We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Choice for Luxembourg” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Christophe Colomb

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Christophe Colomb
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
197 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Very Good Choice for Luxembourg”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The room was very large (bathroom a bit small), receptionists helpful, less than 10 minute walk to train station which was great for me. Plus, maybe a 10 minute walk to downtown Luxembourg. Breakfast was OK - some choice but not a lot. Restaurants in nearby square.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathyew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    71
    36
    8
    6
See reviews for
36
39
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very good location, a short walk from the centre of the city and the main shopping area (a few minutes walk!) This hotel was comfortable, clean and pleasant. The staff on reception and in the restaurant were polite and friendly, the receptionist in particular who gave useful ideas for places to visit and eat in the evening. The room itself was a fair size for me and two teenagers, and the usual facilities were available in the room. The beds were very comfortable and we all had a sound night's sleep. Parking was on the street in front of the hotel, paid for by parking meter, which isn't ideal but no issues when I went to the car in the morning!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Polite friendly staff, comfortable, clean good sized room and good breakfast. Close to railway station and ten minute walk to the city centre. Parking is on the street and metered but we found a space right outside. A number of restaurants and bars in the surrounding streets but we ate in the one next door and the moules frites were great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
268 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2nites -- 1st night loud group next door -- the hotel moved us -- could not have been nicer.breakfast was perfect.great location for train -- center was nice safe walk . Perfect
Place--see all sights in center square!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pho2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

The Christophe Colomb Hotel was clean, safe and in a very convenient area of Luxembourg. I was pleased to find a lift, since I had a large suitcase. The breakfast was not extensive, but fine - breads, cereals, cold cuts, yogurts and coffee.

The beds are hard, so if you need a squishy mattress, this is not the place for you.

I got a lot of value for my Euro and would recommend the hotel for budget travelers like myself.

Room Tip: The back of the building is a bit quieter than those rooms overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed for 2 nights here and found it very good. The location is great for visiting all parts of Luxembourg being able to walk everywhere. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke English very well. The hotel was spotless, we asked for a room on one of the top floors which is what they gave us. We prebooked the underground parking in a garage just up the road and the receptionist gave us very good directions to it, gaining entry by a key that unlocks some roller shutters, all seemed a bit strange because it was just a doorway away from the hotel but all pretty straight forward really and the car being very secure once in there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roma0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

After reading the great reviews, I thought this would be a great place to stay. Room was small which is typical in Europe. The twin beds were very uncomfortable and you kept hitting the wall when you turned over. The street noise was very loud and rooms were stuffy if you closed the windows. We were booked 2 nights but left after one. Of course, no refund because we were prepaid. The good point was breakfast. I would not recommend this property.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Luxembourg City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Molitor
Hotel Central Molitor
#28 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Empire
Hotel Empire
#17 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Hotel Luxembourg
City Hotel Luxembourg
#29 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vauban
Hotel Vauban
#20 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Christophe Colomb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Christophe Colomb

Property: Hotel Christophe Colomb
Address: 10 Rue d'Anvers, Luxembourg City 1130, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Luxembourg City
#17 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Christophe Colomb 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its favorable position in the midst of the commercial and financial centre, only 500 m from the Central Railway Station makes the Hotel Christophe Colomb an ideal meeting point. All the rooms are comfortable and are equipped with shower/WC, hairdryer, direct-dial phone, color TV (satellite), internet access by W-LAN, mini-bar and private safe. Check-In : 14:30 - 23:45 hours Check-Out : 07:00 - 11:00 hours Breakfast time : 07:15 - 09:45 hours All double rooms are equipped with two single beds that can be connected. Please note that the complete hotel is a non-smoking area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Christophe Colomb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Christophe Colomb Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing