We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Parc Belle-Vue
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Luxembourg Sud(Luxembourg City)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vauban(Luxembourg City)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Carlton(Luxembourg City)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Luxembourg Centre(Luxembourg City)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Luxembourg(Luxembourg City)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg(Luxembourg City)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Empire(Luxembourg City)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$267
Parc Beaux-Arts
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
32
138
102
31
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
138
102
31
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseconomy hotelgreat heatingshort walk to city centremax minseveral buildingsbreakfast pricethe hotel receptionbreakfast is servedno tea coffee facilitiesstaff at receptionthin wallssuperior roomcomfortable bedcheap hotelquiet at nightlovely citywater pressure
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Luxembourg is a very expensive place, but we got what we wanted at the price we accepted. We spent 4 nights at the Parc Belle-Vue Hotel in the centre of the city. We had a double room with a queen size bed. The staff was friendly even if we didn't really need any help since we spent the time with our daughter and her family. So we just needed a bed to sleep. Anyway the room was clean and confortable. The room wasn't too small and the bathroom had soap, shampoo and enough towels. It also had hair dryer but lacked of a bidet. We were charged 260,00 euros for 4 nights, booking by Booking,com.
The location was very nice and within waliking distance from downtown. Even the railway station could be reached on foot.
Breakfast was not included and it was charged 15 euros. I can't say what it is like as i didn't take it. But even if Luxembourg is very expensive there are a lot of places where you can have something to eat and drink for less.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madiba1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

.....not trying to be too harsh...but staying in this "hotel" ...is not the best option/choice even if you are trying to forget international standards....
I dont know were the other reviews were based upon....I am really not difficult traveller...but this stay was simply unacceptable.
Kind of unfriendly reception personal...even after my second comment that I do not speak french continued to be asked in french what I want....(and only after that switched to English)...rooms terrible...two beds pushed togother and at the slightest move of yourself the bed(s) followed...by far the smallest TV hanging from a corner in more than two meter hight....37 cm tube thing from the century before last....hardly to watch without getting tired immediately...
No minibar....no fridge...no nothing....vending machine for drinks/chocolate in the entrance of the rooms part of the hotel....like in Vegas in the 80´s.....only that you had more fun on gaming floor in these days....and the price was all in all not really cheap...as to justify it....
parking horrible expensive....and room service was a pizza menu...nothing else to be ordered....although there was a restaurant "attached" to the hotel.....
first and last time stay for me....

Room Tip: dont remember if there was a fitness or pool..so please excuse if I voted in case....no further comments.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

From outside this hotel is probably one of the ugliest. It is attached to another hotel which is more upmarket. The Parc Belle Vue looks like university accommodation!. It looks much better at night when it is lit up.

The rooms are clean but quite basic and bland with a decent size shower room. If you choose to have breakfast it is taken in another building not connected so you need your coat on to get there. Breakfast was very good.

It is a five minute walk into the centre of the city which I thought was quite stunning. Make sure you walk to the viewing point over the older bits of the city towards the modern bits.

The hotel whilst lacking any charm is well situated and perfectly ok for a short visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JCoulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed at the Parc Belle Vue Hotel in Luxembourg from Thursday 5th - Monday 9th December 2013 as a Group from GlaxoSmithKline Retirement Association.

This was our first stay but others in our group had stayed at the hotel before and had good comments to make concerning the food. Ownership or the franchaise has clearly changed since then as unfortunately, our experience in regards to catering was far less favorouble. A "buffet" style dinner was given each night which was OK at best - first night they served "rabbit" stew and an unidentifiable fish dish for our "Vegan" friends - clearly not understanding that Vegans could not eat meat or fish...No potatoes served except in a potatoe salard which was covered in dressing, cheese and as the nights progressed, either fish or meat was added. One pasta dish was made available each night but again, it was smothered in cheese. This was the first issue. Second issue was the starter buffet - each night it consisted of the same ingredients but in different combinations:-

Potatoe salad (plain first night, fish second night, spam or something similar the third night)
Rice (ditto potatoe salad)
Pasta dish (ditto potatoe salad)
Salad leaves (ditto potatoe salad)
Mixed continental meats (fresh day one, slightly sweaty day two, not safe to eat day 3, recycled for breakfast)
Bread rolls - most people's stapple over the 4 evenings)

The started buffet selection all had chees toppings of various types added to it - not good for those like myself who were allergic to cheese or the vegan traveller in our group of which the hotel had been made aware well in advance. The hotel staff are clearly not aware of what vegetarians or vegans can and can't eat nor did they seem concerned that putting cheese in everything put guests with allergies at risk! Little or no attempt was made by the staff to "identify" food stuffs when asked to do so. No alternative were offered to the vegetarian or vegan travelling in our group - if you didn't eat what was served up you went hungry! Quantities was also an issue. On day 1, we were the only group in the hotel with a total of 25 people - quantity supplied was not enough for everyone to have a choice. The following day an additional coach of around the same number maybe bigger arrived and the same quantity of food was served for double the amount of people? They run out of food before the first sitting had eaten so when the second sitting came down for their dinner there was very little to choose from. The food situation over the 4 days we were in residence actually caused a riot amongst the guests and ill feeling aimed towards our group by the second group who thought (wrongly), we had been gready. On the Saturday evening matters were made worse when a pre-booked Christmas Party was held in the hotel for 100 people and we were forced to move from our dinning room into a very small main restuarant which could not seat comfortably the two coach parties. This evenings main meal was a real joke, clearly having been produced in a hurry with little or no thought given to it. "Veal" is a contraversial choice to serve especially when guests were told it was chicken! As a food writter who also runs a cooking and baking school in the UK, I rightly identified the meat at the request of my fellow travellers and this meal proved to be in-edible. A large proportion of the so called chicken was raw, the remainder overcooked to the point of being impossible to cut let alone eat approximately 20 portions were made available - this left no meat for 5 of our group and non at all for the second coach party. Alongside this dish was the obligatory "fish" option which I can only describe as a "stinking" mess and as a fish lover, I could neither identify it or put it on my plate to consume.

After numerous complaints including two from the coach drivers, the hotel tried to "pull out the stops" so to speak on a final night, greeting us all with a glass of bubbly and a far better choise of starters including poached salmon and prawns. Again, quantities were an issue resulting in further ill-feeling and accusation by the second group when surprise, surprise, there was not enough prawns to go around. Our group placed no more than 3-5 prawns on our plates so clearly, the hotel had under catered yet again. The main course consisted on a beef stew which was OK but poor quality meat with the obligatory fish dish plus would you belief, potatoes which were not in a potatoe salad! The only problem with this was that they were laced heavily in garlic and rosemary which prevented most of our group from eating it. The pasta vegetarian option was the same -old-same-old plain with a tomatoe sauce and covered in cheese. Puddings throughout the trip remaininged the same - pastries of various sorts which were nice but by the end of the stay, even I was sick of them as they had not varied the choice much.

The hotel's various areas ie restuarant, bar etc are all individually franchised from what could be ascertained, each charging what they wanted for drinks etc which did not match the hotel's website price lists which is an EU requirement. A small, poor quality glass of wine and a local beer came to Euro's 10.80 on the first night and increased as the trip progressed! Due to the very high drinks prices, our group stuck to one drink with many like myself, opting for a jug of water at dinner and although socialised after a long day in the bar, didn't buy any alcohol or anything else.

Having just returned from Ypre in November 2013, also staying at a budget hotel, this hotel has a lot to learn. I appreciate that the European's fail to understand "vegetarians" or "Vegan's" but this is not a weird 60's vibe any longer and affects a large portion of the populous overall.

The hotels location is excellent and is within 5 minutes walking distance of the main section of the town and the central bridge area. The hotel is unattractive and there is no polite way of putting this but it is very late 60's early 70's block architecture which is looking very tired, drab and uninviting. Access paths, drive ways etc are in a state of poor repair with serious trip hazards due to the block paving having sunk or become proud of the near-by surfaces. Grounds are poorly lit and pedestrians have to walk in the drive ways and run the risk of being knocked down by guests who have their cars parked in the grounds. The surrounding buildings are also used for businesses the employees of which show little care for others when leaving at the end of the day. Decor of the communial corridors is very "university campus" in style with blocks of bizar colour. Bedrooms in the budget portion of the hotel are poor with ill-fitting front doors and at best are tired generally and need to take a lesson from Premier Hotels or similar UK Budget accommodation which do it so much better. The shower cubicles are left over in style from the early 1970's with new modern toilets & sinks which seemed extremely low to the floor? The shower cubicle is tiled with a high step over into what can only be described as a "sunken" shower tray with a drop approximately 20-25 cm into the shower tray. Shower tray was badly chipped, discoloured and very slippery. No waste cover in the shower or plug in any of the sinks apparently? A desk and chair is supplied but no make up mirror - a mirror is available in the bathroom but useless to put make up on with as the sink and toilet are in the way.

The light to the ensuite bathroom flickered for 20 minutes without stopping (this was the same in all the rooms apparently) and due to its central location, a good nights sleep was impossible due to being on the take-off path of Luxembourg Airport - flights started at 6am and continued throughout the day at 15 minute intervals until past 11pm nightly. The hotel is immediately next door to a convent/church of some sort and the church bells rang out proudly ever morning from 6am. No need for an alarm clock.

If the Parc Belle-Vue Hotel is planning on catering for coach parties in the future, they need to get their act together and very quickly. Our tour operator and that of the second party will most certainly not be using this hotel again. With the coach driver network as it is, I am sure the Parc Belle-Vue hotel has been the topic of many conversations since we returned to the UK - none of which I am sure is repeatable in polite society.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoeresGroup, Manager at Hotel Parc Belle-Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Lisa P,

We thank you for your stay at the hotel Parc Belle-Vue and we appreciate your comments concerning the dinner served during your stay. We regret that your stay didn’t meet your expectations and we insure you that this doesn’t correspond to our usual service. For this reason we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced.

Please note that our kitchen is a “French and Mediterranean cuisine”, the dishes were prepared in that fashion. This cuisine often uses a variety of condiments as well as various cooking times for meat.

Our starter buffet always contains 3-4 different kinds of seasonal salads which are prepared slightly different each day.
Additionally our chef prepared different side dishes like potatoes, rice, noodles, also prepared in a slightly different way each day.
Each evening we offered different main plates: a meat choice, a fish choice and a vegetarian choice.

As we were not informed about vegan people or people with allergies (except for one person with nut allergy) we could not have prepared special dishes.

For the dinner on Saturday, we apologize again for the inconvenience that there was not enough meat on the buffet. As soon as our service staff realized that the main dish was running out, they immediately informed the kitchen to prepare a second dish, which was served about 15 minutes later.

The price lists are the same in our restaurant and in our bar and we had no price change during your stay. Without having the information what you ordered exactly each day, we are not able to find out why your bill increased.

Regarding your room comments, we apologize that it didn’t meet your expectations. Our Hotel is a 3 star Hotel in the City Center in a very calm area, with a view to the” Valley de Petrusse” from each room. We agree that the building is not a typical hotel building from the outside but the rooms meet a 3 star hotel standard.

We thank you again for your comments and we will do the necessary to avoid these incidents so that the guests will enjoy our usual standard and service.

Best regards,

Goeres Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel is, as one reviewer put it, not the prettiest from the outside ..... however inside was very well appointed and comfortable. We arrived to be told the hotel was full and we had been upgraded to the "business" hotel (same building complex). Our room was large, with a very nice walk-in shower and separate loo (always a bonus ;-). Bed large and comfortable and room had small balcony. We ate breakfast both mornings which was excellent in terms of quantity and quality. Car parking available under the hotel. Very convienient for walking to the really quite pretty city of Luxembourg and overlooking the gorge. Would return - very mouse friendly!!

Room Tip: One overlooking the gorge .....
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews