We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and convenient”
Review of Parc Belle-Vue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parc Belle-Vue
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
London
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cheap and convenient”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Very handy for city centre and very keenly priced. Showing its age a bit and could do with a revamp of the rooms but at that price it'd be churlish to complain. Parking is a bit of an obstacle course.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    125
    94
    26
    7
See reviews for
38
105
16
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This hotel is very close to the city centre, so after a quick walk, we were able to explore this beautiful city.
The room was fine, relatively modern but the building felt like a 1960s lump. The breakfast was stunning and even better because we were able to eat on the terrace.
A couple of disappointments. We were charged €17 for parking despite being told it would be free and there was no aircon. Considering it was over 35 degrees centigrade, both windows wide open still made it an uncomfortable night. At this price, I would have assumed aircon would be standard,

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick_270870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hägersten, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Fantastic breakfeast. Nice dinning room. Luxurious drinking lounge. A very nice staff member in the bar placed a bowl of crisps in front of us when we were having a drink one night. When we booked out of the hotel on Sunday the staff in receiption said we could leave our luggage at recepition until we came back for it in the evening. When we came back in the evening it was still there. The nice gentleman at receiption checked our details before we were allowed to take away our luggage. He made sure it was the right people who collected the luggage. The bedroom was nice and comfortable with twin beds. It was great having an english channel on the tv. We were able to get the english news. The surroundings outside the hotel were very nice and well kept. Keep up the good work. The price of the accomodation was the main factor why we choose to stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We have booked a sleep over at this hotel, with reservation for 1 bike. We arrived with two bikes, no questions asked and were given a parking spot in front of the reception. Ones arrived in the room (on the ground floor), we where shocked! So big! Very clean, nice terras and a perfect view! Wish that more hotels are like that. Breakfast was standard, the evening meal in the hotel was of very good quality. If we are going back to Luxemburg that's our hotel to stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamboanga City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Luxembourg City is the last city to be included in our 10-day Europe tour, but it turned out to be my favorite. Hotel Parc Belle Vue may not be among the top 10 hotels, but it’s a good choice for me. It is close to the heart of the city. The main cultural sites, churches and monuments are all within walking distance. By mistake, we came to know that the bus stop for bus#7 is just steps away and that there is a bus terminal along Blvd Royal where we took a #8 bus to Gare Centrale for our train ride to Brussels. Yes, the Reception seems to be hidden behind all the other buildings, but if one follows the signs, he/she won’t get lost. The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. We were given a sunny and comfy room on the second floor with a refreshing view. The bathroom has decent space for the sink and the toilet but I think the shower is kind of small for Europeans (fortunately, we are Asians :). I slept very well but not my husband who found the bed too soft. The next morning we were blessed with good, cool weather so we actually enjoyed our walk to the restaurant. Since we booked 40 days in advance, we were charged a special rate with breakfast included. The food was fresh and satisfying. Their Vietnamese waiter was very attentive and polite. He took our photos and gave us some sight-seeing advice. Behold! Their beautiful chinaware is not made in China but by Villeroy & Boch! And look to the ceiling, some dainty floral painting gives it a nice touch. Between the 2 restaurants (the Bec Fin and the Bateau Ivre) was a table with a computer and printer. We were able to email and print some documents for free. It was Sunday so we checked out early and were allowed to leave our luggage at the Reception. We went back after attending mass and a last minute walking tour. Everything about the hotel is close to perfect. The only regret is that we only stayed for a day. I pray that we shall return. When we do, we will definitely return to Parc Belle Vue!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tipoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Don't get me wrong, Parc Belle Vue is a clean hotel not too far from the city center (10 min walk) where you'll sleep well. That's it, don't expect anything else from it. A plus is that it has free WIFI in the reception.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pablorva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I have spent a week in this hotel while i was working in Luxembourg. The rooms are ok, the bed is really comfy and also very bright. The bathroom is ok, not really new but in good maintenance. What I couldn't stand was the noise, you could hear everything from the rooms next to ours and also the room upstairs. Also the smell in the corridor was really strong.

Although it is very close to the city center, just 7 min by walk. Very good price given the location and the range of prices in Luxembourg.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shile7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Cravat
Grand Hotel Cravat
#11 of 49 in Luxembourg City
624 reviews
1.1 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#3 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,588 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Parc Plaza
Hotel Parc Plaza
#29 of 49 in Luxembourg City
278 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
0.5 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#2 of 49 in Luxembourg City
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Belle-Vue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Belle-Vue

Property: Parc Belle-Vue
Address: 5 Avenue Marie-Therese, Luxembourg City 2132, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Belle-Vue 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In its green, quiet setting the hotel offers a unique view of the town of Luxembourg. Close to the business centre, the shopping malls and the old town, it is easy to reach and a great base for both business travellers and tourists. Hospitable and warm welcome, elegant and cosy decor, a real gem for successful stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parc Belle-Vue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Belle-Vue Hotel Luxembourg City
Parc Belle-Vue Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing