We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i will never look for another hotel in Luxembourg City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Place d'Armes Hotel
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I booked on the internet but when i called for additional information some days before my arrival the contact on the phone was friendly and professional. This continued on our arrival, the staff was nice and helpfull, the hotel is situated in the very center of the town on a square with limited axcess for a car, they send us directions by mail, we just parked outside the hotel and they did the parking for us. The room was really great, nicely decorated, a big room for a hotel in a city with much room for sitting, a bottle of white wine in the cooler waiting for us, the bathroom was clean with much light and also big enough, the rain shower worked perfectly. I can add that the hotel was quiet and the breakfast was perfect, a good selection and fresh tea. This was for me perfect value for my money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck L, General Manager at Le Place d'Armes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Bob,

Thank you for your great rating on Tripadvisor.
We are proud to hear that you have been entirely satisfied with our product and services and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

While not inexpensive, the Place D'Armes was lovely in every aspect. Lovely staff upon arrival..they came out and met our car just outside pedestrian zone and drove it in for us! our room was under the eaves and well laid out and decorated. The only minus was the oddly shaped toilet...a round ball..while fun to look at, it was uncomfortable to sit on. There were three restaurants, and while we ate in the most casual, it was very good. Good people watching from the restaurant terraces and conveniently located to walk to major sights. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aretha23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck L, Directeur général at Le Place d'Armes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Aretha,

thank you for your kind comment on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again
for your next trip to Luxembourg

with kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had an executive room which was huge and very well decorated. The bathroom was well lit and the bath was more like a pool :)
The raindrop shower head was amazing and had very good pressure. It was really a hotel that you can be pleased to stay in and happy to go back to at night. The location of the hotel is very central and within walking distance of all the local attractions. Finally the breakfast was lovely and always had the full buffet available until the end. Would recommend a stay here.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank chi_chi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck L, Directeur général at Le Place d'Armes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your lovely comment here on TripAdvisor.

Your positive feedback is a real source of motivation for our teams.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

with kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very central in City, great location to walk for all sightseeing and restaurants. Hotel lovely, room very nice, great character and staff friendly. Less than 30 rooms so very quite, with good ambiance

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen-UAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck L, Directeur général at Le Place d'Armes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Jen,

thank you for your kind words on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you have spend a good time in Luxembourg.

Don't hesitate to contact us for your next visit!

with best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel is made of 7 old houses in the center of Luxemburg city,on the place d'Armes.The interior is a combination of design and old elements ( wooden beams, brick),with an eye for detail .Attentive staff.Excellent breakfast.The hotel also hosts a one star restaurant.Only negative is the lack of plugs,you need to crawl under a desk to find a plug

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck L, Directeur général at Le Place d'Armes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Luc,

thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for pointing out the lack of plugs in your room, we will discuss this with
our housekeeping manager in order to find better solutions.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon and remain

with kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed for one night at the Hotel Place d’Armes on our way down to Italy. The hotel was easily accessible by car and the valet parking was quick to help us with our luggage. The check-in was very smooth and pleasant and the reception staff was kind enough to enquire about our journey. The room we received was spacious and very well kept. Everything worked well and the spacious bathroom was fabulous. We had a drink on the terrace and ate at the Café de Paris next door. The chocolate fondant with salty caramel is to die for and the appetizers they served with the apero were really great as well.

Besides the fact that they were serving Vermont Maple Syrup (as opposed to Canadian) the breakfast was very good as well.

Without a doubt the place to stay if you pass by Luxembourg!

Room Tip: The suites are spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaroloBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck L, Directeur général at Le Place d'Armes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for this wonderful comment, which is a real source of motivation for me and my team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in Luxembourg!

with kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel room was superb but the lack of any complimentary water and a Hotel Bar that you could not use, as it was constantly filled with general passing public, meant the Hotel should have no more than a 4 star rating.
Apart from the young "concierge" most of the staff were "stand off-ish" and not customer focused.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kingcol55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck L, Directeur général at Le Place d'Armes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear guests,


thank you for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel rooms.
Unfortunately, you have not been entirely satified with our lobby bar and our staff.
We have well noted your comments and will discuss them with our team,

We very much hope tto welcome you again in the future and apologize for any inconveniences,

with best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#2 of 49 in Luxembourg City
786 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
0.7 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#3 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Cravat
Grand Hotel Cravat
#11 of 49 in Luxembourg City
639 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,082 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Place d'Armes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Place d'Armes Hotel

Address: 18 Place d'Armes | Grand Duché de Luxembourg, Luxembourg City 1136, Luxembourg
Phone Number:
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Luxembourg City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
#6 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
#11 Family Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range: £168 - £525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Place d'Armes Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Place d'Armes is situated in the heart of Luxembourg City, 300 metres from Notre-Dame Catherdral and the Palast. This boutique hotel features elegant Art Deco, Baroque and contemporary décor, a 24-hour reception and free Wi-Fi.All of the rooms at Le Place d'Armes are equipped with a flat-screen cable TV. Each room also includes a marble-floored bathroom and most rooms boast original features.La Cristallerie restaurant serves modern high class cuisine in a formal setting. The Brasserie Plëss is a traditional, casual restaurant with a waste menu.Guests can enjoy a range of finger foods and drinks including cocktails, champagne at Café de Paris, bistro Bar. 24-hour room service is available.Luxembourg Railway Station is 1.5 km from the hotel.The airport a 10 minute taxi drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Place d'Armes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Place D'Armes Hotel Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing