We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
Nearby Hotels
US$168
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vauban(Luxembourg City)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Luxembourg Sud(Luxembourg City)
US$111
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Luxembourg(Luxembourg City)
US$230
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Place d'Armes Hotel(Luxembourg City)
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Luxembourg Centre(Luxembourg City)
US$179
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$283
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Carlton(Luxembourg City)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Grand Hotel Victor Hugo(Luxembourg City)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,070)
Filter reviews
2,070 results
Traveller rating
651
925
335
113
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
925
335
113
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookieswelcome cookienice hotelcity centrepublic busswimming poolfree shuttlean upgradebus stopcomfortable stayroom was spaciousbreakfast was excellentbusiness tripwifihonorsluxembourg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
773 - 778 of 2,070 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a very well kept hotel, in a pleasant residential area, a few minutes drive out of town.
There is a small shop and a bar at the bottom of the apartments just down the hill but nothing else within walking distance. The number 5 bus goes into town regularly (2 euro for two hours travel), the bus stop also just down the hill. There is free parking for those with a car. A taxi from the station to the hotel on a Sunday cost 29 euro. There are usually taxis outside the hotel, or the concierge will book one for you. The hotel also offers a shuttle at set times
The food is good, the menu at dinner was fine. The service generally was very good, professional and friendly. The prices are what you'd expect from a four star hotel, in a not inexpensive country (e.g. small beer 5 euro, burger 19 euro)

The hotel seems to cater for a mixture of customers from business people, to families, to large tour groups.

Pluses - a very well kept hotel in a pleasant quiet location; good food; good service from cheerful staff
Minuses - don't choose this hotel if being able to walk to restaurants and shops matters; the wifi speed was like dial up sometimes

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GafiaCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hilton-Luxembourg, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and for having taken the time to give us your written feedback. Please let me also thank you for the very positive comments you gave about your stay and the team of the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you personally very soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and remain,

Yours sincerely,

Mathias Busch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

My choice of hotel whenever I visit Luxembourg. Jose and Yousef are your go-to guys and always at the front-desk to assist.

Travelling to town is very easy as there is a bus stop right down the street in front of the hotel.

Hotel view is OK and service is excellent.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank oCHeHanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hilton-Luxembourg, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and for having taken the time to give us your written feedback. Please let me also thank you for the very positive comments you gave about your stay and the team of the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you personally very soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and remain,

Yours sincerely,

Mathias Busch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is a typical Hilton hotel. I stayed for a business meeting in the hotel, so the location well out of the centre of the city was not an inconvenience.

Most aspect are roughly what you would expect of a Hilton business hotel, but this one is badly let down by its catering:
- It was unable to serve lunch efficiently to a large group
- our group was relegated to a side room for breakfast, which made it a less pleasant experience.
- The hotel has 24 hour room service, and the same items are available from the bar - but for some inexplicable reason, the bar cannot serve them late in the evening even while it is still open.
- The restaurant menus are only available on pretentious tablets.After you have been staring at a laptop all day, the last thing that you want is to have to navigate a menu on a tablet in order to read the menu. This also disguises the limited choice.

As a result, what would otherwse be good for a typical hotel and average for a high grade business hotel is rated poor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon_travellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hilton-Luxembourg, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and for having taken the time to give us your written feedback. Please let me also thank you for the comments you gave about your stay and the team of the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg. I’m sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the service received, although we aim during large events and busy periods to make your stay as comfortable as possible. In certain circumstances we have to create extra space for breakfast to avoid any waiting time, hence the reason your group was having breakfast on the first floor as well as the coordination of lunch service. I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again at the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and remain,

Yours sincerely,

Mathias Busch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Hilton Double Tree in Luxembourg is absolutly fantastic regarding price-quality. The food in the restaurant in fresh, well presented. The service is very professional and friendly. The room are well equiped. Little bit outside the town is the hotel easy to be found and with a large free parking car.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Yves L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hilton-Luxembourg, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and for having taken the time to give us your written feedback. Please let me also thank you for the very positive comments you gave about your stay and the team of the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you personally very soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and remain,

Yours sincerely,

Mathias Busch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here because we booked at the last minute and it was within our budget. Its a very nice hotel with good views but it is a bit far out of town for my liking. The hotel itself is a small 1970s highrise. Not everyones cup of tea but I liked it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KingsHeathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hilton-Luxembourg, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and for having taken the time to give us your written feedback. Please let me also thank you for the positive comments you gave about your stay and the team of the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you personally very soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg and remain,

Yours sincerely,

Mathias Busch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews