We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay”
Review of NH Luxembourg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Luxembourg
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My stay”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Great time in Luxembourg
very nice and motivated people
average but comfortable rooms
very good location next to the airport and very close to the city center:
- 2 minutes walking to the airport
- about 10 min to the city center by taxi
- about 20 min to the city center by bus

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chantal b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    258
    193
    72
    45
See reviews for
84
162
38
343
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, England
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Whilst in Luxembourg in business I spent 4 nights at the NH Luxembourg, near the airport.

The room was a good size, with a decent desk from which to work and a large double bed.

The hotel is near the airport, although the noise is limited; you can hear some aircraft, but on the whole the sound proofing is up to the job - I wasn't woken up by aircraft noise.

The room was more than fit for purpose, shame the same can not be said for the food available. The hotel is next the the airport and as such is the only place to eat, unless you want to go into the city centre.
Breakfast: EUR20.00 irrespective of whether you have a continental or full cooked breakfast - as all I wanted was a coffee, and a bowl of cereal I felt ripped off every morning.
Dinner: All that was available was bar-food i.e. stuff with fries and normally between bits of bread - no real alternative 'healthy' options (I think they had 1 salad on the menu).
I got fed-up with the offering and walked across to the airport just for something different!

The place is let down by the food offering, but is excellent for the airport (5 mins walk) and the business centre next door.

Room Tip: The hotel is only 5 mins from the airport - easy to walk (you can see the hotel from the exit of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bostin1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaventem
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I was in NH Luxembourg for a business trip. Very convenienetly located next to the airpot as well as a few km away from the city. Rooms are quite spacious and calm decor. I loved the ambience at the bar/brasserie as well. Cozy and good food.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GUNESZaventem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I spent one night and 2 days in Luxembourg on both business and leisure.
I had the opportunity to spend the night at NH Luxembourg and it was great!
The rooms are big, very comfortable,location is walking distance from airport but very close to the main business park.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraceDyese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poros, Greece
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I spent a long weekend recently at NH Luxembourg and I received the best service I ever had travelling all over Europe.
I enjoyed the Class atmosphere and smiling and gentle welcoming.
I found that the quality of services and the enviromnent are very well represented concerning the prices.
I very much liked the late check out on Sunday!
It is just beside the airport and 15 minutes from the centre of Luxembourg ville.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xanthippi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esher, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

There are half a dozen airport hotels, very much at the budget end - the NH is the only 4* property. The accommodation is comfortable, clean and has all you would expect.....apart from an all day restaurant. There is a good breakfast but a totally inadequate service for lunch and dinner which is limited to a small bar menu! Spoils what otherwise is a nice hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadcred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Visited this property during a long weekend on my way to South Europe and was quite subrised of how relaxing and comfortable were the rooms and how caring and professional was the staff. Only 15 minutes away form downtown which is of easy access thanks to the free shuttle-bus service that is provided for the hotel's clients. The GM came around the tables to greet the guests and the evening bar staff was indeed very pleasant.
The property absolutely needs refurbishment but dispite that fact and thanks to the politeness of the staff our stay was agreable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#8 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,882 reviews
3.7 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#3 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,590 reviews
4.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,065 reviews
2.9 mi away
Alvisse Parc Hotel
Alvisse Parc Hotel
#15 of 49 in Luxembourg City
754 reviews
4.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Cravat
Grand Hotel Cravat
#11 of 49 in Luxembourg City
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Luxembourg

Property: NH Luxembourg
Address: 1 Route de Treves, Luxembourg City 1019, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Luxembourg City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Luxembourg 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Luxembourg's business district, 4 star NH Hotel Luxembourg offers travelers the best of many worlds: proximity to the local airport, convenient highway connections to Belgium, Germany, and France, and a host of nearby sightseeing and recreational opportunities such as the lively Place d'Armee, National Museum of Art and History, and Grand Ducal Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, NHHotels, Agoda, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NH Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Luxembourg Hotel Luxembourg City
Nh Hotels Luxembourg City
Nh Luxembourg City
NH Luxembourg Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing