We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean,warm and fine for the price.”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Seaham harbour
Level Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Clean,warm and fine for the price.”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

If you view this hotel through the filter that everything in Lux is rather expensive,then Hotel Bristol is good value.
We paid €65 per night for a double room. The room was basic, but so what? It was clean, warm with a good continental breakfast.
The area is a little less than salubrious.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mick_and_Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    60
    83
    24
    9
See reviews for
15
81
29
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Pros: location - it's just 2 blocks from the Luxembourg Station so it's ideal for people who just want to see the city for a short time.

Rooms were of adequate size for Europe and clean.

Cons: No private bathroom. Also, the curtain wasn't long enough for the window so people could see the inhabitants from outside.

Overall: it's an ok hotel for a traveller on the budget. Otherwise, might be better to find another pricier hotel nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosephAnthonyLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

The room was with no cupboard, no facilities to make a coffee or tea, nothing to hang a coat.
The toilet wad outside the room as well as the shower. Shower falling apart and dirty.
The small TV was from 1990 or earlier.
The lesson I've learned, never never book a hotel through EasyJet Website who declared the Hotel as good!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Albert122402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Luxembourg City hotels

Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The hotel is in a convenient location near the train station. Very easy to find. The elevator is very small and kind of scary to use. The room itself was very small with a small and uncomfortable bed. The TV was tiny and no English channels. The bathroom was large but very uncomfortable. There was no counter to put anything down on. And the shower was also uncomfortable. The glass door opened at you so if you turn on the shower first for it to warm up and then open the doors the water sprayed right on you. And there was no place in the shower to put soap or shampoo. Poor design. The room was clean. The breakfast was decent but needed more selection.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yelena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Adequate hotel, nothing more and nothing less. Room was clean and washroom needed some minor work. Elevator only really enough for one person and their luggage, or two rather small people. Breakfast was nothing special, but, again, adequate.

Location-wise, walk-able from the train station, but on a lousier stretch of road and further away from the centre and sites, i.e. a longer walk of about 20 minutes, or a short bus ride on any of a dozen or so lines, each of which branch off into different areas of the city after breaking through the centre.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PassportWielder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tn
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Hotel Bristol is a perfectly adequate, conveniently located place to stay if you are not into frills, The free breakfast there was more than substantial and tasty - pretty basic. A nice female attendant kept the breakfast items stocked and the place clean, with table settings in place for whoever came to eat. My room was tiny, with a tv that didn't work too well (I didn't bother to talk to anyone at the desk about it since I didn't really want to watch it.) I asked for a quiet room and got one. This one looked out on a courtyard, as opposed to the other side of the hotel that fronted on the street. The hotel is a block or two from the train station and a 15 minute walk to the area with all the museums, ruins, etc. I walked back and forth in the day and night and always felt safe (I am a 60-plus year old woman). At the train station, I could catch a bus for a couple of dollars to the airport. They ran frequently. I asked the guy at the hotel desk for a map and he was really helpful, pointing out things to see and do and where things were in relation to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The hotel is in Luxembourg's "not so nice" neighbourhood near the trainstation, which can come across as a bit dodgy in the evening. In the end though, it's well connected and only a 10 minute walk from the centre (about 25 to Rives de Clausen).
It's not bad all in all, but has a couple of details that can put you off. In our room on the 4th floor, I couldn't stand up in some places *('m 1,88 m) and there was a night light next to the bed with a cable that couldn't be plugged in anywhere to turn it on. Finally the toilet was installed in such a way that the seat and cover couldn't stay up by themselves and you just had to sit down with the cover resting on your back... That might be a downturn for hygiene-attentive people.
Since it's one of the cheapest places around Luxemburg, I'm going to say it's not that bad.
Friendly staff, reception open 24hrs and you get a coupon for a free welcome drink at the bar next door.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimSmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare
Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Ga...
#36 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Empire
Hotel Empire
#17 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parc Belle-Vue
Parc Belle-Vue
#27 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zurich
Hotel Zurich
#49 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Chatelet
Hotel Le Chatelet
#32 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Christophe Colomb
Hotel Christophe Colomb
#31 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Property: Hotel Bristol
Address: 11 Rue de Strasbourg, Luxembourg City 2561, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bristol 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bristol Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing