We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location next to the restaurants - trendy design” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Simoncini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Simoncini
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location next to the restaurants - trendy design”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Most hotels in Luxembourg tend to be either very businesslike or very old fashioned.
This is one of the few which tries to offer a bit of cool, a bit of design. It does not blow you away but I would definitely come back here, especially for it's price/quality and the great location just next to the restaurant district of Luxembourg.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sam-abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    126
    30
    4
    6
See reviews for
30
75
25
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Big clean rooms, with nice furniture. bathroom was clean and large and light.
Service could be more friendly, but were helpfull enough
Breakfast was ok, but not superb
Location is also ok, but not great.
Overall not the best hotel for its price in Luxembourg, but enough for a good night sleep.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liesebees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbehjh
Level Contributor
150 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

I booked a Studio with a small kitchen three months before our trip. When we checked in, I was given a very small cramped room with a "roll away bed" shoved along one side. When I discovered that we were not in the room I had already booked and paid for, I went to the front desk to ask why we did not have the promised room only to be told that someone else was in the Studio and there were no other rooms in town. They agreed to give us a slight refund. The "wifi" is a joke and does not work for apple products. It was also only available in the lobby. I think our room also had bedbugs as all of us now have bites. The slats kept falling out of the roll away bed. Our room was also very noisy.

Room Tip: I would not stay here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbehjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Stayed for 3 nights (weekend) for 110 pn including breakfast. We think we had a good deal..... location is spot on... staff friendly, clean spacious room with a view on the Monument de la Solidarite Nationale. Breakfast was good. Not a lot of choices but more than enough and quality food... Parkinggarage is next door, walk up the steps and your on the central square... Would defintely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed here the end of March 2012 and my room was so hot I called the front desk at 2am to complain and they said the first few floors were on a central system and they could not be controlled by individual room! So i then opened a window but the street noise was too much to sleep through. So take your pick: hot or noisy. Pillows were terrible and only two in the room. On the positive: great location, very cool, hip hotel and the staff tried to make us happy but at 180 Euros per night a quiet, temperature-controled room would seem like givens. The guy at the front desk told me i was the only person to ever complain about the hot rooms (not true...read some of the other rooms). I had a TERRIBLE night and I really think they should have offered me SOME discount but they didn't.

Room Tip: top floors, they told me, have thermostats in them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dan57rank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

I was here in November for 2 nights in a single room. Very clean, neat and compact. And by compact I mean small! Coffee/tea making facilities are not provided. Clean and comfortable enough but for the money spent I must say I had expected a little more. I guess Luxembourg is an expensive country.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
132 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

I chose this hotel as I read some good reviews. I was really disappointed. The welcome was weird, the reception staff had asked weird questions and wasn't very professional.
The single room contained: a single bed, a table of 50 cm2 with a TV on it, a chair and a bathroom with shower. The walking space would be just a bit bigger than the bed. There was no aircon and I was there at the end of summer when it was still warm. I had to open the window, but this resulted in lots of noise!
I will never go back here.

Room Tip: don't choose the single room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravCdeWurld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Cravat
Grand Hotel Cravat
#11 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#4 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#1 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vauban
Hotel Vauban
#21 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxembourg
Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxembourg
#19 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Simoncini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Simoncini

Property: Hotel Simoncini
Address: 6 Rue Notre-Dame, Luxembourg City 2240, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Simoncini 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Simoncini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Simoncini Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing