We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and extremely friendly staff make this the perfect hotel”
Review of Domus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Domus Hotel
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I spent two months at the Domus hotel during the Summer of 2012 whist working. This hotel was ideal in its location, mainly beacuse it is right next to the centre and perfect for going out, even until late when there are no longer any busses, and it is right next to a bus terminus where you can grab a bus to go anywhere in Luxembourg City.

Apart from the above, the staff are extremely friendly and always there to help in case of any issues.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2012

The hotel is a few steps of pedestrian precinct, 7 minutes walk from the cathedral. Our studio was very comfortable, soundproof, with a small kitchen, dining area and free wi-fi. Parking is available in hotel underground garages. Staff was very friendly. Everything was perfect, the low price too :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Very friendly staff, which go out of their way to help. Spacious room is very well equipped, although the bed good have been a bit larger. The old city and its main attractions are all within easy walking distance. Small kitchen handy for small meals. A fun stay in a fun hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeePlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2008

The Domus is centrally located. We are a family of four and had two interconnecting rooms. The rooms were clean and relatively large, one with a very basic kitchenette. Bathrooms were large.

The hotel has good guest laundry facilties.

The front door of the hotel was always locked and the desk was closed (and shuttered) on Sundays and after business hours which seemed strange. Staff were friendly and spoke english. It also lacked free Wi-Fi internet access but it did have an arrangement where you could pay, which we did but it didn't work for the time we paid for.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank westernsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dublin
18
Reviewed 18 April 2005

Hotel is located in the centre which is good but I am afraid that is the only thing that was good. The Bedrooms were very small - beds located in the walls. Small fridge in the room which had nothing in it. No room Service and restaurant was o.k.

  • Stayed: June 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Th0mParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Andreasnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vauban
Hotel Vauban
#24 of 49 in Luxembourg City
155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxembourg
Hotel Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxe...
#22 of 49 in Luxembourg City
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Pipistrelle
La Pipistrelle
#12 of 49 in Luxembourg City
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Simoncini
Hotel Simoncini
#13 of 49 in Luxembourg City
270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Francais
Hotel Francais
#20 of 49 in Luxembourg City
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Cravat
Grand Hotel Cravat
#11 of 49 in Luxembourg City
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Hotel

Address: 37 Avenue Monterey, Luxembourg City 2163, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Luxembourg City
#11 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range: £115 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Domus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home! We are delighted to welcome you in the heart of the city center of Luxembourg. Conveniently located between the shopping streets and the public parks of the city and close to the business district, Domus Hotel offers 38 fully equipped studios to ensure a comfortable stay, while giving you the independence you desire. Whether you come for a short or a long stay, our apartment hotel concept allows you to arrange your journey depending on your personal needs, by choosing from our a la carte services to ensure you to feel at home at all times. Hoping to welcome you soon, Caroline & Nicolas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Domus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Hotel Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing