We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ponte Vecchio
Nearby Hotels
US$168
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vauban(Luxembourg City)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Luxembourg(Luxembourg City)
US$230
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg(Luxembourg City)(Great Value!)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Place d'Armes Hotel(Luxembourg City)
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Luxembourg Centre(Luxembourg City)
US$188
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$283
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Carlton(Luxembourg City)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Grand Hotel Victor Hugo(Luxembourg City)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
0
7
19
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
7
19
7
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed here for a few nights and it was adequate. We stayed on a room only basis. The room was clean but basic, bathroom spotless, room service every day. The number 9 stops right outside, gets you into the centre in about 10-15 mins. Buses are frequent except SuNDAYS. Fare is 1.50 euros or 4 euros for an all day ticket. We did find the hotel a bit noisy there is arestaurant next door and people stand outside chatting. Also people will be talking as they wait for the bus. Perhaps ask for a room at the back of the hotel. All in all a reasonable hotel for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariemacLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We've stayed here a few times when visiting Luxembourg as family live down the road. It's really convenient to get into the city centre and Clausen where you will find a variety of bars and restaurants, on the number 9 bus and there is a bus stop right outside the hotel (1.50 euro). Also, if you want to get to the cinema and leisure complex in Kirchberg, you can walk there in 15 minutes (slightly uphill) along the Rue du Kiem which is the road that the hotel is situated on. It is quite a busy road but most are in Luxembourg unless you stay outside of the city. There is a fabulous restaurant just down the road called i Trulli and you can get great pizza and anything italian.
The hotel rooms have great storage, a fabulous little kitchenette and the bathroom does what it's supposed to. The staff are friendly and helpful and if you don't fancy breakfast there are a couple of bakeries/patisseries/kiosk around that offer most things.
All in all this is a great little place that doesn't cost a fortune and provides good facilities within minutes of the city centre and all major attractions.

Room Tip: Great storage, bed a bit hard, kitchenette
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen_jenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The interior of the hotel was beautifully decorated and the room was spacious enough for 4. The filters for the air conditioning were blocked with thick dust that showered all over our cases when we switched it on. Loved the little kitchen and very handy to have a fridge. Main disappointment for us was being 3km from city centre and the roads were closed for a cycle race- too far to walk after a long day. The hotel exterior could do with a spuce up. Nice restaurant just down the road. We didn't have breakfast as it was very expensive, especially with picky children. Great to have a TV with DVD player and 4 UK channels. Fast internet.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vja26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend to visit the city with 2 adults and 2 children. The regular bed was soft, the bed-couch was rather hard to sleep on.
With one of our family members being wheelchair dependent, the receptionist arranged for us a room on ground floor. With lovely cooperation of another family who offered to change rooms, we got a room with enough space. A double bed and a bed-couch were to sleep the four of us, and it left us enough walking space. Also available was a TV with 30 channels to choose from (language in Dutch, French and English).
Spacious bathroom with a nice shower. Enough storage space and a desk. Decoration of the room was not new, but fine and decent for us.
The breakfast room is small but adequate. The breakfast was served in continental style, choice of bread, cereal, jams, several cheese, fruit, choice of warm drinks, juice and more. Fine for us. To enter the room you need to go up 3 steps, which is a bit challenging with a wheelchair.
To visit the city we used our car (10 minutes drive to the center). A busstop is in front of the hotel. This part of town is not for tourists. The staff was kind to our children, they had no special facilities for the kids. The hotel has an elevator. Pricing is okay compared to the facility.

Room Tip: Rooms at the backside of the hotel are on a quiet street. Inform the staff before arrival if you are wheelchair dependent.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackbasic2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

I stayed in Ponte Vecchio because I thought it would be within a walking distance to the European institutions - it is not. It is actually almost in the middle of nowhere, on a very busy and noisy road. The room where I stayed was possibly the smallest of all the hotels I have ever stayed in. The neighborhood is shoddy and run-down.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank libertinaDenHaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews