We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel however”
Review of Parc Belair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Parc Belair Hotel
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
“Lovely hotel however”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Booked into junior suite and a beautiful room although shower room a bit dated. Spent the night and had lovely time in their bar and restaurant however the room was a double but beds are just to single pushed together. Although this is common in hotels these beds kept splitting apart so not ideal for romantic night together. Also the room was really warm all night even in winter this was too warm as couldn't sleep and could not find or see a temperature control. Overall lovely hotel and lovely staff but wasn't overly refreshed due to beds and the heating in the room. Would return however.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tamara1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    94
    42
    10
    3
See reviews for
14
48
7
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
193 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel has a parking garage (your car goes in an elevator) and is not far from the center. The street up front is busy so a room at the back is better. The rooms are nice but a bit dated. Service in the hotel was good, but the hotel could have more staff on duty during check out. This took a while. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
200 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

A short walk from the centre. Parking under the hotel. Good isolation for the rooms: quiet for a good night sleep. Standard rooms have only shower, no bath. Excellent breakfast with fresh fruitjuices and fruits.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarijnHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The Parc Belair is situated in a relatively quiet street outside the City Centre of Luxembourg (approx. 15-20 minutes walking distance). The rooms and bathrooms are very nice and clean in a sort of old English but tasteful style. Room service was good.
An important style element are the wooden floors and stairs and although beautiful they account for my most important impression about the hotel: it's too noisy. The people in the room above me were either coming home or leaving at 5 am in the morning and it woke me up because of the wooden floors. That alone was enough for me to not wanting to go back there.
Another remark concerns the wifi: it was very weak and slow and not present in all of my room. I had to sit in one corner to be able to use it. As in other reviews: why don't hotel owners get it that if the wifi is really good, they will get much more business?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbieluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Hadn't stayed here before, but all my regular hotels were full,so gave it a go. About 15 minutes walk to Place d'Armes. On a busy ish road, so best to get a room at the back if possible. Excellent breakfast. Don't get mixed up with Parc Hotel belle Vue, as I did! Luckily they arranged a lift between to the Belair.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The Parc Belair is situated next to a very nice park and staff are very friendly and helpful and informed about on-going events in the city right at check in.

My room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. However, the rooms facing a very busy main road are very loud and sleeping was very difficult. Unfortunately, I had to keep the window open since it was very hot in the room and an air conditioning was not in place or not working. Therefore, if you are going to stay at the Parc Belair ask for a room facing the park side!

The room was clean; not so sure about the toilet seat though, could do with replacing as it looked a kind of yellow. The shower cubicle is difficult to get in if you are slightly overweight and the shower head was a single spray showerhead with no possibility to change from the "pin needle" water jet.

The breakfast buffet offered a good selection of food and the orange juice was freshly pressed.
We also tried the restaurant over the road which belongs to the hotel and we all were satisfied and enjoyed a great dinner there.

Summarising the Parc Belair is a good hotel if you manage to get a room facing the park.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BHXTraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on route to Austria and it is a really lovely quiet hotel, attention to detail is very good, would highly recommend. The staff are really friendly and helpful. There was a wedding here during our visit but we were booked into a room far enough away so we wouldn't be disturbed by the noise.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#3 of 50 in Luxembourg City
743 reviews
1.6 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#2 of 50 in Luxembourg City
1,539 reviews
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#9 of 50 in Luxembourg City
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 50 in Luxembourg City
1,027 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Cravat
Grand Hotel Cravat
#13 of 50 in Luxembourg City
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Belair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Belair Hotel

Property: Parc Belair Hotel
Address: 111 Avenue du DIX Septembre, Luxembourg City 2551, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
#14 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Belair Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the residential neighbourhood of Belair, Parc Belair opens onto the Parc de Merl, and is within easy reach of the city centre. Parc Belair offers unrivalled quality of service and comfort. The Belair is a reference in Luxembourg, with its terrace restaurant, hushed lounges, and meeting rooms for seminars and banquets. Executive Hotel 37 rooms, 19 suites and 2 appartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Expedia, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Parc Belair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Belair Hotel Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing