We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel in Luxembourg”
Review of Hotel Parc Belair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Parc Belair
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel has a parking garage (your car goes in an elevator) and is not far from the center. The street up front is busy so a room at the back is better. The rooms are nice but a bit dated. Service in the hotel was good, but the hotel could have more staff on duty during check out. This took a while. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

A short walk from the centre. Parking under the hotel. Good isolation for the rooms: quiet for a good night sleep. Standard rooms have only shower, no bath. Excellent breakfast with fresh fruitjuices and fruits.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarijnHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The Parc Belair is situated in a relatively quiet street outside the City Centre of Luxembourg (approx. 15-20 minutes walking distance). The rooms and bathrooms are very nice and clean in a sort of old English but tasteful style. Room service was good.
An important style element are the wooden floors and stairs and although beautiful they account for my most important impression about the hotel: it's too noisy. The people in the room above me were either coming home or leaving at 5 am in the morning and it woke me up because of the wooden floors. That alone was enough for me to not wanting to go back there.
Another remark concerns the wifi: it was very weak and slow and not present in all of my room. I had to sit in one corner to be able to use it. As in other reviews: why don't hotel owners get it that if the wifi is really good, they will get much more business?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbieluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Hadn't stayed here before, but all my regular hotels were full,so gave it a go. About 15 minutes walk to Place d'Armes. On a busy ish road, so best to get a room at the back if possible. Excellent breakfast. Don't get mixed up with Parc Hotel belle Vue, as I did! Luckily they arranged a lift between to the Belair.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The Parc Belair is situated next to a very nice park and staff are very friendly and helpful and informed about on-going events in the city right at check in.

My room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. However, the rooms facing a very busy main road are very loud and sleeping was very difficult. Unfortunately, I had to keep the window open since it was very hot in the room and an air conditioning was not in place or not working. Therefore, if you are going to stay at the Parc Belair ask for a room facing the park side!

The room was clean; not so sure about the toilet seat though, could do with replacing as it looked a kind of yellow. The shower cubicle is difficult to get in if you are slightly overweight and the shower head was a single spray showerhead with no possibility to change from the "pin needle" water jet.

The breakfast buffet offered a good selection of food and the orange juice was freshly pressed.
We also tried the restaurant over the road which belongs to the hotel and we all were satisfied and enjoyed a great dinner there.

Summarising the Parc Belair is a good hotel if you manage to get a room facing the park.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHXTraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stopped here on route to Austria and it is a really lovely quiet hotel, attention to detail is very good, would highly recommend. The staff are really friendly and helpful. There was a wedding here during our visit but we were booked into a room far enough away so we wouldn't be disturbed by the noise.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Although it is located on quite a busy road at the front, it overlooks a restful park at the back and this is the hotel's most alluring feature. On a warm evening it is delightful to sit outside on the terrace, especially as they offer free drinks to hotel guests until about 19:00! The, semi-independent, restaurant is in an adjoining building and serves fairly decent food although the kitchen (located downstairs in the cellar!) is rather slow with the orders, even with so few tables to cater for. Breakfast was pretty good and served in the quaintly-decorated dining room whose walls are painted with park-inspired murals. The bedroom was satisfactory, nothing more or less, but one word of advice - be sure to get a room on the park side if possible as the main road gets very noisy, very early! Service was quite slow (on arrival I waited at a vacant front desk for nearly 10 minutes until someone arrived to check me in), but the staff were helpful and friendly when they did appear. It's a bit of a stroll to the city, but nothing too taxing. Overall, a distinctive, if slightly idiosyncratic, hotel at a similar price to the big chains, but with a lot more personality.

Room Tip: Insist on a room on the park side, not the road-side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukeFortinbras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#10 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,959 reviews
1.6 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#3 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,675 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
0.8 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#2 of 49 in Luxembourg City
812 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parc Belair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parc Belair

Address: 111 Avenue du DIX Septembre, Luxembourg City 2551, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
#13 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range: £85 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parc Belair 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the residential area of Belair, next to the Parc de Merl and in the immediate vicinity of the city center, which is less than fifteen minutes’ walk, the Hotel Parc Belair offers you an incomparable quality and a unique service. With its restaurant Le Bistrot Grill, its terrace and different conference and banqueting facilities, the hotel is a premium address in Luxembourg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Parc Belair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Belair Hotel
Hotel Parc Belair Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing