located across the "parc", which is a large pedestrian area between various official buildings. The hotel has an excellent breakfast; for lunch and dinners we went outside. Parking is close by, but is expensive (EUR 30/night).

Room Tip: Room 506 had a nice view over the Luxembourgian hills.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWG_080353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario K, Front Office & Guest Experience Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for your very nice review on tripadvisor and your sharing. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us being here in Luxembourg for a conference.
Your perfect descriptions of the hotel's location will be perfect for other travellers, on business or for leisure, finding our hotel most convenient for them and their needs.
We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Best regards,

Mario KOMANN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is a fine hotel with reasonable prices and good location on Kirchberg. Easy to reach from the airport. The restaurant is good but could need some more change in menus. Staff very friendly and competent. A business hotel to return to.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank ezex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario K, Front Office & Guest Experience Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Ezex,

Thank you very much for your excellent review on tripadvisor about our hotel. We are delighted by your loyalty and it is always of huge pleasure, welcoming you with us. Your kind words on our service and the staff are highly appreciated.
We will take your comment about more often menu changes in closer consideration with our executive chef. Thank you for that.
We are looking forward to your next visit with us.
Best regards,

Mario KOMANN & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

A warm welcome. Personal messages and a great breakfast. Comfy bed with a variety of pillows to choose from. Nespresso machine in the room was a huge plus. Staff were happy to book taxis. And all round great service. It out from the city centre but still walkable ( it was raining so I got a taxi).

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Losocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario K, Front Office & Guest Experience Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent review about our hotel on tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you are appreciating especially the personal touch from our staff for all our most distinguished, repeating guests as you are one.
It is our pleasure to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. We will definitely share your comment among our staff.
We are looking forward to your next visit with us.
Please accept my best regards,

Mario KOMANN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We would certainly recommend this hotel. We have stayed there three times in the last four months for long weekends and everything about this hotel is quality. It is situated very close to the financial district if you are there on business and close enough to the city on an excellent bus route if you are just there for pleasure. We will have no doubts about using this hotel again. Ron and Anne

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario K, Front Office & Guest Experience Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Ron and Anne,

Thank you very much for your excellent review on tripadvisor about our hotel, its service and staff. This is highly appreciated by us as we are taking pride in our staff and their work.
We are delighted to learn that you are a most loyal guest to our property and that you truly enjoyed your stay with us.
It is always of great pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to your next visit with us.
Please accept my best regards,

Mario KOMANN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

A great hotel. Wonderful staff, wonderful food, lovely room. I arrived early evening on my birthday. The receptionist noticed the birthdate in my passport and within an hour a delightful room-service waiter was knocking on my door with a beautifully presented platter of soft fruits and gateau, compliments of the management. A very, very nice surprise gesture, and indicative of everything about my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario K, Front Office & Guest Experience Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear distinguished guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent review on tripadvisor and your compliments on our staff which are highly appreciated. We are proud to read that our staff made your stay unforgettable by providing a small birthday cake for your special day.
We love to surprise our guests and when you are happy, so are we.
We are looking forward to you next stay with us and we do wish you all the best afterwards for your birthday.
Best regards,

Mario KOMANN & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews