We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel I have ever stayed at”

Trust Inn Studio Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trust Inn Studio Hotel
Ranked #44 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Easily the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The lady who runs the place, Mrs Almira Diaz, is a crook. First of all, the photos of the hotel are misguiding. It's not a true hotel, it's rather an "auberge" of the worst quality. The room was lousy and not proper (when I arrived there was not even soap in the bathroom!) and the "free" wifi was off half of the days during my stay. The third day of my stay, Mrs Diaz tried to move me to an other (even worse than the initial one) room without my consent (she had even intruded my room and packed my stuff during my absence, which, even for such a lousy place is incredible...) and, last but not least, she tried to overcharge my credit card (I was lucky enough to get notified by my bank and cancel the transaction). But the most astonishing part of this horrible experience, was when I made the big mistake to forget my coat at the hotel when I left. I contacted Mrs Diaz some days later to get it back, and she had the nerve to claim that I had already passed by and she had given it to me (!), and that she had witnesses (the cleaning lady and a friend of hers) that could confirm her scenario (!). I really can' t find the words to describe my outrage. I can forgive everything, even a scandalous lack of professionalism, but I'm not willing to forgive crooks like Mrs Dias&family.

Room Tip: Just avoid this terrible hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Vassilis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alzira D, Inhaber at Trust Inn Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Hello ,
I will try to answer to your comment point after point


Easily the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

It is difficult to comment this. Part. But during your stay you were very nice and polite. You never made a complain about the room.

The lady who runs the place, Mrs Almira Diaz, is a crook. First of all, the photos of the hotel are misguiding. It's not a true hotel, it's rather an "auberge" of the worst quality

Writing that I am a crook seems inappropriate and unfair. The pictures were made by a photographer. They reflect how our rooms really are. It is true that the hotel is small and has rather the size of an auberge. We are a family business. One the booking site where you made the reservation it is clearly stated that we have 9 rooms. So it is clear that we are rather small.


The room was lousy and not proper (when I arrived there was not even soap in the bathroom!)
and the "free" wifi was off half of the days during my stay.

You first booked a studio in our studio hotel. At your arrival you agreed to change to a studio near the railway station where we have an other studio because it was better for you work regarding the bus connection. Once we arrived in this studio you pretexted that Internet connection was not working. All my former guest in this studio never had a problem with the connection. The router is in the same room. But I did not insist because you seem to dislike the studio. So we drove back to the other studio where you got a very nice (nice being of course my subjective point of view..) studio. It is true that the studio you were in had some connection problems. We installed a repeater to reinforce the signal. However during you stay you never made a complain about the connection. It might be fair to mention that Internet is completely free in our studio

The third day of my stay, Mrs Diaz tried to move me to an other (even worse than the initial one) room without my consent (she had even intruded my room and packed my stuff during my absence, which, even for such a lousy place is incredible...)

I honestly cannot remember this. It is true that it happens that for some reasons the long stay clients change studios during there stay. But this is always done with the agreement of the clients. If this truly happened I apologize for this.


and, last but not least, she tried to overcharge my credit card (I was lucky enough to get notified by my bank and cancel the transaction).

Before your arrival I charged 500 euro from your card (since you stayed for 18 days it was less than the half of the due amount. At your arrival I wanted to charge you the rest but you refused to pay in advance. You affirmed that in every hotel the client pays at the end. A few days before the end of the stay I charged your card of the rest of the amount But the transaction was refused. Since you stayed for 18 days it is normal for us to charge before the end of the stay. In fact we had clients that left without paying the last day. In order to avoid this we prefer to charge for the stay in advance. But for you we made an exception.

But the most astonishing part of this horrible experience, was when I made the big mistake to forget my coat at the hotel when I left. I contacted Mrs Diaz some days later to get it back, and she had the nerve to claim that I had already passed by and she had given it to me (!), and that she had witnesses (the cleaning lady and a friend of hers) that could confirm her scenario (!).

This part is also very astonishing in deed. We exchanged a lot of emails. In the emails you were very threatening. We offered you to pass by but it seemed clear in your 2 last emails were you were insulting and threatening that you will not pass by. I still am convinced that you picked up your coat. If I would have lost It I would have paid you an new one since we have insurance for those kind of situations. But in your case I am convinced and I have witnesses that you picked it up. So we fund that it is not right to pay you a new coat just because you threated us of consequences.. I guess that this comment on trip advisor are the consequences you threatened us with. In the future if some clients forget something we will make the sign a paper to avoid such situations.

I really can' t find the words to describe my outrage. I can forgive everything, even a scandalous lack of professionalism, but I'm not willing to forgive crooks like Mrs Dias&family.

I newer insulted you in our mails and will not insult you in this one to. But It is not fair to call m and my family crooks. If you see the story of my side of view It is not clear who is honest an who is not.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2011

I can understand if someone travelling for leisure prefers to go closer to the city center!

To me it was perfect beacuse it was a cheap solution (I was there for seven nights), close to the airport and rather close to the european area

the rooms are nice and clean, and they all have a coffe maker (you can buy nespresso coffee downstairs at anytime) you can sometimes hear some noise from th airport but it is not something that would wake you up if you are already sleeping.

The staff is extermely nice and helpful! The woman at the reception gave me her mobile because I had to change room for a misunderstanding, she gave me the bus timetables, good advice and directions and also suggestions on where to eat and so on :D

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silviola86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

completely tricky pictures in web site, reality is horrible. very unprofessional service. noone available anytime like in haunted houses! very noisy because so close to airport. unclean room, heavy smell overall, unclean (or maybe old) bed sheets, very small room& toilet, (if you are 1.70mm or above you will have troubles for toilet) bed and kitchenette is almost nearby, kitchenette equipment unclean, poor internet connection, i definetly would not like to remember!!! it might seem cheap, but still not worthy.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank katalepsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marisasfv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gerard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pavelcollect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank Kees v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
4 mi away
Sieweburen
Sieweburen
#37 of 49 in Luxembourg City
27 reviews
3 mi away
Domus Hotel
Domus Hotel
#33 of 49 in Luxembourg City
28 reviews
2.9 mi away
Auberge Gaglioti
Auberge Gaglioti
#42 of 49 in Luxembourg City
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Piemont
Hotel Piemont
#40 of 49 in Luxembourg City
126 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel D'Coque
Hotel D'Coque
#30 of 49 in Luxembourg City
77 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Olivier
Hotel Olivier
#2 of 2 in Strassen
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trust Inn Studio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trust Inn Studio Hotel

Address: 679 Rue de Neudorf, Luxembourg City 2220, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Price Range: £59 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trust Inn Studio Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Trust Inn Studio Hotel Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing