We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adventiges and disadventiges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Suites Luxembourg
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
An Accor traveller
Kabul, Afghanistan
11
Reviewed 14 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 517 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Groningen, The Netherlands
1
Reviewed 6 January 2012

i really enjoyed my trip to luxembourg and this hotel was one of the reasons. i would say this hotel is one of the best hotels i've ever stayed. the concept of the suite box is very impressive. the room was very spacious and comfortable. we could use the tv for internet and also a lot of movies and tv channels. i paid about 230 euro for 3 nights including breakfast. it was really cheap compared to the quality of the hotel. the staffs were nice and helpful. for luxembourg, location is not really important since the city is small.

however, i was not really satisfied with the cleanliness. the room was a bit dusty. there was also a day when we found our room was not really tidied up. blankets were still lying around. the breakfast could also be better.

overall, we really enjoyed staying in this hotel. i would definitely stay in this hotel whenever i visit luxembourg and i would also recommend this hotel to the people i know.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We've already visited quite some suitehotels... but the new formula and the latest addition of the chain in Luxemburg is outstanding. Lots of living space, friendly service, stylish and trendy,...
Location is quiet, not to far from the centre (take a bus) or the beautiful countryside (10 min. by car).

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diversGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Very nice hotel, modern and well equipped for the business traveller, but poor breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

The rooms in this new building are spacious and very nicely furnished. Breakfast is relatively simple but all food is of excellent quality. The location is just next to the European institutions and very well connected the city center.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dupa_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Tallinn, Estonia
1
Reviewed 26 November 2011

The hotel and the rooms are brand new - nice! Mirror locations extremly well chosen in terms of light - usually they are placed in dimly lit corners which makes putting on makeup a tricky business. My TV did not work and it was fixed in about 10 minutes (!) by replacing one of the parts. A kitchen corner with a fridge and a kettle very welcome. I was really surprised, though, that the hotel had decided to save by providing paper cups for coffee / tea. I have never seen it in a hotel of this level. Almosta third of the wall area was covered with open shelves but there was no writing table, just a sofa table. But I needed to work. The floor of the whole suite, including the bathroom, was covered with a synthetic textile-like flooring ((: It would be nice to have a little shelf in the shower cubicle where to put your things. Breakfast was an interesting mixture of fresh croissants and cheese and tired-tasting slices of turkey packaged in little plastic jars. There was just one set of curtains - nothing to exclude daylight, which would have made sleeping in the summer difficult.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Beautiful spotless hotel - great big family room, the kids loved it. Amazing breakfast and very nice staff: we'll be back! The surrounding area is quite austere as it is the modern financial area but the hotel is very reasonable for the excellent quality.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnyMayB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#3 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,636 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg
#9 of 49 in Luxembourg City
939 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#10 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,920 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
#4 of 49 in Luxembourg City
986 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#2 of 49 in Luxembourg City
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Luxembourg

Address: 13 Avenue J-F Kennedy | Quartier Europeen, Luxembourg City 1855, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Luxembourg City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
#8 Green Hotel in Luxembourg City
#9 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
#10 Family Hotel in Luxembourg City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range: £81 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Luxembourg 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Suites Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Luxembourg Hotel Luxembourg City
Novotel Suites Luxembourg Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing