We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Suites Luxembourg
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed one night for business. The hotel is located in the European quarters outside the city center and has a very modern room design well suiting the needs of a business traveler also on longer term. There is nothing negative to say about the service though the breakfast is rather modest compared to many others on the same price range. Overall cleanliness was acceptable though some dusting and stain removal would not harm the overall room impression. This will most probably be my selection for the next trips in Luxembourg.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikko E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZAIED, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

Was there for a 8 weeks long business trip and the stay was simply wonderful minus the miserable winter weather. The room is designed for maximum comfort for 1 person, very practical use of limited space. I especially loved the long sofa area by the window. Very self-sufficient with the kitchenette and microwave oven. My only complaint will be the electric kettle, the boiled water from the kettle taste strange. No real need to boil water for me though since daily breakfast is a good basic spread daily. You might be bored with the same spread after awhile with just bread, yogurt, tea/coffee, no hot ham/sausages/sunny side up etc. No in-room meal service available but you can pop over to nearby Sofitel or Novotel for proper meals. Else take a bus down to city center or Kirchberg Audchen or Utopolis for some nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ikochel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZAIED, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Suite Novotel is good for medium and long term stay in Luxembourg. Compact rooms with all amenities. Good wireless internet. The small business center beside the reception comes in quite handy for emergency print-outs and internet access. An in-house restaurant would have been good to have. One needs to bring in food from outside. Rooms have microwave and refrigerators. So storing and heating food in the room is not a problem. The location of the hotel is slightly away from the city center, but the city bus stop is just outside the hotel and its not a problem to travel to other parts of the city. I did not try their breakfast, so cannot comment about it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kausiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZAIED, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

May I begin by thanking you for your review on TripAdvisor,
We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay enjoyed your visit at our hotel, and look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Was a bit reluctant to visit due to the Novotel name, but this one amazed me. Rooms are design / futuristic with a nice sitting area making it into an enjoyable place to stay. Breakfast is organized in boutique style with a small, but quality selection of breakfast items. Location is ideal for business around the convention center. Luxemburg center is 10 minutes by car.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZAIED, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

We would like to express our appreciation to you for taking the time to write a review of the Suite Novotel Luxembourg.
It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service,
We are happy youu enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Yvonne_Kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SZAIED, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The room for three was well planned with a curtain to separate sleeping areas and the toilette room was separate from the shower and bath room. This was nice for privacy.

The room, however, was not very clean or well planned. There was only one chair, one lamp that was way too low (40cm over the sofa bed) and and not adjustable. The wall by the door was very dirty. We were given 1 instant coffee and two towels for three people. When we asked for more, they were sent up without a problem.

I would say the hotel is quite basic, nothing fancy, certainly not four star, but adequate. The bus system is excellent and you can easily get from the hotel to the city center.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SZAIED, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de vos commentaires suite à votre séjour au Suite Novotel de Luxembourg.
Nous tenons à nous excuser concernant le désagrément que vous avez subit,
Nous serions ravis de vous accueillir à nouveau lors de votre prochain séjour,
Très cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 768Marian
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SZAIED, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
1.1 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,104 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#10 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,959 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#3 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
0 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg
#9 of 49 in Luxembourg City
953 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#2 of 49 in Luxembourg City
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Luxembourg

Address: 13 Avenue J-F Kennedy | Quartier Europeen, Luxembourg City 1855, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Luxembourg City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
#8 Green Hotel in Luxembourg City
#9 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range: £73 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Luxembourg 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Suites Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Luxembourg Hotel Luxembourg City
Novotel Suites Luxembourg Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing