We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms and lobby”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Parc Belair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parc Belair Hotel
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice rooms and lobby”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is a beautiful hotel little outskirts of the Luxembourg city center in a quiet neighborhood Belair. It is modern hotel with very nice and spacious rooms. The lobby is well decorated and also the rooms try to give a beautique hotel feel.

The staff are very attentive, and after small works drinks and snacks in the lobby were included in the price (at least for my room). Breakfast is good and has variety.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back open or view to the Parc Merl - a quiet and green park with a small pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremarkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    91
    39
    10
    3
See reviews for
13
47
7
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Meise, Belgium
Level Contributor
157 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel without being special. Next to the city park, within walking distance of the new and old city. Breakfast buffet on the small side. strong point: reception guy is fluid in at least 4 languages.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Was moved to this hotel from the Parc Plaza due to that being over booked. It was a step up from what I was expecting so not a bad start.

Check in attendant was helpful and was ready and waiting for my arrival.

Room was spacious and clean with a few exceptions but nothing to worry about.

Room was on the front (main road) so couldnt really sleep with the window open and no air con made the room a bit stuffy.

Two singles pushed together which is common and not the end of the world but would prefer a full double. Pillows very soft as was the mattress.

Didnt take on breakfast at 15 euros extra to the room cost.

Ate at the little bistro attached on the first night and most of the food was decently priced.

Would recommend this hotel for a couple of nights.

Room Tip: A room on the back of the hotel would overlook the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I've been booked here for work quite a number of times and it's a great spot, particularly with a room at the back. The rooms are clean and well laid out, and I really like the design. Breakfast is good: there are some items available on request (including pancakes). Food is also good. I have no hesitation about returning here, as I am soon.

Room Tip: Ask for park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reevery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
133 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

This typical Business Hotel is not really downtown, but after a 15 minutes walk you reach Luxembourg's City Center. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms normal size, well filled Minibar at reasonable Prices. Try to get a room to the backyard, the park, as the rooms to the street can be noisy during weeks, specially in the morning. Breakfast was included in rate and great. Only weak Point : the breakfast room staff were not friendly and seemed to have a bad day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reto1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
178 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

One night that we went out for a party, we decided to stay there to don't have to go back home at night, fearing bad weather.
The location, if you have a room with Parc view, is excellent.
The room that we had (but I think we're upgraded) was very big.
You see that the hotel is not new, but it's more than OK.
The breakfast was excellent, I want to say that it was the best part of the stay.
On my opinion, full prices are excessive, but if you obtain a good price, don't hesitate to go there.

Room Tip: Ask Parc view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guido C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Booked into junior suite and a beautiful room although shower room a bit dated. Spent the night and had lovely time in their bar and restaurant however the room was a double but beds are just to single pushed together. Although this is common in hotels these beds kept splitting apart so not ideal for romantic night together. Also the room was really warm all night even in winter this was too warm as couldn't sleep and could not find or see a temperature control. Overall lovely hotel and lovely staff but wasn't overly refreshed due to beds and the heating in the room. Would return however.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tamara1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#4 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
1.6 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#1 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#9 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Belair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Belair Hotel

Property: Parc Belair Hotel
Address: 111 Avenue du DIX Septembre, Luxembourg City 2551, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
#14 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Belair Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the residential neighbourhood of Belair, Parc Belair opens onto the Parc de Merl, and is within easy reach of the city centre. Parc Belair offers unrivalled quality of service and comfort. The Belair is a reference in Luxembourg, with its terrace restaurant, hushed lounges, and meeting rooms for seminars and banquets. Executive Hotel 37 rooms, 19 suites and 2 appartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parc Belair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Belair Hotel Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing