We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy, great location, expensive, polite staff, great view, spacious rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Parc Belle-Vue
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I had to make a 2 day detour in Luxembourg to visit relatives. It was decided on the last minute and I did not have many options on hotels to pick from. I ended up spending over a hundred euros at this one, since I needed something downtown.

Parking is available on site.

The place is very well kept and clean. There is nothing to complain about regarding that. The entire place is smoke free, so bear that in mind. You will have to go outside the premises to smoke.

I remember the feast. That is what their breakfast should be called. They had everything you can imagine and I have to say it was worth the money I spent.

The staff is European standard polite. They are not condescending as the Dutch staff members, so you can trust that you will be well treated when you arrive.

Even though the place is clearly sophisticated and sleek, there is no vibe of pretentiousness over it. It's laid back and downright relaxing.

I haven't used the internet inside of my room, since it was a short stay and I barely stayed inside, I chose not to pay the few euros for a 24 hour internet pass. Instead, I decided to go to the lobby to take care of my needs for free.

Staff was friendly and accommodated my change of plans when I had to extend the stay.

Heating was superb and the shower was hot on demand.

The view is spectacular and even though you have large windows, if you keep them open, it would be very hard for someone from outside to see what's going on inside the room. At least in the upper floors, that is.

There are no buildings in front of the windows for what seemed like over 200 metres, so, again, privacy is assured.

This seemed like a business-executive hotel, but it wasn't close to the financial district.

There are several restaurants and bars within walking distance. The historical monuments and sites are also within walking distance. There are bus stops in the area. The very street where the hotel is located seems to be one of the main streets of Downtown Luxembourg City.

Overall, I'd have chosen something else, but I was out of choices. It turned out to be a great place to stay. A tad expensive, but worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. I don't think all of them have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Felipe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here in May 2014. The hotel is made up of several buildings, some of which have offices in them, so it's a large complex. parking is available, but the underground parking can be a little difficult to get into, we had to get help to get in when we were leaving! Our room did not have the fabulous old town views, but it was nice and quiet, very functional. Breakfast was great, definitely worth it. It's in a separate building (served in the restaurant), and it had a large variety of healthy food and pastries. It gets quite busy, so you need to grab the waiters' attention if you want coffee or a refill. I had room service on one of the nights, they specialise in pizza from their in-house pizza restaurant. It's only available from 6.30pm, but I put in an order at 6.10 and at 6.35 it was at my door, very impressed with the service and the pizza was delicious. Location-wise, it's not bang in the centre, it's on one of the main routes into the city, but was just right for us as we had a car, and we could just walk into the city centre in less than 10 minutes. the reception also has a free coffee machine and water dispenser, but you can only use it until 11am. Nice hotel, quiet and functional.

Room Tip: Add the breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank d0ra-expl0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here for a week on a business visit. Very efficient friendly and good staff. Well tidied rooms and purpose built space, almost travellodge premierinn-esque. Great view towards the back of the hotel though overlooking the valley. Good breakfast served in a very efficient manner.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dierahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location, within 5-10 mins walk of the city centre and all the sights. This was primarily why I chose this hotel as the train station hotels are a good 25 min walk from the city. The room itself was rather plain but the view over the valley was impressive. The hotel (two hotels in one) itself looks like an old office block or school but the Italian restaurant there was lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonieLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Luxembourg is a very expensive place, but we got what we wanted at the price we accepted. We spent 4 nights at the Parc Belle-Vue Hotel in the centre of the city. We had a double room with a queen size bed. The staff was friendly even if we didn't really need any help since we spent the time with our daughter and her family. So we just needed a bed to sleep. Anyway the room was clean and confortable. The room wasn't too small and the bathroom had soap, shampoo and enough towels. It also had hair dryer but lacked of a bidet. We were charged 260,00 euros for 4 nights, booking by Booking,com.
The location was very nice and within waliking distance from downtown. Even the railway station could be reached on foot.
Breakfast was not included and it was charged 15 euros. I can't say what it is like as i didn't take it. But even if Luxembourg is very expensive there are a lot of places where you can have something to eat and drink for less.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madiba1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

.....not trying to be too harsh...but staying in this "hotel" ...is not the best option/choice even if you are trying to forget international standards....
I dont know were the other reviews were based upon....I am really not difficult traveller...but this stay was simply unacceptable.
Kind of unfriendly reception personal...even after my second comment that I do not speak french continued to be asked in french what I want....(and only after that switched to English)...rooms terrible...two beds pushed togother and at the slightest move of yourself the bed(s) followed...by far the smallest TV hanging from a corner in more than two meter hight....37 cm tube thing from the century before last....hardly to watch without getting tired immediately...
No minibar....no fridge...no nothing....vending machine for drinks/chocolate in the entrance of the rooms part of the hotel....like in Vegas in the 80´s.....only that you had more fun on gaming floor in these days....and the price was all in all not really cheap...as to justify it....
parking horrible expensive....and room service was a pizza menu...nothing else to be ordered....although there was a restaurant "attached" to the hotel.....
first and last time stay for me....

Room Tip: dont remember if there was a fitness or pool..so please excuse if I voted in case....no further comm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

From outside this hotel is probably one of the ugliest. It is attached to another hotel which is more upmarket. The Parc Belle Vue looks like university accommodation!. It looks much better at night when it is lit up.

The rooms are clean but quite basic and bland with a decent size shower room. If you choose to have breakfast it is taken in another building not connected so you need your coat on to get there. Breakfast was very good.

It is a five minute walk into the centre of the city which I thought was quite stunning. Make sure you walk to the viewing point over the older bits of the city towards the modern bits.

The hotel whilst lacking any charm is well situated and perfectly ok for a short visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JCoulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
1.1 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#3 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,636 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
0.5 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#2 of 49 in Luxembourg City
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Cravat
Grand Hotel Cravat
#11 of 49 in Luxembourg City
640 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Parc Plaza
Hotel Parc Plaza
#34 of 49 in Luxembourg City
289 reviews
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#10 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parc Belle-Vue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parc Belle-Vue

Address: 5 Avenue Marie-Therese, Luxembourg City 2132, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Price Range: £76 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Parc Belle-Vue 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Through a unique location positioned near the city center and facing the “Pétrusse Valley” the Hotel Parc Belle-Vue gives the ability to benefit from a calm environment and overlook the beautiful cityscape of Luxembourg. The Hotel Parc Belle-Vue is the ideal departure point for your city visit. A warm welcome, comfortable rooms and facilities make the Hotel Belle-Vue an address that guarantees quality for a successful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Parc Belle-Vue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Belle-Vue Hotel Luxembourg City
Hotel Parc Belle-Vue Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing