We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night business stay”
Review of Hotel Parc Belair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Parc Belair
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Reviewed 12 June 2013

it was the third time I've stayed in this hotel and I was glad I came back. My room was a standard one and was spacious enough for one person, or even two. Comfortable bed. Wifi is free now and there was a good reception in my room. Breakfast has a lot of choice. Parking is underneath and quite expensive. Dinner is across the street in the hotel bistro or in the grill restaurant right of the main entrance.Between 1800 and 2100 there are free drinks and snacks in the lobby. Although is was quite warm outside, 20-22°C, the central room climatisation seemed not to be active, I had to open a room but didn't complain about as my room was a the park site and was very quiet. I'll be back next stay in Luxembourg.

Room Tip: ask for a double room for single use and at the park side (more quiet than street side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

This is upmarket compared to most of the business hotels I have to stay in. Such a refreshing change to be somewhere really nice. The room was super - spacious, quiet and comfortable. I did not have a park view, but the traffic was not a problem. Breakfast is excellent, with plenty of hot options and fresh omelettes on request.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear have a view over the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Overall, I had a very nice stay at the Parc Belair. The room was exceptionally clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. Nice big towels. Excellent breakfast in a lovely breakfast room overlooking a park. I also ordered room service one night and the food was quite good.
Couple of things to note about this hotel: the furnishing are a wee bit dated. It's not a big deal, but this is a pretty traditional looking hotel and it could use a little updating. As usual with most European hotels, the rooms don't have indivdual climate control so it can get stuffy. The good news is that windows are big and you can get a nice breeze into the rooms so that wasn't a problem for me. Also, while the staff was helpful and accomodating, I always got the feeling questions or requests were a bother. I don't know if they were just reserved or what, but it was a pretty consistent attitude among the staff.
While there were tiny shortfalls, I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank Laura_Gamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I visited Luxembourg business related and stayed in this hotel for two nights. The hotel was completely booked so they gave me a suit for the first night and apologized because I had to move to another room for the second night. My working clothes therefore had to stay in a suitcase for the whole next day since I was out until late in the evening. But ok, I could live with it. However, when I came into a regular room around 23h and tired as hell just wanted to crash on the bed and sleep, problems started. When I opened the water tap, black (!) water came out! And then weird noices and it stopped. I switched it off but the water started running a little and I could not shut it off. Shower worked weirdly as well - mixed black and in a changing pace and in all directions. I just wanted to wash my face and I was all wet. Almost until midnight a girl from the reception and one man tried to fix it but they managed just to shut it off. They apologized and said that I can use shower after all and that they can't do anything because a hotel has been fully booked. They didn't offer any discount by themselves (although I expected that night not to be charged at all!), no complimentary drink or whatever ... Personally, I don't care about free drinking, the point is customer service which is simply terrible for a hotel with 4*. I would expect them to find me a room in any other hotel in the city, pay for it and transfer me.
Terrible booking managing, terrible customer service. This hotel for sure does not deserve the stars it has.
They have nice pillows and nice breakfast, I give them that.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Katarina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoeresGroup, Manager at Hotel Parc Belair, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments.
Could you please kindly get in touch with us by mail as we can give you more explication regarding your negative experience.
Sincerely yours,
Duriau Gabriel
RD Manager / Goeres Group Luxembourg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on business and I have to say the hospitality in this hotel is top class. Rooms are spacious and very quiet. High speed wifi throughout came at no cost. Breakfast was excellent with an array of items to choose from.

On the second even we worked late and had 2 beers before bed. It was very late and I didn't expect staff to be on. A gentleman catered for our needs without question. Lovely part of the city with a fine supermarket about 400 yards up the road. (Out the main door and turn right). 90 channels on the flat screen tv and the menu bar reasonably priced.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank IrelandPad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Hotel was comfortable and staff very helpful. A little tired/dated in parts but that is part of it's appeal if you are a general tourist. Nice atmosphere and location pretty good, not that you are that far from anywhere in Luxembourg, it is not a particularly big place. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Those people pretend to run a 4 star hotel, with 5 star prices, 3 star people, 3 star breakfast, 2 star room amenities and 2 start cleaning people (the shower box, the wash basin and the toilet were not properly clean (all yellow in the corners)). The room did not have a chest of drawers for storing clothes. Just had a rod for hanging clothes. I had to leave the clothes in the suitcase.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joao R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#10 of 50 in Luxembourg City
2,023 reviews
1.6 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#2 of 50 in Luxembourg City
1,716 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Parc Belle-Vue
Hotel Parc Belle-Vue
#23 of 50 in Luxembourg City
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 50 in Luxembourg City
1,123 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Cravat
Grand Hotel Cravat
#11 of 50 in Luxembourg City
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parc Belair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parc Belair

Address: 111 Avenue du DIX Septembre, Luxembourg City 2551, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
#13 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range: £102 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parc Belair 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the residential area of Belair, next to the Parc de Merl and in the immediate vicinity of the city center, which is less than fifteen minutes’ walk, the Hotel Parc Belair offers you an incomparable quality and a unique service. With its restaurant Le Bistrot Grill, its terrace and different conference and banqueting facilities, the hotel is a premium address in Luxembourg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Parc Belair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Belair Hotel
Hotel Parc Belair Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing