We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Luxembourg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trust Inn Studio Hotel(Luxembourg City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alvisse Parc Hotel(Luxembourg City)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel D'Coque(Luxembourg City)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Suites Luxembourg(Luxembourg City)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe(Luxembourg City)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
132
286
209
83
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
286
209
83
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportbusiness tripminutes walkingconvenient hotelcity centreenjoyed my staybreakfast buffetthe busluxembourgwigymironconveniencechannels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Don't be fooled by the name, the Luxembourg City is not in the city, it is a 3 minute walk from the airport. You will not be able to get a cab but you can arrange for the hotel shuttle to pick you up if you have lots of baggage. In fact the hotel is so close that half of the rooms look out onto the runway/cargo area of the airport. If you are a light sleeper ask for a front facing room otherwise the 5:30am 747 cargo plane will be your wake up call! the hotel is a standard business hotel, clean rooms, free (limited to 150mb) internet and a paid option which is unlimited. The rooms have a kettle/iron/ironing board/mini-bar, the showers could do with an upgrade as they are a little weak. There is a decent bar in the lobby to unwind after work. the gym is decent with enough equipment /machines to do a decent workout. As mentioned the hotel is 3 minutes from the airport where you can get a number of buses to get you to all the major areas of Luxembourg. The cost is €2 each journey or you can pay €4 for a day pass, much cheaper than getting a cab around the city. Staff are friendly and courteous, but check-in/out is often very slow, add at least 10 minutes to check-out if you need to catch a bus!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the back which get a lot of noise from the airport.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GLOB3TR0TT3R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristosPaloglou, General Manager at NH Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear GLOBB3TROTT3R,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback concerning your recent stay at NH Luxembourg.

As far as your remark for the cab is concerned, I'm very surprised because our Taxi partner company is very efficient and fast to respond to all calls 24/7. Is there any detail which could be useful in order to understand the inconvenience?

Wifi connection and speed is much faster today because Swisscom, our provider, just made the necessary modifications in our system to reach up to 512mb.

Furthermore, our entire team has been informed of your comments and have taken in consideration for the future.

Please contact me directly if you wish so.

Have a great afternoon.

Best Regards,

Christos Paloglou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Two day business trip coincident with conference in to meant that this was the only hotel available.

first the good things -
- You can walk to it from the airport - less than 3 minutes guys, do not get a cab !
- Since its so close, you can always get a cab. If there are none outside the hotel - get a cab.
- The room was clean and a good size
- Bed was very comfy (Beware if you are charging your phone, the sockets by the bed turn off with the room lights !)
- There was free wifi
- The reception team were excellent (Especially the young Irish girl)

Now some others
- Wifi is limited to 150M and 256k unless you pay
- Its a considerable distance from the town center - And its about 30e for a cab to town(admittedly you can get a bus for 2e)
- The public areas are a bit jaded
- The bathroom of my room could have done with a really good deep clean

So its not a bad option - I would not be disapointed to stay here again - but there are probably more convenient choices

Room Tip: Rooms are rooms
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tangleWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristosPaloglou, General Manager at NH Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear tangleWoody,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at NH Luxembourg!

Information that has immediately been shared with the entire team as our objective is to listen to our guests and improve our level of quality in service.

NH Luxembourg starts the renovation project next month and areas such as bar, restaurant, sleeping rooms and public areas will be part of it. Also, our wifi performance will soon increase to 512mb.

We all hope to pleasantly surprise you during your next visit!

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you wish to.

Once again, thank you for your detailed feedback and we hope to welcome you soon again.

Happy Easter!

Best Regards,

Christos Paloglou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Quiet hotel. Bad view, dirty windows.
Good fitness room. Friendly staff. Excellent restaurant and bar. Close to terminal. Close to bus lines.
Very clean. Nicely equipped rooms.
Wifi is limited to 150MB per day, not enough for constant use. And the super fast tokens are 10 euro per day, tooooo much.

Room Tip: Get the one with big sofa.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTomislav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristosPaloglou, General Manager at NH Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Tomica1980,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at NH Luxembourg.

Please let me inform you that in the next couple of months we'll be very happy to propose a wifi speed of 512mb which will certainly be very efficient for your daily needs.

Our housekeeping team has been informed of your comments regarding the windows and are already paying more attention to this particular task.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at NH Luxembourg, I wish a great day.

Best Regards,

Christos Paloglou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Good location close to airport. Breakfast is pleasant and quick. Staff very friendly and efficient. Good Gym facilities. Room service quick, efficient and good quality / selection of food . Rooms starting to look a bit shabby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristosPaloglou, General Manager at NH Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Rick S,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your visit at NH Luxembourg!

Our entire team has been informed of your comments and are looking forward to welcoming you again.

There are, actually, projects in renovating the rooms, common and F&B areas in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you wish so.

Best regards,

Christos Paloglou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The best hotel in Luxembourg,Hotel has all basic amenities.People are friendly and helpful. Specially people working at front Desk.It is pleasant to stay in this hotel. I stayed almost 1 month and found it more comfortable ,more then a home .Looking forward for my next stay in same hotel. Excellent service value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sehgalvarunmsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristosPaloglou, General Manager at NH Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear sehgalvarunmsc,

Thank you so much for your compliments which have already been shared with the team ... they're all extremely happy of your satisfaction and look forward to serving you again.

Please don't hesitate to contact me directly if need be and I'll be very happy to welcome you again here at NH Luxembourg.

Have a great day!

Best Regards,

Christos Paloglou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews